Lance James the Jewellers Reviews

4.77 Rating 47 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Lance James the Jewellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Lance James the Jewellers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01245 698386

Email:

online@lancejames.co.uk

Location:

Lance James The Jewellers, 3 Barrack Square, Chelmsford, Essex

Write Your review

Tell us how Lance James the Jewellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We'd like to thank the team at Lance James Jewellers, especially Ashleigh who's been very kind to email us and deal with our constant emails and enquiries. From the initial contact when we asked if rings can be made at a different width, to the super speedy delivery (4 weeks for custom made rings is damn brilliant) - everything was absolutely perfect. Oh and the most important bit - THE RINGS ARE GORGEOUS!
We ordered carbon fibre wedding bands and they look stunning, feel very comfortable to wear and are a pleasure to look at.
Thank you!!
Liam & Sash
Posted 2 years ago
I am really impressed with the service received from Lance James. I have shopped here previously and had good sales service. On this ocassion, I emailed in asking if there was a service to coat my white gold wedding rings in a harder metal. I had a response really quickly from Amy and a quote for Platinum plating. I delivered 3 rings, (which were not purchased from Lance James originally), Sunday afternoon and picked them up on Thursday. They look fantastic! I am so happy with the outcome. I'm not sure if it was a service they usually promote but they really have made my rings sparkle. Thanks Lance James
Posted 2 years ago
I am really thrilled with the resetting Jackie did with my black pearl. My husband 'stole' it and had it reset as a surprise for my birthday. He gave it to me when he proposed in French Polynesia in 1993 - so it's a treasured piece of jewellery. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
Must say I'm very impressed by the service from you from the delivery to presentation etc.
Matt
Posted 2 years ago
by turning my gem ???? stone into this beautiful ring. Thank you Amy and Claire
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks to Claire for an excellent service on sending me a Nicole Barr necklace, I would certainly recommend Lance James.
Posted 2 years ago
Just got my beautiful Furrer Jacot diamond ring I am over the moon it is just stunning. The staff are so helpful and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. No other jewellers come close to the service and smile you get from these guys. It's the only jewellers I would recommend to my friends xx
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely in LOVE with my Fiance's Carbon Fibre and Palladum wedding band. Beautifully hand crafted and the service I received was great. Updates on the rings progress and dispatch info. Amy was friendly and helpful. Thank you! X
Posted 2 years ago
Went to the Chelmsford store on Friday and received fantastic customer service! The rings are beautiful and my fiancé found his wedding ring.
Can't wait to go back to pick it up!! I can highly recommend this jewellers!
Posted 2 years ago
My fiance and I came here to pick our wedding rings, where we were served by Ana and Lance himself. They were very friendly and professional throughout, making the process of choosing our rings so easy and straightforward. We found that there was no sales pressure at all, Lance and Anthony are simply jewelcrafters looking to find people their ideal ring. Thank you so much for all your kind help.
Posted 2 years ago
So impressed with the service received from Lance James. My fiancé had his heart set on a ring that we seen online but where gutted when we saw they didn't stock It in his size. I emailed them and within minutes they had popped size onto the site. We also received a discount code and was sent a ring sizing kit to ensure it fitted him perfect. The ring has now arrived and it is lovely. Can't wait to see him wearing it everyday once we are married. Thank you from Rebecca & Kieran!
Posted 2 years ago
We attended the wedding ring event today. Walked away with his and hers rings for a brilliant price and what we both wanted. Antony who served us was awesome and guided us on exactly what we needed. Look forward to seeing the finished articles now
Posted 2 years ago
We attended the wedding ring event today. Walked away with his and hers rings for a brilliant price and we r both so happy with them exactly what we wanted. Amy was brilliant so lovely n friendly. Everyone was so good with our little girl kept her entertained while we was sorting the ring the man on the door was dancing with her and the staff played hide and seek. We got cuff links and a gorgeous bracelet. Can't wait to get our ring in a few weeks. Thank you so much x
Posted 2 years ago
Have used Lance James to resize, re shank and clean my antique engagement ring, as well as using family gold to create both my wedding band and my husbands - both custom made and exactly how we had imagined and wanted. Wonderful service and excellent results every time - we continue to use Lance James with confidence!
Posted 2 years ago
Lance James come with a very high recommendation from me. I have purchased many things from you over the years, gifts and personal. I have always been happy with everything! I've had jewellery re-sized and been over the moon with it! I've been served by many staff at lance James and they have all been very polite and helpful! I also love my new Scarlett bracelet too! Will always be back for more!! Thank you x
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely personal service, we attending the spring wedding event yesterday and ordered our wedding rings - exciting times! Such a lovely choice and free gifts too!
Posted 2 years ago
My fiancé and I came to the wedding ring event in Ipswich. We were so pleased to meet Lance himself and the personal service we received was outstanding. Both Lance and Anthony sat down with us individually and worked out our personal wants and needs for our rings and I'm glad to say we left with two beautiful rings perfectly matched to each of us that we will treasure every day for the rest of our lives! Thank you so much. I can't wait for our wedding so we can start wearing them!!
Posted 2 years ago
I am so happy with the repair on my nans engagement ring which is very sentimental to me. The claws have been re-tipped, the diamond reset and cleaned and polished to an amazing standard. I am so happy with it and I can't stop staring at it! Thanks ever so much for your hard work, I am absolutely amazed by it! I wouldn't go anywhere else after seeing this repair. Thanks again
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service second to none! They literally couldn't have done more to help me try and get exactly the product I was looking for, including designing bespoke pieces. On top of this, they have an excellent range of beautiful and very weel priced products.....can't go wrong!
Posted 3 years ago
We got our daughter the pink sapphire studs as a graduation present . She was thrilled with them.
Posted 3 years ago
Lance James the Jewellers is rated 4.77 based on 47 reviews