Lance James the Jewellers Reviews

4.85 Rating 102 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Lance James the Jewellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Lance James the Jewellers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01245 698386

Email:

online@lancejames.co.uk

Location:

Lance James The Jewellers, 3 Barrack Square, Chelmsford, Essex

Write Your review

Tell us how Lance James the Jewellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Furrer Jacot in Switzerland redirected my email to Lance James in the UK following my request to resize my wedding ring. Two local jewellers were only able to offer an option to fit some small balls to reduce the ring size, which I didn't really consider as an option. Julia and Jill picked up my enquiry, sent ring samples to me to try for size and then arranged for the reduction in size with Furrer Jacot. I have to say that the service provided by Julia and Jill was exceptional - quite rare nowadays when we all work in a busy environment! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lance James for any requirement - first class service and aftercare!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Faultless service and very polite and nice staff. Ring was beautiful, sizing was seriously considered point by them (so its right first time) and all services were fast. I would have liked a little more promptness with the callbacks but this was more for me to stop worrying about a ring being delivered on time (all was fine in the end regardless). Thank you to all from the Lance James Jewellers that dealt with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Every aspect if my order has been absolutely brilliant. The ring quality is amazing. The customer service was impressive. Even though l knew my ring size, l was still advised to double check, a set of sizing rings was sent to me to confirm my size order was correct. I am extremely happy with my experience in purchasing from Lance James, and would thoroughly recommend them to any prospective purchasers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I placed an online order, within minutes of placing the order I was contacted personally to check and confirm a few details. The ring arrived within the specified timescale. Very good service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I sent my Pandora bracelet with the hope they could save it. It was very black with tarnish. I believed it would beyond help. The service was prompt, very reasonable in price and very friendly. I received my bracelet today and I was genuinely shocked at the transformation. It was a wow moment. I can not thank them enough for saving this special piece of jewellery. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a returning customer I always find buying at Lance James a pleasurable experience. A family business with traditional values in the modern shopping world. Easy communication and fast delivery and excellent aftersales service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very Happy with the service.polite and professional item got delivered in good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The online+phone service was amazing, they helped send us multiple packs of test rings to find the perfect size and then delivered the final rings exactly on time! The rings are absolutely lovely and great quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely good personal service throughout purchase process and delighted with top quality ring.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service. Love the ring sizing kit they send out so your ring is perfect! Great value and great range. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Top quality jewellery and excellent service. The best!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service online and in store!! Staff were very helpful. Whether shopping online or in store there is a great range of jewellery to browse.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to choose and purchase online. The website is great and the pictures are high quality showing a true representation of the product. The ring purchased (as an 18th birthday present) was perfect and the follow up for engraving was good. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend Lance James. Very happy all round!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really brilliant and efficient friendly service and beautiful wedding bank.
Lance James the Jewellers 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They were very helpful when ordering jewllery from them nothing was to much for them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My jewellery was beautifully packaged, you could see it had been given the 'personal touch' and was not from just another high street jewellers. My daisy necklace and earrings are just as beautiful as I hoped they'd be from the pictures on the website. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Contacted them in advance of purchase s the ring, they answered quickly. The order can as per delivery date. Wrapped beautifully. Not that my partner noticed 😂. His to be wedding ring fitted perfectly and is totally what he wanted. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From ordering to delivery, very easy. Ordered a birthday present which was very much liked.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great product! Easy regular Lance James lead communication through the process. We were encouraged to do the ring sizing service where trial sizes were provided. We are glad we were encouraged to use this service as both our ring size purchases shifted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order delivered swiftly and exactly as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and friendly service. Excellent value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lance James the Jewellers is rated 4.85 based on 102 reviews