Lance James the Jewellers Reviews

5.00 Rating 33 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Lance James the Jewellers
Visit Website

Phone:
01245 698386

Email:
online@lancejames.co.uk

Location:
Lance James The Jewellers, 3 Barrack Square, Chelmsford, Essex

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lance James the Jewellers made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"I ordered a pair of earrings and received the order within two days, even though i live in the North of England The item was beautifully wrapped and a little note was enclosed adding a personal touch. Lance James is a jewellers that gives the customer old fashioned first class customer service such a rare thing these days. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to purchase a piece of jewellery. They have a wonderful choice suited to all tastes and budgets."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Furrer Jacot in Switzerland redirected my email to Lance James in the UK following my request to resize my wedding ring. Two local jewellers were only able to offer an option to fit some small balls to reduce the ring size, which I didn't really consider as an option. Julia and Jill picked up my enquiry, sent ring samples to me to try for size and then arranged for the reduction in size with Furrer Jacot. I have to say that the service provided by Julia and Jill was exceptional - quite rare nowadays when we all work in a busy environment! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lance James for any requirement - first class service and aftercare!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sent an item for repair on Tuesday 24th April and received it back on Friday 27 April. ..not only repaired but very beautifully polished, a quick and professional staff every step of the way"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent !!! ..... I needed my ring reset with a pearl. Was bit apprehensive as it very sentimental but they done an amazing job. It's like new again. Can't thank Jill enough, she was really easy to deal with and she always answered my many questions efficiently. So thank you once again and would 100% recommend this service..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We have just received the ring we ordered only 3weeks ago. We were very worried that we had left it to late as we had a fairly tight deadline. The staff at Lance James are a credit to the company. They genuinely could not have been more helpful and the communication has been first class. As with most people I rarely sit down to write a review, either good or bad but with the service this company and it's staff provide then I feel it is the least I can do. Thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I needed a repair to my Pandora bracelet and found Lance James. The quote was quick and the the repair was completed to my complete satisfaction. All enquiries were met with fast response and I would recommend without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"A thoroughly modern jewellers combined with unhurried,professional service & expertise. Excellent detailed website.Many thanks Anthony for all your help & advice with choosing our wedding rings."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We'd like to thank the team at Lance James Jewellers, especially Ashleigh who's been very kind to email us and deal with our constant emails and enquiries. From the initial contact when we asked if rings can be made at a different width, to the super speedy delivery (4 weeks for custom made rings is damn brilliant) - everything was absolutely perfect. Oh and the most important bit - THE RINGS ARE GORGEOUS! We ordered carbon fibre wedding bands and they look stunning, feel very comfortable to wear and are a pleasure to look at. Thank you!! Liam & Sash"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am really impressed with the service received from Lance James. I have shopped here previously and had good sales service. On this ocassion, I emailed in asking if there was a service to coat my white gold wedding rings in a harder metal. I had a response really quickly from Amy and a quote for Platinum plating. I delivered 3 rings, (which were not purchased from Lance James originally), Sunday afternoon and picked them up on Thursday. They look fantastic! I am so happy with the outcome. I'm not sure if it was a service they usually promote but they really have made my rings sparkle. Thanks Lance James"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am really thrilled with the resetting Jackie did with my black pearl. My husband 'stole' it and had it reset as a surprise for my birthday. He gave it to me when he proposed in French Polynesia in 1993 - so it's a treasured piece of jewellery. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Must say I'm very impressed by the service from you from the delivery to presentation etc. Matt"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"by turning my gem ???? stone into this beautiful ring. Thank you Amy and Claire"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Many thanks to Claire for an excellent service on sending me a Nicole Barr necklace, I would certainly recommend Lance James."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just got my beautiful Furrer Jacot diamond ring I am over the moon it is just stunning. The staff are so helpful and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. No other jewellers come close to the service and smile you get from these guys. It's the only jewellers I would recommend to my friends xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely in LOVE with my Fiance's Carbon Fibre and Palladum wedding band. Beautifully hand crafted and the service I received was great. Updates on the rings progress and dispatch info. Amy was friendly and helpful. Thank you! X"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Went to the Chelmsford store on Friday and received fantastic customer service! The rings are beautiful and my fiancé found his wedding ring. Can't wait to go back to pick it up!! I can highly recommend this jewellers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My fiance and I came here to pick our wedding rings, where we were served by Ana and Lance himself. They were very friendly and professional throughout, making the process of choosing our rings so easy and straightforward. We found that there was no sales pressure at all, Lance and Anthony are simply jewelcrafters looking to find people their ideal ring. Thank you so much for all your kind help."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So impressed with the service received from Lance James. My fiancé had his heart set on a ring that we seen online but where gutted when we saw they didn't stock It in his size. I emailed them and within minutes they had popped size onto the site. We also received a discount code and was sent a ring sizing kit to ensure it fitted him perfect. The ring has now arrived and it is lovely. Can't wait to see him wearing it everyday once we are married. Thank you from Rebecca & Kieran!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We attended the wedding ring event today. Walked away with his and hers rings for a brilliant price and what we both wanted. Antony who served us was awesome and guided us on exactly what we needed. Look forward to seeing the finished articles now"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We attended the wedding ring event today. Walked away with his and hers rings for a brilliant price and we r both so happy with them exactly what we wanted. Amy was brilliant so lovely n friendly. Everyone was so good with our little girl kept her entertained while we was sorting the ring the man on the door was dancing with her and the staff played hide and seek. We got cuff links and a gorgeous bracelet. Can't wait to get our ring in a few weeks. Thank you so much x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lance James the Jewellers is rated 5.00 based on 33 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support