LampShopOnline Reviews

4.50 Rating 6,824 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend LampShopOnline
Visit Website

Phone:
0113 8876270

Email:
sales@lampshoponline.com

Location:
Carrwood ParkSelby RoadSwilllington Common

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
95%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
1
Kate Potter
"The bulb I bought does not work unfortunately, is there someone who can advise me why or send a new one? I checked that it is the right one for the fitting-exact same model as my old one."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Anonymous
"Great service,very quick delivered, and definitely I will order again in the future, highly recommended."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Kevin Adshead
"Ordered on line very efficient, good delivery time no phone calls made from me. Much improved from a year ago."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was difficult to find supplier for replacement under light for kitchen. Great to find you stocked it. It serves it's purpose. Dill use your diet again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Arrived well within timescale specified."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"As usual LampShopOnline came up trumps with my light... I am a returning customer. A Star guys...."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Excellent service, would definitely shop with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"This was an excellent service delivered very quickly an wiil deal again any time many thanks EJC Camborne."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"One tube smashed and other one doesn't work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very fast delivery, good price, will use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great service and good value"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"good price and speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"excellent price and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I'm afraid only 2 stars. Initial delivery of fluorescent tubes arrived as promised but were folded in half ! Snapped ! Replacements were delivered following day but without the starters now I'm told the starters won't be with me till Monday earliest . Too late so I have to buy some locally . Very nice people but poor service on this occasion ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"the lamp is very loud."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Competitive price and quick delivery. Very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I intended to write a "thank you" note anyway , so pleased to be able to send a review.The service has been excellent from beginning to receipt and shall return when opportunity occurs. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great, quick delivery and product looks great and is working well. Followed up with a phone call to make sure all was well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Frankly, the whole purchase experience was puzzling and worrying, as the promised e-mail confirmation after placing the order was never received, so I was left hanging in terms of what to expect, and then, worse, the next thing I get is a series of e-mails from FedEx, telling me that something will be delivered, but with no clarification of what (a single fluorescent tube) will be delivered, or who exactly (LampShopOnline) has asked FedEx to deliver something to me (even more confusing was that the weight of the package was specified as 10kg - a single fluorescent tube weighing 10kg??). I think your communication method, involving the deliverer has a lot of room for improvements."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Kenichi,

Thank you for your review of our service.

Firstly, let me apologise that no order confirmation was sent, we are looking in to this at the moment to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

However, I can see that your order was placed on the 17th October, using our standard 1-3 day delivery service and was delivered and signed for on the following day, 18th October. As our costs for delivery do not change based on weight, nor do we charge customers extra for overweight deliveries, all parcels are scanned in at FedEX as 10kg.

I am sorry that you feel on this occasion your shopping experience has not been adequate and we will work to rectify the issues you have raised.

Kind Regards
Matt
Posted 2 days ago
"Should have been a 5 star review really, but you let yourselves down by not sending me a confirmation email. I did not know that you had received the order until it arrived on my doorstep. The product was fine, the speed of delivery and packaging was excellent. Will recommend you to friends, but I suggest you investigate why I did not receive an email."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"excellent company and speedy delivery.Well packaged.Will definitely shop here again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Goods on time as described first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Was shopping around for T8 1200mm tubes most places selling for £15 Each some a little cheaper so was sceptical to say the least when seen these for £1.62 inc vat got 4 including delivery for the price of 1 elsewhere. They were delivered in 2 days very well wrapped and are fitted and working as they should I will update review if they start to fail prematurely but can't see why the would"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
LampShopOnline is rated 4.50 based on 6,824 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This