Kybotech Limited Reviews

1.00 Rating 9 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Kybotech Limited

Phone:
0800 169 6016

Location:
Parry Business Park, Sutton-On-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Kybotech Limited?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

9 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Jane Heritage
A shed bought from BillyOh failed in moderate winds (leaving other similar structures unaffected). Kybotech refused to accept any responsibility. I am suing them in the Small Claims Court but don't have much hope of any restitution.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Kybotech Limited in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Jane Heritage
Verified Reviewer
"A shed bought from BillyOh failed in moderate winds (leaving other similar structures unaffected). Kybotech refused to accept any responsibility. I am suing them in the Small Claims Court but don't have much hope of any restitution."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Warwick Evans
Verified Reviewer
"The cabin has been up 2 years and is still "moving". I have had to repair it every few months. The timber is now ragged with old screw holes, though the wood quality was poor to start with. The window handles provided snapped in 2 cases and one person was hurt in the process. Complaints were filed and Kybotech declined to respond. In our opinion the company is not fit to trade and I greatly regret purchasing the 2 Montanas from these people."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Shocking company selling sub standard products and non existent customer service.. Bought a BBQ SMOKER From them the grills to cook on melted after 3 uses, no offer to replace them..."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I spent around £2,300 purchasing a Premium Grade Devon Log Cabin from this company. A cabin was delivered on the day requested and my builders immediately got to work with the construction. The quality of the timbers (almost like balsa wood), and the appalling standard of workmanship in the cutting of the timbers meant that the cabin was almost doomed from the off. However, when it subsequently transpired that a large number of the timbers were also warped and bowed, my builders refused to waste any more time attempting to construct a third rate structure. I contacted Kybotech and a new cabin was dispatched. This turned out to be as bad as the first one. I refused to allow the driver to collect the original structure, and my builders constructed a passable cabin using timbers from both deliveries. However, the doors do not hang correctly, the window will not open and close, the door furniture is like flimsy plastic, and there is a a gap of 5mm around the double glazed window unit! An appalling waste of money. I am still awaiting some sort of compensation from the company, but they are not interested. I still have the left over timbers, which they are demanding I return to them. I think that I may just donate them to the local scouts to see if they can use them. Don't let these bullies waste your money and spoil your life. Avoid at all costs ........ please."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We bought a garden furniture set less than 18mths ago and it is falling apart! The mechanisms are literally falling out of the chairs! It has woodworm, it is grey even though we have treated it with furniture oil and has deep cracks in the wood!!! Kybotech basically do not want to know.... We have been offered furniture oil as a good will gesture as it is over 12mths old. So, if you are happy to buy a furniture set that has a life expectancy of only 12months then this is the Company for you. Otherwise, save your hard earned money and spend it elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"AVOID THIS COMPANY 3x6 shed delivered 1st July, no fixing kit, parts list or instructions. Phone calls and emails, and more emails, each one took 3-4 days for response. 13th July got fixing kit, no parts list. More emails, explained I had shed panels and fixing kit, and nothing else. they asked me for part numbers and quantities of missing parts, I asked...how would I know without the parts list...shouldn't they know what's missing. Suggested they should work it out or refund me. 23rd July, received parts list, emailed again 'I have nothing on this list apart from fixing kit', send all parts and compensation or refund...I await a response but have zero faith, this is one of those 'Watch Dog' stories in the making, if they haven't already featured."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"errible service from this company, i picked a specific date for delivery, it was dumped only drive over a week early with no calling card, paint was still wet so stained clothes when moving it, when assembled side panels don't line up so have windows at different heights, and did not supply enough roof felt, still waiting on replacement 2 weeks after contacting customer services, many many emails later and don't even believe they will ever send even though they have been sent multiple pictures showing the issues, get bounced from one person to another as a rule...would sent the product back if i could.after 2 weeks of them saying they are going to delivery me extra felt they are now saying they won't, i am taking the matter up with the Consumer ombudsman as this company goes against all the values and tripe that is displayed on their website. WARNING NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THIS UNCARING UNPROFESSIONAL UNBELIEVABLY BAD COMPANY AGAIN"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased a Keter garden shed. When delivered the packaging was damaged and 2 parts were broken. I informed them straight away. 8 weeks later and numerous e mails I'm still no closed to getting my replacement parts. The last response was we will get back to you in 24 hrs with a delivery date for your replacement parts, that was 3 weeks ago. I can now not get any response from them. I would urge people never to use them for any products. The customer service seems to be based abroad as all responses are written in very poor English and if you are lucky enough to get a response its very early in the morning."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Product broke, but KYBOTECH refused to refund or replace: AVOID AVOID THIS COMPANY. I bought a parasol from Kybotech/SimplyGardenFurniture last summer, and it fell over and snapped in two. Kybotech refuses to replace or refund, despite its claim the parasol "is constructed using a strong premium wooden pole with metal fixings which ensure maximum stability and durability” Nowhere does it state, or does it imply, that this pole is incapable of withstanding the slightest lateral pressure or that it should on no account be allowed to fall over, and therefore always brought inside when not in active use. On the contrary, the description of the product suggests that it is entirely capable of withstanding the normal treatment and the normal weather conditions that are present in the UK – and more. Terrible flimsy product and poor customer service, despite repeated attempts to get them to accept their clear responsibility for their clearly flawed or inadequate product. AVOID THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Kybotech Limited is rated 1.00 based on 9 reviews