Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.55 Rating 82 Reviews
37 %
of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mobile tyre fitting - do not use! They accept your booking, take your payment, send confirmation of booking appointment in 2 days time - then email to say they won’t be coming for 4 days. No car for 4 days - payment taken - dreadful service. I wish I’d read all the bad reviews before I parted with my money! Two of their email contact addresses they have on their website don’t take emails. What a dreadful company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Went into kwik fit bedford today for front discs and pads on my focus mk1,the service was exelent the staff were polite and helpfull,the place was clean and tidy,i needed to use their toilet which was spotless and smelt lovely all in all top service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Was in kwik-fit barrhead on7th feb needed coil pack and plugs got coil pack and was wrong won was to late to order one staff was very friendly offered me a lift home and phone me when my car was ready even offered me to get me picked up next day they went out there way to make me feel welcome thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
KwikFit Huntingdon are an excellent team, we go there for early all our vehicle needs, John the manager when he isn't working provides good banter and explains what's being done and why. He has a very efficient the working with him, always a pleasure to wait and have a coffee while the cars being MOT'd Serviced, New tyres etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service, but the've charged me almost double for a tyre than price from their website.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had my MOT done recently. Very fast service, friendly and helpful staff at the Holloway branch
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hugo and Aj top professional will recommend to anyone cheers guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Told i needed a new tyre as it was badly worn on the inside,called at another local firm informed me the tyre was fine just needed the puncture mending
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went to the Kwik fit off lode lane Solihull quoted at least a 2 plus hour wait How can they call it Kwik
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
garage at… This is a review for Reading garage at Richfield Avenue  I gave up taking my car to this garage... everytime I've been there they "recommend" many things that you don't actually need...I took my car to fix a nail punching and they "recommended " changing the 4 tires... and they refused to fix the punching... I think this is a management issue... because I used to go to the one in Addlestone and they are just fine. If you don't want to get ripped off don't take your car to this garage. They abuse of our ingenuity of car mechanics.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
garage at… This is a review for Reading garage at Richfield Avenue  I gave up taking my car to this garage... everytime I've been there they "recommend" many things that you don't actually need...I took my car to fix a nail punching and they "recommended " changing the 4 tires... and they refused to fix the punching... I think this is a management issue... because I used to go to the one in Addlestone and they are just fine. If you don't want to get ripped off don't take your car to this garage. They abuse of our ingenuity of car mechanics.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I went to kwik fit branch in dewsbury for wiper blades, guys were very friendly and polite. Excellent service. 😊
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried telling me about lots of faults on the car, there were none, confirmed with car dealership only wanted exhaust checking :: beware::: I did a google and find this is common practice bbc dailymail etc have reported similar
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The AA called ahead to the Sevenoaks branch to check if they could replace a punctured tyre. The branch confirmed they had tyres in stock and could do the repair within 45 minutes. After an hour and a half at the branch I was informed they didn’t have correct tyres and I would need to come back. I declined especially after I had to tell the staff 3 times which tyre had the puncture and them arguing they knew what they were doing and I was wrong. On a positive, they did find the puncture on the third tyre they tried.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I booked to have two tyres fitted at home as I have a disability. I was quoted over £25 cheaper but would have meant going into a garage to have the work done and I didn’t feel up to that. I booked and paid 24 hours later on Friday I got a call saying they could no longer install at home and I would need to go into the nearest garage and have to wait another 24 hours. The company that originally quoted me couldn’t get the tyres in prior so I ended up paying more money and the garage took over 75 minutes to complete the work. A total waste of my time and money. Been waiting for customer services to get back over 6 days I have heard nothing from them!! Cheaper and more reliable companies out there stay away.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Seb the manger and Josh the person who fitted my wheel were both excellent. The staff at St Albans Kwik Fit were all superb and could not have done a better job - fabulous many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took my car for MOT week before christmas to Kwik-Fit Birstall. Long story short - they quoted me £700 for work which ended up costing less than £200 elsewhere!! Will never return to Kwik-Fit.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service to change four tyres at St Albans was prompt and I was informed of what was happening along the way. Particular thanks to Sebastian Perez for his good humour and courtesy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great Service!! Kwik Fit - Middlesbrough - Longlands Road Chris and his team went the extra mile. I hit a pothole and had a blowout at 5.00pm. I explained I was travelling to see my daughter the following morning at 6.00am and need a new tyre fitting, they stayed open to allow me to have my tyre fitted. They are credit to Kwik fit and a credit to the industry Really pleased with the service. A first-rate service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a new tyre put on my car at Kwik Fit in Wrexham to which they rotated my tyres back to the correct place very kindly and grately, but ever since I drove at 70mph my steering wheel would shake, so I went back on the weekend and asked if they could take a look at the balancing and explained it was at 70mph, and the rude woman response was 'Our machines only do up to 70mph, so if your driving over that which is illegal anyway, there is nothing we can do about it.' So i explained this has never happened before to which she explained 'we have had other customer's complain about the wheel shaking, but as it's over 70mph there is nothing we can do' to which she then said they could 'check' but it's a 2 hour wait, to which i refused as the way i had just been spoken to! To which i got a second opinion who then advised me this was rubbish! I went to F1 autocentre the next day, and said the same thing to them, which there was No Problem with the 70mph 'limit', to then find out 2 of my tyres had been counter balanced and were completely off by 20! Only go to Kwik fit if you want to mess your car up or be spoken to rudely.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.55 based on 82 reviews