Kwik-Fit Reviews

2.83 Rating 18 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Kwik-Fit
393 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
36 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
63 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
23 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
35 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Kwik-Fit made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Unfortunately a tyre exchange in July 2018 was not done properly and my wheels were not properly reattached leading to one of them flying off when next being driven. Fortunately no one was injured but 6 months later am still trying to get transparency on what happened and compensation. Customer service considering the incident is non existent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Kwik-Fit? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Kwik-Fit receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"took my car in for tracking and alignment. when I got it back the mechanic said he had adjusted it but the report sheet showed the 'after' with a red value. when I questioned this he said that 'it should be like that as it was set by the factory'. when I checked with the manufacturer they said that 'whoever claimed this was a dangerously ignorant, incompetent and irresponsible individual who should not be let anywhere near a vehicle'!! I contacted KF who have not even bothered to respond"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The Wilmslow branch. Appalling dishonesty from both the manager and staff. I had a punctured tyre and was persistently lied to by the staff. They insisted that they needed to change both tyres, even though all tyres on the vehicle were perfectly legal, and not even that old. I had challenged them instantly, and they persisted in lying to me. It was only as my tow-truck driver threatened to drive off, did the back down and offer to just replace the punctures tyre. I will never use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This was a poor service at a very costly price. I will not use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Admittedly I turned up as an emergency- my exhaust had fallen apart and I was about to embark on a long journey. The mechanic said they were only fixing tyres and could do nothing until the following day- gave no suggestions for any other local people who could help. When I lived in Milton Keynes 6 years ago, they lived up to their name- they were fast and efficient. Not now, sadly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought a new set of tyres. Quick and efficient fitting service. Free cup of hot chocolate - what more could you want!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered tyres from an online retailer to be fitted at Kwikfit. My appointment time was 12 noon. I arrived and was told it could take anything up to an hour to fit so I agreed to that. However, my car wasn't ready for one hour and 20 minutes to fit two new tyres! Poor service, considering that my appointment was at 12. Not impressed and will go elsewhere in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"After an appalling experience at Halfords Autocentre Strood I went to Kwik Fit for some help. What a totally diiferent experience- helpful, friendly and very proffesional- thank you Simon and crew."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service thanks to the online booking system, you decide when. Good prices for top quality tyres."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They fitted a new tyre on my car after the MOT report said the tread was at borderline level. Unfortunately the company didn't seem to value their excellent staff who were leaving and not being replaced. The staff were hardworking, polite and competent - great shame they weren't appreciated"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"A great service from the Great Yarmouth branch. Two tyres fitted expertly. In and out of the branch in 25 minutes. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Booked for MOT at reading branch on their website weeks providing all vehicle details. Few hours before me having to take my car for MOT test Kwik-Fit cancelled my MOT booking because their garage is not equipped for MOT of larger 4x4's (my car is Class 4 MOT). Very unprofessional. Avoid..."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The staff are friendly and excellent workers. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Efficiency is brilliant and I would recommend them to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"easy on line booking and customer service is outstanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"good service ,ggod website offers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Air con regas leaked after 2 days"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"more interested in selling you products they say is needed than dealing with the problem you drove in with and soap left all over tyres even though manager reminded apprentice to clean before finishing. Very poor all round and went to an independent garage and got problem fixed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had the tyre insurance when I changed my two front tyres 6 months ago but when I went to them about a repair because there was a screw in one of them they said it couldn't be repaired because it was on the edge so I said can I have a new tyre then because I have bought the insurance for them from your selfs he said no because they were to worn even when I only had a mot from them a week before when I said I wasn't going to leave until they changed them they called the police"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kwik-Fit is rated 2.83 based on 18 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support