KPA Shoe Repairs & Services Reviews

4.79 Rating 157 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend KPA Shoe Repairs & Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read KPA Shoe Repairs & Services Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01923 828 605

Email:

kpashoerepairs@gmail.com

Location:

10 Station Approach
Northwood
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how KPA Shoe Repairs & Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
KPA repaired a leather brief case for me. They were fast and helpful and the result was great. A real old fashioned craftsman business with a personal touch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a lovely tapestry hand luggage bought years ago but unusable because the handles were the wrong length. On recommendation, I brought it to KPA and they've done a magnificent job. The new handles that match perfectly. Thank you!!! Shereen
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent repair carried out by KPA on Armani Rucksack zip . Posted rucksack to them and they returned by post when repaired within a week. Good friendly service and very pleased with the repair.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing service, and wonderful people! I dropped off a (rather new) suitcase to have the zip fastener replaced. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Brilliant. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My bag was difficult to repair as it was bought in a different region but Ajit went out of his way to get the wheels needed for the job. Really friendly and reliable. The shop is also really conveniently located outside the tube station which was a plus! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
KPA is not local to me but, after reading a few reviews, I decided to send our reliable, old and well-travelled suitcases for repair when I was told it was reparable. I am pleased with the result! It’s also a plus that there’s always someone at the other end of the line when I call (during opening hours).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service. Favorite travel bag repaired and no trouble with arrangement to send to the shop and for pick up after repair. What a treasure to find this company. If needed I will use again and again. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I always bring my shoes to them. So far I have not been disappointed. At first I was reluctant to bring my expensive shoes, but from soles to repair of metal pieces on my shoes it was never a problem! Highly recommend this place!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Extremely good service and excellent repair to my bag. Effective, efficient, cost effective & rapid. Every thing I could wish for and more! Communication great. Highly recommend & will be using again. 5 star all round. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
What a fantastic repair of my luggage bag. The zip had broken and the stitching was perfect. Would highly recommend this company anyone who needs a proper cobbler should call here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Needed a 'proper cobbler' to repair expensive leather shoes. First class job done by repairer with 30 yrs experience of repairing shoes, luggage etc! Would recommend to anyone for great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This place is the best kept secret in London. When I think of all the beautiful, sometimes really really expensive shoes I've thrown in the bin I could cry. All I had to do was bring them in to K.P.A repairs! Amazing service, I come here for everything now from laces in my running shoes to heel tops on my louboutin's. The zip broke on my vintage Chanel & they mended that too. Couldn't be happier with their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Having had two pairs of expensive shoes expertly rejuvenated by the KPA team, I took my 15 year old Mulberry handbag in as the bottom seam was spliting and one of the original tags had fallen off. With virtually continuous use over the last many years the bag looked tired. Yesterday, the team presented me with my bag and it looked exactly as it had when my kind husband gave it to me. Amazing highly skilled work and beautifully polished. Thank you KPA - fabulous work! Sarah Rogers, Northwood
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well worth the journey from Ealing to have a new wheel put on a much-loved American Tourister suitcase. Speedy and friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have a Carlton cabin bag that I have used for several years. The other day the handle of this bag broke. I took it to KPA Repairs where Ajit had a look at it and assured me it could be repaired. Sure enough it was all done in a couple of days' time. Nice job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have an old style, much loved Delsey Suitcase, which has been around the world with me from my days as Cabin Crew. Recently one of the swivel wheels came off. The marvellous Ajit was able to find me a spare parts, ( Delsey no longer make my style of case, from the 90's ), So I'm delighted, not only with my repaired case, but it was ready in 24 hours, the next day. The shop is a beautiful, traditional, style and is located right outside the exit of Northwood Tube Station. Thank You.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been a regular customer of KPA for some time taking my family's shoes. KPA is a craftsman of the 'old school' who takes a pride in repairing shoes that you may have thought had no life and rebuilding them to a wearable condition for years to come. However, it is not just 'shoes,' he also repairs and sells luggage cases, rucksacks, and all leather goods, in addition, he will cut a set of car keys for a reasonable price instead of going to a car dealer and spending £100s to obtain the remote. I recently had two zips replaced on clothing. Other outlets in Ruislip places declined to take on. I have no hesitation in recommending KPA - opposite entrance to Northwood Station. Fr John (local priest)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I recently bought an expensive suitcase but the wheels were not good at all. When I came to London for my yearly visit I eventually found KPA on the internet, advertising that they repair the wheels of suitcases - they must be the only shop in the UK providing this service! I travelled to the shop with the wheel mechanism and showed it to the owner. Ajit, is a wonderful friendly guy and he assured me that it would be fixed in a week's time. He was true to his word and I now have a fully functioning suitcase with strong durable wheels. A truly excellent, professional service and probably unique in the world!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The plastic wheels on our expensive Mulberry suitcase cracked up. Mulberry wouldn't look at it, and a prominent luggage repairer in the West End told us it couldn't be repaired. Fortunately we discovered KPA at Northwood! For a very reasonable price the kind people there fitted the case with high-grade wheels - much higher spec than the original Mulberry. If there were more people like KPA, the world would be a better place!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing service! I brought in my wife's Prada handbag as the zip was broken. We thought it would need an entirely new zip however the gentleman advised that this was not necessary. He saved us time as we avoided having to send it to Prada for 3 months. I will be back again as they also repair luggage! Thanks KPA :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
KPA Shoe Repairs & Services is rated 4.79 based on 157 reviews