KO ELECTRICAL Reviews

4.8 Rating 165 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend KO ELECTRICAL
4.8
Based on 165 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read KO ELECTRICAL  Reviews

Phone:

02036333928

Write Your review

Tell us how KO ELECTRICAL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lamp broken by engineer. Customer service hung up when i called to explain the problem. See attached email correspondence when i sent them an invoice to cover the cost of the broken lamp. Avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Utmost care and attention has always been priority at Ko Electrical. Mistakes can and do occur, however in this instance the lamp damage had been reported and whilst every effort had been in place to prevent any damages unfortunately this tenant had too many extension leads attached. We have offered to provide compensation for the damages on the basis a receipt of purchase was provided. We received a self generated invoice which we questioned. No store receipt has been provided since.
Posted 3 years ago
KO Electrical started off well but then after taking £800 for parts they went quiet and never came back to us. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Avoid this company. We paid them to do an electrical installation at our offices. Nearly three months on and no work has been started nor has anyone from the company offered an explanation as to why. They have instead blocked contact with us and we are trying to get our money back. There are dissolved and newly incorporated companies on the company register with the names we were given (KO electrical), (Imperial Electrical Contractors). The contact address given is known to be used by scammers. Beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
""Awful service, they have taken our deposit and never turned up to do the job. I have left a number of messages and emails asking for a manager to call me and know one has called back. Awful service avoid at all costs. We are now seeking legal advise to get money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately in circumstances where services are cancelled, we do have a cancellation charge. Your booking was made over a month ago yet we received your deposit the day before your proposed booking date and a voicemail to cancel the work. We had followed up on your booking with prior notice and reminded that a deposit had not been received. A representative will be in touch shortly.
Posted 4 years ago
Beware this company was forcibly struck off Companies House Register. Its registered address is frequently used by scam companies
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
“KO ELECTRICAL” is a trading name of IMPERIAL ELECTRICIANS LTD, a UK registered company, registration number 10013855.
Posted 5 years ago
I had a problem with the water heater, a switch burned off, they promptly came and they replaced the switch without any further investigation. After half an hour the new switch burned off again... I have spent almost one day calling them to try to fix the problem but I have received always the same excuses (we will check with the engineer and we will call you later, the engineer will call you, the office will call you, the problem was solved you have a new problem ...) at the end they demanded to do a new fix charging me again for something they have not resolved. This is very unprofessional (at the end 110£ to change a switch and to not solve a problem)...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Client was informed before and during the works that the problem could be the heating element if the switch failed again as the engineer replaced the visible failed switch, tested the circuit and stayed with the client to ensure correct operation of immersion heater. We have replied numerous times stating that we mentioned a possible failing heating element from the start and this would need to be addressed by a plumber. If we have not mentioned before and after regarding failed heating element, we would provide client with a refund.
Posted 6 years ago
The electrician provided it did not seemed like he had a lot of experience. I booked the person for one hour to change a switch socket , for a job that it should have take 30 minute maximum . He could not manage to replace the existing bathroom switch that had both fan and light synchronized. After several attempts ( one and half hour) to he had to replace the single switch with two separate switch one for the fan the other for the light as he did not manage to make it work with one switch only as it originally was. I was charged fro two hours when the job could have been done professionally in less then 30 minutes. i ended up with two separate switches. Overall very poor service and overprised
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Apologies if you are not entirely satisfied with our work. We have spoken to the engineer who carried out the work and he has mentioned that you were made aware of why he had to replace the switch separately, the original switch was obsolete and that particular part was not available. As far as he was aware, you mentioned you would prefer it separated as you can therefore control the lights and the fan independently. If you were unhappy with the works at any point, you should have spoken to either the engineer or contacted the office who are more than happy to help.
Posted 6 years ago
KO ELECTRICAL is rated 4.8 based on 165 reviews