Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,599 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Kitchen Fittings Direct
4.8
Based on 2,599 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews
I recently purchased 50 ceramic door knobs and 7 of those were faulty. Once I contacted kitchens directly they immediately replaced them. Customer service very good but the quality of product would discourage me from buying again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointed with the appearance of the product. It is listed as “copper” but the picture doesn’t reflect the colour at all. In reality it’s dark copper with a black hue which sullies the appearance completely.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Have all in stock but too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery timeframe was good but disappointed that I had to send a further €40 on suitable waste piping for my sink
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I need to return a double sink as it’s unsuitable to install under worktop When I click into ‘Returns’ I am directed to ‘track my order’ But I need to return an item. Please note my request and respond
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sink was delivered fast and was in good condition. Unfortunately, it was not exactly what I ordered. I ordered a sink with just one large sink, whereas they sent the more popular version in the same style which also includes a little side sink. Because of the (necessary) amount of wrapping etc, you would have to make a big call to send it back, so I decided to just accept and use it. But its a pity. Still, delivery was fast and good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not delivered yet, due COVID,brexit,etc
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong product dispatched!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very speedy service from ordering to delivery. The tap I received is off very good quality but unfortunately the sink marks very easy... the one I took out after 18 years seemed of better quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, the part didn't fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with product, however delivery man(JVC) left a note at the front door and skipped off. My wife and I were in different parts of the house at the time and one or other of us would have heard him knock had he done so. I happened to notice his note within 10 or 15 minutes and rang JVC who contacted him. He would not return as he was on his way to a do a big delivery somewhere else. As we were waiting for a kitchen sink and taps, we had to go wait another day without water in the kitchen. Disappointing !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would prefer to use a company that you could order over the phone. Other than having to use a www. they were fine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product is good and as described. Does not work for us though in the place we wanted to put it. I could not find returns instructions. I took it to the post office to return anyway and the cost of postage was too high
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Only gave 3* because instructions very poor. Wasted lots of time trying to figure out how to adjust width of fittings. Why don't you show how you do this on the instructions, other wise good quality goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Screw fixing holes did not match up to originals.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was a little disappointed with the help I received after struggling to understand the fitting instructions of the Universal Magic Corner I purchased. I understand there are different instructions for left and right assembly however there is a side and top assemble that confused me. When I contacted Kitchen Fittings Direct about clarity I received the following message: The soft copy instructions don't have top and side assemble but I would assume you follow them both as there's two sets of baskets (a side and front/"top" set). Beyond that, I would recommend seeking the help of a professional as these corner units are intended to be fitted by experienced fitters. If I had been made aware the Magic Corner need to be fitted by professional experienced fitters I would have given more thought to the purchase. When I first questioned the assembly I did ask if they could recommend a fitter I was informed: As for a fitter, I wouldn't be able to recommend one I'm afraid - we don't handle any fitting of items - only retail. Not very helpful I am sure you will agree.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did not “close quietly”..... lid would slam shut
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Service and delivery times were excellent, but unfortunately what I ordered wasnt suitable or what I expected it to be. Maybe better pictures/clearer explanations for the lay non professional buyers. Otherwise, a terrific website
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered Qty. 15 press handles of the same part number. However when the order was delivered one of the handles was not the correct size. I will need to get it replaced. The incorrect size was 160mm instead of 130mm. Regards. Joseph Kehoe.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Buying and Delivery was quick and efficient Basket easy enough to fit (by husband) but is a little stiff and jolty opening, hopefully over time that will wear in and loosen slightly. One basket had been welded in a bent position but as it’s at the back and doesn’t affect usage I decided to keep it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kitchen Fittings Direct is rated 4.8 based on 2,599 reviews