Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews

4.78 Rating 2,284 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Kitchen Fittings Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews
The fittings I got (hinges) for a toilet seat came with no instructions, no screws with the hinges & they didn’t fit in any case, so was a total waste of time
Posted 1 week ago
Item never arrived,had to have a refund,which they did do promptly when asked,that is why I gave 2 stars
Posted 3 weeks ago
Still waiting for our order!
Posted 1 month ago
Surprised that I haven't received order yet?
Posted 2 months ago
Product has not arrived
Posted 3 months ago
Budget is reasonable but the quality of the wired basket drawers are below the desired standard. My main frustration is the sliding mechanism is not smooth and the soft-close function is not really evident.
Posted 3 months ago
Kitchen baskets arrived on time, but unfortunately all of them were damaged. It is the way they had been packed with the cable tie associated with heavy runners - see the damage in the photo below. We have fitted them - rather than return them - because I wanted the kitchen clear. I need another basket, can you send one so that it will not be damaged.
Posted 4 months ago
The baskets and runners were too wide. As a result, I had to take the runners to a carpentry workshop to remove 6 mm each side - an inconvenience and an expense.
Posted 4 months ago
The baskets are a decent quality, however the clips that were supplied to fix them to the door for pulling the baskets out were not. The style of the basket means that the end does not sit fully flush with the door and so you attach the baskets with four flimsy catches (rather than eight which would be more sturdy). Only been fitted a couple of weeks and already concerned how long they are going to last.
Posted 4 months ago
Wrong size item delivered
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was quick, though I paid extra for an afternoon slot and they came in the morning when I wasn't there. But I didn't get a refund or apology. The product installation instructions were unreadable and almost useless, making installation very difficult and time consuming. I would hesitate next time using them.
Posted 6 months ago
great service on web site and product details.
however did not get a notification that parcel was on the way.
when it arrived it was poorly packed. was worried as if item would be damaged. so far it all looks good however have not fitted yet.
Posted 8 months ago
Item ordered was advertised as having screws included. They did not come with the order. Therefore disappointed with my order.
Posted 9 months ago
Poor quality, spent a few hours replacing the deck mixer only to find once installed there was a very small hole at the base of the neck of the tap which causes constant water egress, had to seal hole with silicone, only reason warranty was not exercised was the efforts to install and the decision to leave as is, reasonably good delivery gave the second star
Posted 9 months ago
The Web site falsely claims the sink i purchased is made from 0.8mm gauge material, it's actually an interior hub gauge 0.6mm drainer & even thinner 0.44mm plus the visible join between the bowl and sink is poorly finished, fettling marks show & unpolished. Delivery was excellent
Kind regards David
Posted 10 months ago
Hi i order a package and i never recieved that . .
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Janis

Online tracking says this was delivered next day after order was made:

https://www.nightline-delivers.com/SmartShip.Online/Tracking/Actions/TrackingDetails?trackingNumber=MVH110864748

Please contact us directly via email below to get this clarified:

sales@kitchenfittingsdirect.com
Posted 10 months ago
What a find! As a joiner, often making bespoke kitchens/ utility's for my clients, I'm always buying pullouts, drawer runners etc. Kitchen fittings direct have everything I need in one place, fantastic quality, as good as Hafele, Hettich etc. Prompt delivery, unbelievable prices, very happy. Will be my 'go to' for these type of components.
Posted 11 months ago
Basket came with botched repair on one corner.
Posted 1 year ago
The quality was good. But packers were not very vigilant as although door knobs came in individual cartons fixing screws were missing. They were parceled together in a bigger box so could not have fallen out. Ordered on a Wednesday received following Monday and does say delivery 1-2 working days. I would have expected delivery on Friday.
Posted 1 year ago
The kitchen baskets were supposed to be for a 60cm gap but were 5 or 6 cm too small and required spacers both sides. Since the product did not come with spacers these had to be constructed by ourselves. I then had to make slats both sides to hide the spacers to make the job look neat.This all took several hours. The baskets themselves were ok but rather flimsily built. I would not have bought them had I seen them first. Not recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Kitchen Fittings Direct is rated 4.78 based on 2,284 reviews