Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews

4.78 Rating 2,313 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Kitchen Fittings Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews
The kitchen baskets were supposed to be for a 60cm gap but were 5 or 6 cm too small and required spacers both sides. Since the product did not come with spacers these had to be constructed by ourselves. I then had to make slats both sides to hide the spacers to make the job look neat.This all took several hours. The baskets themselves were ok but rather flimsily built. I would not have bought them had I seen them first. Not recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Had to pay shipping for 2 packages on one order. Promised next working day delivery. One package arrived 2 days later the other 5 days later. Phoned customer support was told I’d have to e mail for support ?? Sent e mail with web shop ref KFD000109048 Got no reply. Fittings I ordered were good but customer service and communication is shocking. Shane.
Posted 1 year ago
baskets not great quality irregular shaped and the baskets and runners don't fit in a standard 600 unit they had to be planed down
Posted 2 years ago
I thought the service was great considering I made a very small purchase. Had an issue with the product, though, so used the website contact page to ask for help - no reply! Sad!
Posted 2 years ago
The kitchen baskets did not fit within the 500mm runners and had to be altered to fit.
Posted 2 years ago
i would not use this company again. they are based in dublin so return prices on postage is very expensive.
Posted 2 years ago
Item arrived quickly but too deep for the drawer so doesn’t fit. My kitchen is a standard size and other appliances and extra baskets I have purchased online have fitted fine.
Posted 2 years ago
we haven´t received our purchase yet.
Posted 2 years ago
Having ordered the wrong size of draws be mistake, I emailed twice to ask about the chance of exchanging them, I am still waiting nearly 2 weeks later 😞
Posted 2 years ago
One of the handles fell apart when unpackaged and no screws supplied to fix them with
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer

Really sorry to hear about a faulty handle within your order. As per our returns policy we will send out a replacement ASAP. First, could you please kindly send us a picture showing the fault at sales@kitchenfittingsdirect.com

I hope the rest of the handles were to your satisfaction.

Best wishes and hope to hear from you sonn.

The Kitchen Fittings Direct Team
Posted 3 years ago
Rather disappointed that all baskets were a different height. Set up spacing for runners and fitted them to find that baskets wouldn't fit ( must have used smaller basket for pattern) and had to alter all runners again!!
Colour of baskets is different also.
Considered contacting you at the time but just couldn't do with the pain of returning them etc so made them fit.
Posted 3 years ago
unfortunately the colour match as seen in image was a poor match for the actual product and while i appreciate that this is a representation the colour was to resolve an issue and the variance between the image and product was too much... thanks anyway
Posted 3 years ago
Kitchen Fittings Direct is rated 4.78 based on 2,313 reviews