Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,529 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Kitchen Fittings Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Kitchen Fittings Direct Reviews
Can’t really blame kitchen fittings but did not receive thanks to dpd, I’m now able to collect from 25 miles away!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Non of the attachments were included with the drawers so pretty unhelpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a couple of spice racks which turned out not to be fit for purpose. Once full with a normal spice jar you can't get them out without a real fiddle as the next tier is too close and the jars can't turn sideways if they have jars aligned next to them. It has cost me a significant amount to return as this company are in Dublin. I'm hoping they will be reimbursing me for postage costs otherwise I will not be happy. Why would you invent a storage system and put it on the market to sell without actually testing if it works in practice. Really disappointed but fingers crossed they come up with a great customer services attitude, which at the end of the day is what it's all about.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An absolute disgrace of customer service, started off been given the wrong product, then lied through there teeth about being delivered by a courier. Would never use these guys again for anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
quick delivery, good product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a length of steel tubing to make a rail and some fixings. Only needed 30cm but had to buy 2m as that’s the length it comes in. Fixings very confusing description-read over and over again and ordered one set, to find I only get one end and I wanted two. Could not have worked that out from the blurb. Finally, totally shocked by extortionate postage cost but as live far from shops selling this sort of thing felt I had no choice. All in all total waste of money/paid £15 for waste of tuning and not enough fixings.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Two of the shelves ordered were customer returns. Not in original packaging and one was bent out of shape. Very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong parts were sent with sink, square overflow and round parts sent and no adapter. Only way to get this rectified is customer has to prove wrong part is sent by sending a picture. Even though i dont know what this proves as anyone can remove parts and take picture. However it still diffcult as my phone camera is not working, this is just hassel and does not do much for creditable of the company. Based on this i would not use this company again or recommend it. As im still left with a sink that i cannot use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's been ten days. It's meant to be three. At most. It's just a bin. It hasn't arrived and they dont reply to emails. I want my money back and my time back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry you did not fulfill the order and I received a email Saying when they are done they are done. Does not encourage confidence in the Company when you are not offered an alternative or told when the items will be back in stock. Courteous no!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Possibly one of the worst customer experiences I have ever had. The item sent was poorly packaged and unusable. I can forgive mistakes so I called up and ordered another. It did not arrive on the scheduled time. This was right before Christmas and was starting to affect the timings of things. Post gets delayed, again I can forgive this. What I find appealing is what happened next. I rung up to find out what had happened to my package on the morning of the 20th of December it being several days after the delivery date and was told they would call me back in 5 minutes. After an hour no one had called so I called again. I was again told I would be called back in 5 minutes. No one called. I called again just after noon and was greeted with an answer phone message stating the firm was now on holiday and I would get no response until the 2nd of January. It was very clear that no one had any intention of calling me back on either occasion as they were engaged in office frivolities. Why pick up the phone at all. Set the message saying you are closed on the the evening of the 19th. Don't treat people like that. Terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear sirs, Really disappointed with the 300mm pull out. The soft close mechanism was loose in the box. I was attempting to fit it for a customer just before Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A small but important clamping bracket was missing and kitchen fittings direct were unhelpful when I e-mailed them. They just replied that I should have checked that all the parts were in the package within thirty days of its arrival. I wouldn’t deal with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Item never turned up.. emailed twice about refund, they are yet to reply.. terrible service !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I recently purchased a soft close magic corner unit for £135 from Kitchen Fittings Direct. It arrived promptly and the box it was packed in was in excellent condition. As by law a customer has 30 days in which to check the condition of any goods I decided not to check the contents immediately and leave that up to my kitchen fitter. As he was on holiday he did not check it until almost 4 weeks after the delivery but when we inspected the contents we found that it was slightly bent and would probably not work properly. It appeared to us that the unit had not been manufactured properly in the first place and it was not the fault of Kitchen Fittings Direct that it was misaligned. This should have been easy for Kitchen Fittings Direct to check. I contacted the company about being sent a replacement unit but they said that as I had not checked it within 10 days and returned it within 20 days they would not comply with this request as it broke their returns policy. They suggested that I get the screwdriver and try to bend it back into position but naturally I was reluctant to do this as if I had not done this properly it would have meant that I had lost my right for a replacement or refund. Further, they even suggested that the goods may well have been damaged while in my possession which I found insulting. I pointed out that under the Consumer Rights Act of 2015 their returns policy is illegal as a customer has 30 days in which to check goods and should expect a replacement or refund if they are faulty. Despite my protestations about this illegality they refused to give any recompense. I have purchased hundreds of products via the Internet but I have never found any other company that does not respect legal consumer rights and so I would definitely not recommend that anyone use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quality items, good price and quickly delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Item was a cheap import of the real thing, instructions were missing from the box. I was sent the instruction that were poorly translated and in the words of Kitchen Fitting Direct "they did'nt make sense" I was the told that this was a new item for them and they had not suppled any before. They tried to assemble the unit them selves but could not make sense of the instructions! After 8 hours of assembling, dissembling, removing reduct parts I managed to fit the unit. However as stated above a cheap knock that performs poorly. As compensation, Kitchens Fittings Direct offered me discount on my next purchase, not a rebate or a refund on the on the poorly designed piece of rubbish............ So send more money with us and we'll make it worth your while. I would not buy any thing from this supplier again, steer clear!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Appalling instructions to fit a door bin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
One of the drawer units arrived damaged as if it had been dropped or something had hit it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting for delivery..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kitchen Fittings Direct is rated 4.79 based on 2,529 reviews