Kiddies Kingdom Reviews

2.85 Rating 385 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Kiddies Kingdom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 54%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 74%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.71 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Kiddies Kingdom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 439049

Email:

cs@kiddies kingdom.com

Location:

4th Floor, Saville Mills, Mill Street East

Write Your review

Tell us how Kiddies Kingdom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased an out and about little nipper double pushchair and accessories in October 2019. It was delivered very quickly. However I barely used it and by March 2020 it was dangerously faulty. It took weeks of email correspondence , up to 7 working days in between communication to get any reply. I returned it once finally in July only for it to be returned faulty again. I asked for a refund at this stage and yet again they returned the re fixed item to myself with no communication. 7 months later and now hopefully the item is useable. They take no responsibility as the retailer of the items and even tried to blame me for the faults. The pushchair was coming Unclipped in use and actually bruised one of my children. Beware kiddie kingdom they do not care about after service or the safety of your child in the items they sell. They have ignored half of my emails in this process and getting through on the phone is near impossible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eve, Thank you for sharing your feedback. A review of the situation has been conducted. We always hope that products will last their intended lifespan without any issues, but it's not always the case sadly. The reported issues were raised promptly under the warranty with the manufacturer through Kiddies-Kingdom. Our team have provided answers as and when we received updates to your case. We apologise that we were unable to provide you the outcome you desired. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you the service you deserve on a future purchase. Kind Regards Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 10 months ago
I would like to express a huge thank you to Kirsty and the staff at the Kiddie Kingdom showroom, My partner was after the Recaro pram and Kirsty told me the pram was coming into stock, we where constantly updated via email as to when the display would be in store, Yesterday my partner and his mum where given an appointment to view the prams, the customer care was fantastic and no question was to silly for them to ask, Kirsty also took the time to include and speak to my mother in law and advised her on space saver cots and highchairs, the time taken was appreciated even through it must be hard for the team with the covid pandemic your service was incredible, we have left the showroom with the Recaro pram, and the highchair and cot on order, my mother in law was also informed about about grow bags and she purchased them too. Once again thank you for being patient and kindly walking us through all the products and their safety features, especially with me being a first time anxious mum. Truly If anyone is looking for a kind, considerate company who in my option go above and beyond with a positive attitude and a smile on their faces then please visit Kirsty and her team. Many thanks from family Rostron xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sharron Rostron, Thanks for your feedback. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your shopping experience with us. It's lovely to hear that we were able to provide you the Recaro pram you had your heart set on as well as a cot and highchair! We're sure our team members will be equally happy to hear your positivity about them too! We'd love the opportunity to serve you and the entire Rostron family in a similar fashion in the very near future. Kind Regards Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 10 months ago
I am doing this review on behalf of my daughter she ordered a bundle package for her baby back in July. I was very worried after reading negative reviews as she had paid over 900 pounds and not even on credit card . She reassured me it will be OK. After a month gone by and no bundle I started to worry. Then came a text to say it was out for delivery . sure enough it all turns up. I highly recommend this company 100% would defo order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Emma Newlyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're really pleased to hear that you made the correct choice in ignoring certain reviews online and made your purchase with us. The Silver Cross bundle is at exceptional value and we wish you, your daughter and grandchild all the best! We'd love the opportunity to serve you even better on future purchases. Kind Regards Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 10 months ago
My daughter wanted to exchange a car seat bought in error. They were unhelpful, unsympathetic and rude. She is now stuck with the wrong car seat as their advert was unclear. Wish I’d seen all the bad reviews beforehand. Now I’m guessing she has just become yet another customer they treated badly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for a reply to my emails sent over a week ago now..... also haven’t received the mattress for the cot and the cot arrived damage. Awaiting response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a baby bed on 7th July 2020, thinking I would have gotten it in a week, but I received an email saying I would recieved it on or before the 31st August 2020. So I waited patiently and once again I received another email on 28th August 2020 saying it would be delayed till the 18th September 2020. I then cancelled the order after being so patient and then received another email saying 2-5 working days to receive a refund I'm not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
shame to be open as a business, you are to be avoid as the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
To be avoided like the plague. If I could I would give it a rating below zero. Unable to manage the customer, a continuous misunderstanding after months and months of complaining. Only after threatening to report to the police I got a refund of my money spent months before. Please, close this circus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID - DO NOT BUY PRODUCTS FROM THIS COMPANY!! Ordered a nursing chair. Initially got sent a confirmation that the chair would be delivered on or before 30 July. Then it got delivered on the 31 July. When I opened it, I got sent the wrong chair and immediately contacted the customer care. I’ve asked for options of refund of price difference or send the replacement chair. The refund I was offered was unfair due to the prices changing because of sales so I’ve asked for my replacement chair. Since my request they have completely ignored me. I do not recommend this company. Very poor customer service. I will not be buying from them again. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order but then needed to cancel the week after due to someone else purchasing the pram for me, I contacted them via email they responded within 48 hours and I received my refund within 3 days very good company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed over 4 months ago, still no sign of delivery. Customer service and communication has been appalling. Each week my order is coming "next week", still nothing. I'm starting to think I've been scammed and nothing is coming. I asked to cancel the order so I could go elsewhere, and was ignored. Never received confirmation so cannot cancel myself. Asked for complaints procedure, again was ignored. Very concerned and potentially set to lose a lot of money, I'm due very soon and without the items we need for our newborn. Very stressful experience - avoid at all costs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a double buggy in June. Got email saying delivery would be by 13th July. No buggy arrived so emailed customer service (as no one answering the phone line) and got told there is no record of an order with my email address. Replied with the order confirmation and been 3 working days and still not heard from them so now reclaiming money back through credit card. Terrible experience - avoid using,.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting service!! Avoid without fail! Have been waiting since beginning of May for a delivery of baby products, main one being the crib. Everything in stock, yet items never arrived. Had to chase continuously without a single reply. When they did get in contact, items delayed by another month! Ended up cancelling the order as still could not get any answers from them. Said on 9th July a refund will be issued within 3-5 working days, we are now 21st July with no refund. Contacted my bank who started a claim against them, and got money back this way. Funny enough, since then, they have been in contact by email and are now arguing to say they were not in the wrong! Disgusting service! Rude and unfriendly staff! Avoid unless you want to lose your money!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been waiting for a crib since the beginning of May only to be told there was a delay after several emails and as we speak have just received one from them saying sorry for delay the crib is on tack to arrive on the 10th July how strange considering today is the 18th. I have had enough now luckily I paid by credit card and will now be putting the matter to them and to trading standards about there operation they take orders and money knowing full well you will not get your items I should of looked at reviews first lesson learnt do not order from this so called company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unacceptable customer service, they claim to offer next day delivery while the stock doesn’t even exist. After asking consecutively for a week I received a reply that the product will be delivered in two months. I have cancelled my order and still two weeks after no reply and not returning the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed my order moths ago , and still haven’t received it such a scummers !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been waiting for a cot and baby changer since May. Emailed the customer service line and they replied to say it should be with me by 1st July. 10 days later I am still waiting for a delivery !! Don’t shop from here!! Good luck getting responses too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company, zero customer service ability. Item in stock on site at time of order. Money taken. No communication, dates come and go and chases begin. Date just extends and no ability to speak to someone or collect. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful company; ordered a month ago, took my money, the 24 hour delivery never happened, infact a month later there is no delivery and no communications - neither a response to calls nor emails. I think possibly my worse ever internet shopping experience. Avoid, there are alternatives out there who do as they promise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered Nursery furniture and a mattress which is still to be fulfilled. Half the furniture was lost in transit and the wrong size mattress delivered. Customer service is completely shocking at getting this resolved, false information being given and no sense of urgency. Lost any trust I had with this company now and just want the order delivered now so I can forget about them. Stick with your big retailers who you can trust for what it's worth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kiddies Kingdom is rated 2.85 based on 385 reviews