KES Lighting Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,848 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend KES Lighting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read KES Lighting Reviews
Not received order as Yet
Posted 2 months ago
They have a great selection and good prices, I unfortunately had the bad luck of requesting from them in November, this is December 31, while they were doing some changes and my order (which was supposed to arrive by the first fortnight of December is still incomplete). I received half of what I ordered after calling them, which was very attentive and helpful, so they send half my order immediately and apologize for the delays. Since then I have received only a request to review them but I can’t give them more stars as there are still lamps that haven’t arrived and were not in my living room by Christmas. The lamp that arrived needs to be fixed so it still in a box waiting for the others to arrive as Electricians don’t bother to service for one lamp theses days.
Posted 4 months ago
Keep being sent emails to review a product I have yet to receive. Would be good to get an email telling me when to expect it!
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately the shade was not the correct size and the seam was not sealed on one side. Fortunate KES credited me with the full price as it was damaged goods. Maybe the dept who checks the goods before sending would stop damaged goods being sent. Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
Lights look wonderful but electricians installing it found the transformer to be faulty. I didn’t want to have to wrap it up and take it to the PO. Nor did I want to have to pay to have it returned so had to buy a new transformer. Lights are now up and running. I shouldn’t have had all that bother. The lights should have been tested first
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered 3x chandeliers, order value £900 approx, paid in full online on the 25th of August. On the 26th I received an email from customer services saying no stock available until sept 15th. 15th came, no contact so I chased this up and Was then told no stock available until end of Oct 2020! Cancelled my order and am awaiting a refund. Sorry, but to take full Payment knowing there is not stock available is just plain wrong. Very disappointing indeed as I had spent ages researching and choosing these chandeliers. 🙁
Posted 7 months ago
Unfortunately I found both lights had parts missing when I opened them so had to use all the Spare crystals which come with the lights to make up missing pieces Also small hangers for the crystals were missing which I made up myself
Posted 1 year ago
Advertising a product and then when it had been paid for informing the buyer that it is not available for 12 weeks+ isn't what I would call good practice. To be fair the refund was prompt after a reminder!
Posted 2 years ago
The lights have still not arrived despite an email to say they were despatched and should be with you tomorrow. So I stayed in the entire day. Nothing. No update. It would be helpful to have communication.
Posted 2 years ago
I was very pleased with Kes lighting. Ordering was good, delivery excellent. Not sure Kes took me seriously when I complained about two fixing screws missing. I have tried to get screws of my own but having difficulty getting the right size, they are made to join the lower part of the lamp to the top, so will continue to try and find some to fit. I will be returning the lamp if I have no luck. I do feel Kes have let their side down as the lights were not cheep, hence the mark of 4 stars. PPS. 9th April Could you please inform Kes Lighting I am still unable to fix my light as I can not obtain the correct size screws to join top to bottom and would appreciate their help. Many thanks J R Knights
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting for confirmation of acceptance of order
Posted 3 years ago
Order still not arrived which is disappointing, however I have been kept informed so good communication
Posted 3 years ago
The Illuminati light I received from KES Lighting was damaged. I have told them that they are free to call anytime to inspect the light for themselves but they don't seem at all interested..................in seeing the damaged light or giving me a discount for selling me damaged goods at full price!
Posted 3 years ago
After putting all the crystals on when I got to the end I realised there was a split in mission
Posted 3 years ago
Lighting not yet supplied. Despite my checking that it was in stock and would be delivered next week, I was notified a week later that there would be a two month delay. Still waiting.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a light fitting from Kes very simply online and the order was processed without a hitch. However, when the confirmation came through the delivery date was not the next day delivery as it understood from the web page but would take 3-5 working days. Unfortunately this was not soon enough for my needs. After calling Kes and explaining this they kindly and swiftly processed a refund. I would recommend them again for their customer service alone.
Posted 7 years ago
KES Lighting is rated 4.83 based on 1,848 reviews