Keep Cozy Ltd Reviews

4.47 Rating 74 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Keep Cozy Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01204 267900

Email:
info@keepcozy.co.uk

Location:
Lee Lane
Horwich

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Keep Cozy Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Keep Cozy fitted our new boiler at a very reasonable price within a few days of me contacting them. The job was done to a high standard and we are very happy. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
Simon Pilkington
Unverified Reviewer
"Great company, best price out of 3 quotes, did what they said they would do.. cleaned up after themselves. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Keep Cozy came out quickly to quote for the job and were very competitive. They quoted on the Friday and were able to start work on the Monday. A couple of issues with the fit were resolved quickly and with no fuss. Great job I'm very happy with te work done and I'm loving my new Nest thermostat!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The company moved my boiler as they stated it was law they have too then left a leaking boiler flue and are saying I have to pay a roofer to fix! I was told the boiler flue would be removed and one of my own roofing tiles put in which the guy who came to install the boiler on the day said was unsafe to do."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"new boiler installed V fast. Thanks x"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
D Sidebottom
Verified Reviewer
"Superb service and fast boiler installation. Would definitely recommend!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Peter Worthington
Unverified Reviewer
"Got 3 quotes, Keep Cozy was the cheapest. They fitted the new boiler the day after my first contact. Fantastic service, great price. Thanks. Pete."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Neil Scholes
Verified Reviewer
"New boiler installed fast. 5***** would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Had a boiler fitted last month and very happy. Best price around 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Thank you so much to everyone at Keep Cozy, new boiler fitted and could not be happier! Fantastic service from start to finish. would highly recommend! thanks again. Paul :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Colin Burkley
Unverified Reviewer
"Don't go anywhere else folks! These guys saved me over £1200 on a like-for-like quote. Turned up on time, Lee the engineer was really friendly and tidy. Superb. Thanks again. Colin."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lynn Aspinall
Unverified Reviewer
"Just had my shower room done by these guys, can't fault the process from start to finish. Lee and Campbell where great and worked late most days to get the job done really quickly. They've turned a grotty old bathroom into a fantastic new walk in shower room that wouldn't look out of place in a boutique hotel!! Absolutely love it. Thank you so much. Lynn"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Just had our new boiler fitted, very pleased. Five star company, would recommend!! *****"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very happy with keep cozy, been let down by other firms but these came through. 5* service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi. Had our new boiler fitted last week and all went smoothly. Would highly recommended Keep Cozy, friendly staff and very tidy work. Oh and a great price! Thanks again. Mrs Smyth."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have tried 2 attempts via their website and asked them to contact me, left my name number postcode etc. I have now resorted to another firm for quotations"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Milly Bradley
Unverified Reviewer
"This company delivered what they promised. Efficient pleasant and friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble and tidied up after themselves which is always a plus. I would recommend them always"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What a fantastic company! Last year I had my boiler fitted and couldn't of been more impressed, I recently had my first boiler service with them and as expected everything was superb. Will be recommending to my family and friends!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was due to move into my new home and needed a good reliable company who could do the central heating quickly and professionally , Tony gave me a good impression and promised he would send 3 men to do the work in order to complete within 3/4 days maximum , this was the main reason i went with this company as the quotation from other companies came back more or less the same. Unfortunatley as soon as i signed the paperwork it was a different story , only one man came to do the entire central heating took double the time that Tony promised. The central heating radiator thermostat hasn't been working from day one , although I have contacted Tony by email and by telephone messages so many times he doesn't respond. I have been very patient with this company , but now I am going to be taking action as this company has not delivered as promised , The most shocking thing was that he left live wires whilst disconnecting the electrics ! I would never use or recommend this company to anyone . They will show to be very professional, but no work ethics , and certainly no after sales service ! I am disgusted with their service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Ingar

We have carried out a full investigation regarding the review you have posted. Please see our response below:

Point 1

"I was due to move into my home so I needed a company who could do the job quickly and professionally".

Response - We acted extremely promptly to your request- in fact it was yourself who caused the slight delay, not getting back to us to confirm you wanted us to carry out the installation. Tony had to contact you several times to chase you up for your ID that you needed to provide for us. Once you eventually sent us the requested ID, we installed the following week.. pretty good for a full central heating installation on a large detached property!

Point 2

"Tony gave me a good impression and promised he would send 3 men to do the work in order to complete within 3/4 days maximum".

Response - Tony never promised he would send 3 men; what he said was he would make sure that the job was done as quickly as possible, considering the fact that you weren't due to move in for another month. We completed the job to the highest of standards around 1 month before you moved into the property. No other tradesmen were delayed in the timings of our installation-your husband was more than happy with the timescale we communicated to you and up until this review, it is the first we've heard about it!

Point 3

"This was the main reason I went with this company as the quotation from other companies came back more or less the same".

Response - This is simply not true. We beat the lowest quote that you had and fit an unvented hot water cylinder worth around £1000, which the other company hadn't even included on their quote!

Point 4

"The central heating radiator thermostat hasn't been working from day one "

Response - The TRV (thermostatic radiator valve) was tested and in perfect working order when we left. We suspect that the problem is more to do with a third party interfering with the system after we left.
I know you were having the bathroom done, so the fault has probably arisen from there, (the towel warmer may have been removed, causing air to get in the system). Either way, it was working perfectly when we left.

Point 5

"Although I have contacted Tony by email and by telephone messages so many times he doesn't respond".

Response - The last telephone communication we had with you we said we would talk your husband through the fault and if he can't solve it we would send an engineer out. Both Tony and Chris spoke with your husband and explained what we thought he needed to do (easy fix to take air out of the radiator). We went on to say if this doesn't solve the problem then to please contact us and we would send an engineer out, no problem at all. We have not had a phone call since!
Yes you did email, but unfortunately you emailed Tony directly when he was on leave as opposed to emailing or phoning the office where we would have swiftly dealt with the problem.

Point 6

"The most shocking thing was that he left live wires whilst disconnecting the electrics".

Response -.The house was undergoing a complete refurbishment when we arrived, therefore any number of tradesmen could have done that either before or during our time at the property. It may also have been there even before you bought the property, so there is no evidence to back that up whatsoever.
However, we still take this very seriously and have put further safety precautions in place to check all wiring before we start and finish any installation. Nothing is more important to us than the safety of our customers and engineers.


We pride ourselves on our service and the outstanding standard of our installations. I'm sure you appreciate that every job is different and sometimes unforeseen works need doing, but this is something we pride ourselves on, ensuring that no corners are cut during the installation.

I might also add that this particular job did need some unforeseen works undertaking (large empty detached house), hence the job taking a couple of days longer than expected. At no point did we charge for the extra works carried out.

Regards

The Keep Cozy Team
Posted 1 year ago
"I used keep cozy for my first annual boiler service. Dealt with Tony to make the appointment. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Chris came to my house to carry out the service and was bang on time. He was friendly, efficient and at the end of the service emailed me all the relevant paperwork and certificate I needed. I will definitely use keep cozy again for my boiler services and the price was good too. Can't recommend them enough ...... 5 star!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Keep Cozy Ltd is rated 4.47 based on 74 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This