Keelers Service Centre Reviews

4.90 Rating 50 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Keelers Service Centre
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Keelers Service Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3124 1781

Email:

info@keelersservicecentre.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Keelers Service Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
September 2018- car windscreen washer stopped working, Went to Keelers who charged for the repair and said they had fixed it.
That evening the fault re occurred.
I called Keelers who said to bring the car back.
I brought it back a few days later as I could not take time off work.
They fixed the fault and charged me again for a fault that they should have fixed in the first place.

March 2019- MOT and service completed by Keelers on the same vehicle. Charged me £340 and passed the MOT.
When I collected the car from the garage, upon my journey home, smoke started coming out of the bonnet.
I called Keelers, who advised it was nothing to worry about and it is probably a bit of engine oil drying out from there recent service.
As I got home and parked the vehicle, it burst into flames, the bonnet exploded, breaking mine and my neighbours front windows.
I called the manager of Keelers who showed concern and was apologetic.
My car insurance company then collected my car. Obviously written off within minutes of this company passing an MOT and completing a service.
I emailed them to ask for a full refund on the works they had just done.
After several months of no response from this company, I then decided to write a true factual review on this website.
The company is so corrupt, that they removed my review. They did not even contact me about my concerns.
So I then wrote another review.
This time the manager called me and asked me to please remove the review.
So I did, and emailed the owner of Keelers directly, who then got back to me, stating he or his company never received any email from myself asking for a refund.
So I sent him proof of this.
He then tried to cover his company’s mistakes and refuses to refund my all of money for his companies lack of workmanship and for the inconvenience caused to myself as well as the loss of money.
Had I driven the car that day after Keelers serviced it and done it’s MOT, it would have exploded, causing severe consequences, possibly death.
I’m not accusing this company of anything as such, just simply stating the facts of what I have experienced in order for other potential customers to think twice about their own safety and for other road users prior to using this company.
The owner will probably try and get this review removed, and if he does, my next steps will be to go legal.
Posted 8 months ago
To Anil

Thank you for posting your review. We are really sorry for what has happened to your BMW Z4 and we will take this time to bring clarity to the situation and bring truth to your review.

During your first visit on 22nd September 2018, we identified a problem with your washer line and the windscreen jets were blocked. This is a common fault and we completed this for you with no issues raised. A week later, on 29th September 2018, the problem was with your washer bottles and filters. Even though these are related to the washer line and jets, they are completely separate components that you would’ve still been charged 2 hours labour for, should we have checked them the first time. However, we would not have gone to the expense on the first visit to check the washer bottles and filters, as hundreds of cars only need washer line and windscreen jet cleaning. We explained this to you last year, and you agreed without any issues raised.

On Saturday 9th of March 2019, we completed a straight forward service and MOT and there was no other work needed, other than wheel alignment. When you called us during your drive home and alerted us to the smoke coming from the bonnet, we assured you (based on our knowledge from the recent service/mot) that this could be due to motor oil burning from a recent oil change. It is impossible for motor oil to ignite as it has to reach the optimum temperature of at least 405F (207C) for it to release enough vapours to ignite.

As you mentioned to us previously, you only live 10 minutes away from us. Depending on the car, it can sometimes take up to 15 minutes for car oil to warm up to operating temperature, which is around 220F (100C). This is 100C less than the temperature needed to ignite. Based on this, it is impossible for the motor oil to have caused your car to explode. We advised you during this time, that it was most likely caused by an electrical fault.

When you spoke to my manager months after this happened, you mentioned that it was only when you turned on your lights that the dashboard went haywire and it started to smoke under the bonnet. This further reinforces our predictions, that the explosion was most likely caused by an electrical fault. With consideration to this, we looked into the BMW Z4 make and found numerous news articles online and on Watchdog about this make of car and several other BMW series, being recalled due to safety issues.

We are sincerely sorry for what you have experienced with your car, but we do not tolerate threatening and abusive behaviour. It has been almost 8 months since this has happened and we have been in touch with you directly on numerous occasions trying to put this right. During our last conversation, you agreed to get in touch with your insurance company to file a report for the cause of the explosion. Without this report, we cannot issue a refund. We are still yet to hear from you regarding this and would urge you to contact your insurance company if you still don’t know the cause of the explosion. It was 7 months ago, you have every right to know.

We have been trading since 1966 and pride ourselves on our honesty, workmanship and great reputation - you only have to look at the reviews on our website. We are truly sorry for what has happened with your car and appreciate it was a traumatic experience for you. We are making every effort we can to put this right but that can’t be fulfilled until you cooperate with us in a professional manner.

Ed Keeler
Posted 8 months ago
I was recommended to use Keelers garage for my Exhaust. I would thoroughly recommend them myself. Dealt with Frank who was honest and very helpful from the start. Very pleased with the work carried out.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using keelers garage for many years now and have never had to worry about the safety of my vehicle after any work !! in safe hands!!! great friendly professional service. Frank porru is so helpful and will help in anyway possible. Gerald
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer and their Manager was super helpful and patient. I took my car for MOT check and some additional work came on the radar.
Posted 1 year ago
Been with Keelers now almost 20 years, from when I first walked in off the street with a simple query. I have had various cars repaired, MOT'd and new tyres supplied over these years, and never had a complaint about their services. They are always friendly, professional and efficient. Frank and Eddie have always treated me respectfully, offering independent, honest and impartial advice. I trust them implicitly. Prices are always reasonable and you get good value for money. I highly recommend Keelers any day.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent Service. Manager and staff very polite and helpful,very efficient service and value for money.I will recommend Keelers to all my family and friends.

Margaret
Posted 2 years ago
After first checking the reviews for Keelers I put my Nissan Micra in for a service and MOT. I was extremely happy with all aspects of the job and consider them to be very professional and have good customer skills. I will use them all the time from now on, glad to have found them so near to where I live.
Posted 2 years ago
I took my 2011 Peugeot 207 to Keelers garage yesterday for a second opinion. I had my car with the North West London dealership the day before for annual service and was handed a bill for their recommended repairs for £1200. I was shocked and decided to get an independant mechanic to look at it. Keelers are just down the road so I walked in hoping someone would take a look. I met with Frank and gave him the report I got from the dealership and he got to work.
After a thorough look he gave me his findings. There was no repairs required. None!!! not even a new tyre. Both Frank and Dave showed and explained everything to me in great detail. They were very professional, kind and most importantly honest. They could have charged and told me anything but they didn't they were honest. I would most definitely recommend this garage as I will be taking all my business to them from now on. I will also refer any family and friends to this garage. I am disabled and heavily depend on my car, so I appreciate the help and honestly from Frank and Dave. They refused any payment for their services so I hope this review highlights my sincere thanks and gratitude they gave me. This just proves to me that the dealership most likely have been overcharging me for the past five years. We need more garages like Keelers and less like the well know and advertised dearships.
Posted 3 years ago
The quality of service at Keelers is so good that I'll happily travel 20 miles from Beaconsfield whenever my car needs attention. Highly recommended!
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, good customer care. I have been taking my car to them for over 10 and have had no complaints. Frank knows his customers by name and this makes such a difference. Great manager he is.
Posted 4 years ago
The exhaust fell off my car whilst driving and Keelers happened to be the first garage I came to on the road, it was closing time but Franck was very helpful and accomodating. They took the car in and had it fixed and ready to be collected by the next morning. Highly recommended, honest pricing and service. Easy 5 Stars.
Posted 4 years ago
Always a pleasure to speak to Frank at Keelers. He very quickly diagnosed the problem with my battery and had a replacement straight away. Very professional service.
Posted 4 years ago
Been going to this garage for about 15 years - that should tell you something. Always had the best customer service especially from Frank. Great that as a woman who really doesn't know much, if anything about cars, Frank and his colleagues are never patronising or "blokish". Anjana (OAP number plate!)
Posted 4 years ago
Adele
Had fixed tyre and a new tyre fitted on. Efficient and great value, friendly, honest, fast and professional service.
I would like to thank Eddie for his advice and excellent service.
Posted 4 years ago
I've been a Keelers Service Centre customer for the last 10 years. They have serviced and MOT'd the various cars I've owned throughout this period (and I've had a few). I'm bit of a petrol head and have had various high performance models including an Audi RS4 and these guys know how to look after this type of car aswell as my wifes Fiesta.
I purchase all my tyres from them based on what they've had in stock along with special order.
Reasons I use Franck Porru and the Keelers team;
1.Specialist / independent service is of a much higher standard than main chains and manufacturers (from my personal experience)
2. Price competitive (again its easy to shop around, but they are very competitive)
3. you can see them actually working on your car - (again I trust these guys to do the work)

I would highly recommend the team at Keelers!!
Posted 4 years ago
Eddie, Frank & the rest of the Keelers Gang have done me proud all the years (about 14+) that II have been taking my cars in for various MOT's, services, tyres and problems.

They are consistently reliable and honest in their dealings (quite a rarity in the garage trade) and treat people with respect. However busy they are,, they always make time to explain to me exactly what the situation is and what my various options are and I totally trust their judgement.

If you want a cheap botch job, go to the garages under the arches, but if you want quality workmanship that you can rely on at a fair and reasonable price then I recommend you go to Keelers.
Posted 4 years ago
I have being using Keelers for well over 12 years now for both mine and the my wife's car, for all our MOTs, services and repairs, and I have always found them to be friendly , efficient , reasonable priced and very helpful in any issues we have had. I have found Frank Porru over the years to be especially friendly and professional , and he always takes the time out to explain what has gone wrong, and give you advice, there is never a hard sell . He is very accommodating and will always do his best to get the car sorted quickly, and keep you informed of what is going on. I always recommend Keelers to my friends .
Posted 4 years ago
I've used these guys for years. Great service in terms of mechanics and customer service. For example last minute problem with oil, not only did they check the oil but also did the battery and windscreen. They provide a great service. Friendly and helpful. Awesome staff and not pushy at all. Thanks a lot fellas
Adrian R.
Posted 4 years ago
Give Keelers a call for fast and reliable service. Frank always looks after us and the car, and keeps us informed with what needs doing. We have been using the garage for years, as have the whole family and would never think of going anywhere else. Thanks for the super service!
Posted 4 years ago
Keelers Service Centre is a very reliable and very trustworthy garage.They care about their customers and provide an excellent service.The staff are all very polite and very helpful. I have used Keelers many times and I would definitely recommend them to all my family and friends.
Posted 4 years ago
Keelers Service Centre is rated 4.90 based on 50 reviews