kate & tom's Reviews

4.66 Rating 723 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fantastic from booking to check out, couldn't fault them.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad you had a good experience in booking your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Riverside Mill! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We stayed at lea hall for a birthday weekend we had a fab time
But the house is shabbier than appears more 3 star than5
It needs a lot of money spending on it to be top notch
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
Thanks for your feedback, I will forward this onto the owner so that she is aware of your thoughts. Most houses have a touch up each year so perhaps this one is due.
I am so pleased that you had a fab time anyway and hopefully we can book you into another kate & tom's house in the future :)
Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Carol
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They emailed me and returned my cautionary deposit promptly.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Carol. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Hamcombe Hall! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Daniel
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient, friendly and helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
David
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We all were very impressed with the Riverside Mill facilities.The detail that has gone into making it a most impressive place is excellent. We could not think of any item we would need that wasn't there, the kitchen has all the equipment you would need and the under floor heating first thing in the morning is heaven. Inside entertainment and outside games equipment were all you would want. All the bedrooms and bathrooms are excellent. All the family members who stayed with us were most impressed with it and we would all recommend it to anyone who would like a large house to holiday in.
Posted 1 month ago
Abigail
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Kate and Toms team always kept me up to date throughout the booking process with a polite and friendly service. Were very quick to respond with any queries I had and deposit was returned very quickly. Really straight straight forward process from a great team!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review and your kind words Abigail, I will be sure to pass this onto the team. We like to ensure we answer any questions quickly to make sure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Ridgeway House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Paula
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent communication
Easy to book
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review Paula, we always hope to ensure the booking stage is stress free so you have no worries about your time away. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Chestnut House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Judi
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had a hassle free experience, we were kept up to date at all times I will highly recommend you and have already done so, we will be back.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your review and kind words Judi, I will be sure to pass this on to the team. I am very happy you had a hassle free experience as this leads to a stress free break. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Old Stone Barns. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely gardens for an afternoon stroll
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful with bookings, letters, housekeeper contact. But it was very difficult to pay by PayPal/credit card
Also the info booklet needs updating.
We also expected a full range of toiletries, tissues, and sufficient public hand towels in addition to private towels in rooms. We didn't have enough towels to have dry clean towels in the kitchen and main toilet. ( we did all bring swimming towels as advised)

Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently looking at ways to improve the payment method options so I am sorry that this was a struggle.
As the house is self catered toiletries other than hand wash are not provided but there should be plenty of towels so we will look into this to ensure that doesn't happen moving forward!
Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Emma
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

At the time of booking an additional fee was added on. This was a surprise to me as there was no mention of it on your website.Although this was subsequently waived the lack of transparency was frustrating
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Emma, I am so sorry for the confusion here. Would you mind providing the lead bookers email address so I can have a look into this further for you? I look forward to hearing from you, Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Pretesh
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy booking process. Emails to Kate & Tom's were answered quickly. Full deposit returned within a few days.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your review Pretesh. We try to answer any emails quickly to ensure any queries are answers prior to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Alcester Farm House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Barbara
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had a very good family holiday. The accommodation was very good and child friendly. A good selection of children's toys and games. Swimming pool was very good.

Can you please pencil in the same week for us next year? When do you need a deposit?
Many thanks
Barbara Cartwright
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your review Barbara, I am so glad that you had a great holiday. One of the team will be in touch regarding next year, we look forward to helping you again. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Christian
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After a booking issue your service was great.
The information bumf was detailed and useful.
I haven't booked through Kate and Tom's before but you will be my first port of call in the future and I mean that!
We are looking for another time already.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review Christian. I will pass on your kind words to the team and we are looking forward to helping you on your next stay! I hope you and your party had a great stay at Taikoo. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Gillian
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Absolutely faultless - a great pleasure to have done business with you
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your review Gillian! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team! I hope you and your party had a great stay at River Wye House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent customer service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Old Stone Barns. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Graham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good, professional company to deal with
Posted 1 month ago
Colin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just a lovely house
Posted 1 month ago
Lauren
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A little difficult to get correspondence from initially as the person we were given as a contact left but all in all we have had a great experience and have recommended you to lots of people!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Laura,
Thank you for letting us know, I am sorry it was a bit tricky to begin with but I am glad we made it up to you :)
Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Gillian
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were confident our holiday was booked with a reputable company who wanted to make our holiday memorable.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Gillian. We always want to ensure our guests have the best holiday they can. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Middle Chine Manor! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.66 based on 723 reviews