kate & tom's Reviews

4.67 Rating 821 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
"They’re very helpful and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Lorraine, I am glad that you have found the team very helpful, I hope that you and your party had a great stay at The Freeth! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We made the reservation about 14 months before we went to The Old Manor. It was efficiently done and when we needed to speak they returned calls and were very helpful. Would definitely use them again. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Hazel. I am glad you had a good booking experience and found us helpful. We look forward to helping you in the future! I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Old Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"great houses, easy to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Alison, I am happy that you had a good booking experience, I hope you and your party had a great stay at Albaston Lodge. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very efficient and always answered the phone ! Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Martin, I am glad that you had a good booking experience. I hope that you and your party had a great stay at The Pool House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great house, excellent furnishings. Everything worked well and there was a really good number of rooms so that no one felt claustrophobic, even with screaming youngsters ! One problem with Sky was resolved quickly and efficiently. Location, although a little isolated, is good for the coast (beautiful) and several other attractions. Garden large enough for the children to run riot without disturbing the “older” members of the party. K & T ensured everything was ready (including Christmas tree) ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Clear, precise and quick communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Steve, I am glad that you had a good booking experience. I hope that you and your party had a great stay a Wellacres House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very prompt and responsive to all communications. Easy to deal with in terms of booking and payment. Knowledgeable about the house/property. Friendly, positive vibe."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Tony, I am so glad that you had such a good booking experience. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I hope you and your party had a good stay at Barford House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really quick to respond to enquiries, the booking process was simple and quick. Also a very friendly team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Maddy, I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. I'm glad you had a good booking process, and I hope you and your party had a great stay at Ferring Beach Houses. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very efficient service and helpful answering any enquiries."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Sarah, I am glad that you had a good booking experience, we try to answer any questions you may have. I hope you and your party had a good stay at Cedar Grange. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The communication was good and they helped in every way they could."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Sue, I am so glad that you had a smooth booking process. I hope you and your party had a good stay at Taikoo. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very attentive and kept me well informed, however a quicker response would be more helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Steven, I am glad that you were kept well informed. We try to reply within 24 hours, but I do apologise if this didn't happen for you. I hope you and your party had a good stay at Wellacres House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful and friendly and get back with your query very quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, I am very glad that you had a good booking experience. I will pass your kind words onto the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Gallery House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Well organised and helpful company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad you had a good booking experience. We hope you had a great stay at Ludbrook Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Rented a beautiful cottage for a friends birthday. Faultless accommodation. Stunning location. The team when booking and throughout the time we spent there were superb and dealt with every query quickly and efficiently. Thoroughly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Welcome hamper. Bedrooms all ready for us. Should have mentioned it before but the Lego "smelled of cats pee" - it ought to be cleaned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent, from booking to when we left we have all the information we needed. I would not hesitate to book with them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your review Dildeep, I am very glad that you had such a good booking experience, we look forward to helping you on your next stay! I hope you and your party had a great stay at Lambourn House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
"Booking was made without hassle just would like it clearer that you book all the rooms including flat and suite wasnt clear to me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review Elizabeth, I am glad that you had a good booking experience but we will take a look into this to make things clearer. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Gallery House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
"First time I have ever felt compelled to leave a damning review about a company. Their website is glossy, the house we hired fantastic, but the company is shockingly bad at doing what they’re paid to do. Though their communication was always polite, it took multiple tortuous emails to set up a viewing (often dealing with different agents who clearly had no clue what’s gone before). Finally we book. Wrong confirmation sent. We then get the correct one at which point we started to deal with the property direct having seen that we actually could have booked direct with them instead of through K&T (a smart move as they were brilliant). Pre-hol confirmation info comes through from K&T with wrong bedroom info on it but didn’t matter as we’d sorted twin/double options direct anyway. Holiday fantastic and so the last thing is the matter of our cautionary deposit. Waited patiently and then we checked direct with property that there were no issues which might affect refund of deposit (there weren’t) so contact K&T who say “sorry, usual email asking for your bank details didn’t send”. Why was I not surprised. At EVERY STAGE of our booking with them they got something wrong. Deposit now back in my account but I wouldn’t recommend this company at all. Instead, use their website by all means for the pretty pictures, then google search to see if you can find your choice of property available to book direct or through another agent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am so sorry that your experience was so problematic.

We really do endeavour to provide the best service possible, and so the fact that this is not what you have received is very upsetting.

I will be in touch personally to discuss this further with you.

Best wishes,

Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
"From first to last email, we were amazed with the excellent service The house was so much more than we ever expected, beautiful! Thank you to everyone involved in making our sons 21st birthday very special indeed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your review Sarah, I am so glad that you had such a good booking experience. We hope that you and your party had a great stay at Ludbrook Manor! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
"Kate & Tom were very resposnsive with all our enquires and really helped ensure we made the most of the weekend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review Emma, I am very glad that you had a good experience whilst booking with us. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Moult. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.67 based on 821 reviews