kate & tom's Reviews

4.66 Rating 723 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
Sarah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication, clear policies, helpful staff, good information about the property and surrounding area.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Sarah, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Taikoo! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Roberta
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient and timely
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Roberta, I am so happy you feel this way. We try to answer any questions in a timely manor so you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you had a great stay at River Hall. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tanya
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy booking, house was perfect!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Tanya, I am glad you found the booking process easy, we try to ensure you have no worries on the lead up to your time away. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Park Avenue! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Raymond
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The process from booking to taking residence at Churchill Wood was seamless. The accommodation is as good as seen on- line. Everything was up to and beyond our expectations. Perfect for the family birthday celebration. Cina, the housekeeper who greeted us, explained the running of the house clearly and could not have been more helpful. All the family aged from 12 to 80 had a fantastic time.
Ray and Chris
Posted 2 weeks ago
Peter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Had the right houses. Housekeeper contact just before and at the start of the visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My four sons wives, myself and ten grandchildren spent weekend at Marsden Manor, celebrating my 75th birthday. We had an absolutely magical time and have memories impossible to beat. Everything was absolutely superb. Best weekend ever. Thank you for the perfection of this magnificent place.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Harriet
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had the most amazing time down at the house in Lime Regis. The weekend was incredibly special and all getting together in the beautiful house, made it all the more pleasurable.

The kitchen and dining areas are lovely, perfect for entertaining and there are sliding doors with stunning views into the garden and great patio furniture. The living areas are beautifully decorated and are super comfortable and all the bedrooms were huge with large beds and soft clean duvets. Most of the rooms have their own en-suites and all the showers were hot and powerful. We honestly could not have asked for a better place to stay. It was complete luxury.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient, worked very well having personal contact for organising all personal arrangements for weekend with lots of information about local services that we may have wanted
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We try to make sure we give any details ahead of your stay so you can have the best time. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Marsden Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jackie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

being able to contact you and have you reply so quickly to any enquiries was very reassuring.As for Dart Valley House all we can say is WOW! WOW! WOW!Special thank you to Gemma (housekeeper) for that extra kindness x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Jackie. We want to ensure that any questions are answered quickly to make sure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Dart Valley House. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pat
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The communication from Kate and Toms was excellent. The web site was easy to navigate and the holiday itself was very easy to book.

We really enjoyed our stay, The house is beautiful, exactly as described, in such a lovely setting., topped off with fantastic weather. We all felt at home the moment we stepped through the front door.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review Pat, I am so happy that you had a good experience in booking your time away. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Hillside House! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pat
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The communication from Kate and Toms was excellent. The web site was easy to navigate and the holiday itself was very easy to book.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nicola
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Oak House and Stables are beautifully positioned with so much space inside and out. Our party of 11 ranged from 3 to 80 and it really suited all of us perfectly. Everything was very clean, welcoming and of a high standard: it was like being welcomed into a friend's house. The pool was so warm and the children of all ages loved swimming outside. The Welcome pack of a cake and other lovely bits was also much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jean
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had a wonderful weekend at Holmegate House. The house and grounds are lovely, ideal for our family occasion and we were blessed with good weather.louisa Loasby catered for us on Saturday evening and we could not fault her. Our meal was delicious and beautifully served.

We all send our thanks to you at Kate and Tom's, also Brett and his team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terri
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kate & Tom's communication throughout the booking process was always responsive; the team were very accommodating, arranging early check in and answering all our questions. The welcome when we arrived at the house - including tasty fresh bread, cake and homemade jam - was perfect, with Alison showing us around the house and how the hot tub worked! All the information provided on the house and local area was well thought out and presented. We will definitely recommend to others booking through Kate & Tom's.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review and your kind words Terri, I will be sure to pass this on to the team. We do try to answer any questions you may have to ensure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Hill House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mandy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Overall, we feel unfortunately feel let down.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Joe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Although it took 3 attempts to book the house as it was showing as 'available' but then 'booked' when we went through the process, i didn't affect the good care I received by kate & tom's. I was impressed by the process, being informed on every detail as the booking went through the motions. From initial confirmation to what to expect 12 weeks before, then 6 weeks before, right through to what there is to do in the local area. At no point did I feel uncertain about any of the detail and generally a really easy process.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Joe, we do apologise about the issue that occurred during your booking process. I am glad that this didn't effect anything, we try to ensure you are kept up to date throughout the process to make sure you have no worries. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Grotto. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jonathan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service from start to finish
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Jonathan. I am very glad that you had a good experience with kate & tom's, I hope you had a great stay at Churchill Wood. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful staff and great properties
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, I am so happy that you had a good service and enjoyed our properties, I hope you had a great stay at The Farmhouse. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Claire
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service ! All organised without a hitch and a lovely hamper left in the house for us all to enjoy . We all had a lovely long weekend thanks !
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review Claire, I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. I am glad you had such good service, I hope you and your party had a great stay at Hill House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Philippa
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had some issues with our initial booking being accepted, paid for and then later, cancelled, which was a real shame. Other than that the service has been good
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Philippa, we do apologise for this issue you had, but I do hope that you and your party had a great stay at Kite's Gate Cottage. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 1 month ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.66 based on 723 reviews