kate & tom's Reviews

464 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
Peter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Clear information on-line and easy booking arrangements. Contact closer to our arrival with Diana Barrell concerning bed allocation, available facilities ( towels, cots, condiments etc) was friendly and informative with prompt responses at all times and including thorough house tour on arrival.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Peter,

Thanks so much for leaving a review, i'll be sure to pass your feedback back to Diana. Marsden Manor is such a special house and I really am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 6 days ago
Sarah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great website! Good choice of properties.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarah,

Thanks so much for leaving a review. We try really hard to have a good range of properties suitable for all on our website and i'm so glad this is coming through. I hope you and your party had a fabulous stay at The Grey Cabin.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 6 days ago
Maureen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kate and toms were very helpful and responsive to our enquirers. We would use you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Maureen,

Thank you ever so for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you and your party had a wonderful time at Webbery Barton Barn and we look forward to helping you plan your next stay.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Maureen,

Thank you so much for this review, our team are always happy to help with any questions you may have, I will pass this on to them. We look forward to helping you with your next stay.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Nicki
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All the staff were very polite and cheerful and responded quickly with any queries.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nicki,

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave a review, i'll be sure to pass your kind words back to the team here in the office. I hope you had a fantastic stay at Hill House!!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Sharon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After issues with our initial booking Kate and Tom's couldn't have done more to assist us with finding our property. Their staff were so helpful and continually kept us informed to help resolve everything.
I can thoroughly recommend the company. Thank you especially to Charlotte for all your assistance-we had such a good time at Norton Hall.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sharon,

I'm so sorry to hear you had a little trouble initially but I'm so thrilled everything worked out so well with Norton Hall! It really is so lovely to hear such wonderful things said about my team, I'll be sure to pass your praise back to everyone in the office with a special mention to Charlotte!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Marc
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The interaction was great. All very clear and very reactive
Posted 1 week ago
Morning Marc,

Thanks for leaving such lovely feedback! I hope you and your party had a great time at Elephant & Castle, it's one of my favourites!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After a rather fraught start when nobody returned phone calls or was able to confirm whether or not The Shed was available, Tom & Kate provided all the information neccessary.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

I'm so sorry to hear you had some trouble with contact. Unfortunately when it comes to availability, as we are an agency, we have to reply on the property owners and occasionally it can take a little bit of time for them to get back to us. I really hope this situation didn't put a dampener and you and your party still had a fabulous stay at The Shed, it is such a wonderful house!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They found us an ideal property with no stress and everything was as stated
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning,

It was our pleasure and i'm so pleased to hear that the property so ideal. I hope you and your party had a fantastic time at The Old Byre and Granary.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Karen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All information clear
Welcoming pack on arrival and lovely chocolate cake!
All the basics there that we needed, tea, coffee, cleaning stuff etc..
Posted 1 week ago
Morning Karen,

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay at Alcester Farmhouse, we know how good that chocolate cake is!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Catherine
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The website was very user friendly and the follow up telephone calls/e-mails were extremely pleasant and helpful. We loved the house and it absolutely matched up to the description on the website. The only issue, presumably just bad luck and no ones fault, was that we had two days with no hot water. The house depends on a village wood burner and that went down and the back up emersion heater did not make the water hot, only tepid.
Posted 1 week ago
Judith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Firstly sourcing the house and then answering all my questions quickly and accurately and supplying us with all the best picks of the area. We had an excellent weekend the children loved it ,there were so many things to occupy them. The adults enjoyed it there were so many things to occupy us and the house was very relaxing and interesting and enveloped in quite stunning views.
Posted 1 week ago
Morning Judith,

It was absolutely our pleasure to help find you and your party the perfect house. I'm so pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves so much, Dart Valley certainly is a very special house.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Peter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great communication. Easy to deal with
Posted 1 week ago
Morning Peter,

Thanks so much for your feedback, i'll be sure to pass it back to the wider team here in the office.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Sharon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always very helpful and kept us informed promptly and throughout the whole process.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sharon,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. My team work really hard to ensure that our guests are always given the most up-to-date information when it comes to their stays and I'm so pleased to hear that's how you felt.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Jennifer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

By having sufficient bedrooms in a beautiful house to bring our family together - but with privacy
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jennifer,

So lovely to hear one of our houses played a small part in bringing your family together. Marsden Manor really is a special house and it's certainly one of our favourites here at kate and tom's HQ!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Edward
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Plenty of space for a family holiday and lots for the grandchildren to do. Very comfortable and warm.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Edward,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so thrilled to hear your family had such an enjoyable stay at Cedar Grange. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the owner and the wider team here in the office.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Tarinder
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We've used Kate and Toms for the second year. Great houses on their books. All very helpful whenever contacted.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tarinder,

Great to hear you you're a returning customer, I hope you and your party had a wonderful stay at Burghwood Hall and we look forward to helping you plan your next stay with us!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Sarah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful staff and quick replies to emails. Good check-in service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Chidozie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ease of booking the property; unrestricted access to the owners of the property; addressed all my questions patiently.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Chidozie,

We love hearing from guests upon their return from one of our houses, especially when they've had such a wonderful stay! We're always happy to answer questions, no matter how many - it's what we're here for!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Mill was just beautiful - spacious, well equipped, warm, clean and inviting. And the location was excellent with plenty of walks to pursue. Plus it was safe for young children. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Heiton Mill so much. I'll be sure to pass your praise back to the owner.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Sara
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The service leading up to our stay was great, and the house itself beautiful.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sara,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am thrilled to hear you found our service to be so good, we work really hard to ensure our guests get the best service.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.63 based on 464 reviews