Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service Reviews

4.86 Rating 886 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07841629877

Write Your review

Tell us how Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
everything about our purchase from marks electrical seemed efficient. it took longer than we thought-and had been told- to get the fitting (one week delay by me included) and the booking was inefficient - with multiple phone calls to book, and multiple identical safety phone checks.
The actual fitting was one of the worst household events ive ever known.
the workmen left all the doors open on a cold day - I seemed to spend all day trying to keep them shut.....
they treated our house like a building site - which they owned!
firstly they weren't going to fit the cooker because it was under a recessed window. this was checked, and they started.
they then did tests - which they said showed a gas leak - and eventually turned off and condemned our boiler - making me sign forms and sticking labels on it....
the next day I got a very efficient and polite Corgi engineer (costing me £144.00) to check the system - as I didn't trust the fitters- and it passed fully with no adjustment, and no advisories! The boiler was safe and we'd had a very cold and worrying night!
they did fit the cooker, and left the house with it working and both ovens going to burn them off....
BUT they had scratched the side of the range (it doesn't show in place as its on the side and I didn't see it til later).
they didn't level the cooker, which was raised at the front - and only 3 of the 8 legs even touching the ground - so i had to correct this myself.
They didn't leave a gap of one cm at the sides as in the manual (and there was no restriction at one end as i'd removed a unit), and because of this and because it wasn't levelled, part of one side of the frame was in contact with the wooden unit next to it, and its blistered the recently painted paintwork onto the front of the unit.
I signed to say it was done, but I didn't check levels, or the gap (should you have to?).
The whole thing was unsatisfactory, and I'd never use them again.
Additionally I had to spend £144.00 above their fitting costs to get the gas supply and boiler checked by a competent Corgi registered supplier.

It was a bad experience.....
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, efficient and helpful
Posted 2 months ago
No updates from customer service, chased multiple times, asked to escalate, got no response. Over a month with no oven and just fobbed off at every opportunity. No idea when installation might happen, but dreading christmas with no oven.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly pair of delivery men, turned up nice and early and installed my cooker.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly pair of delivery men, turned up nice and early and installed my cooker.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly pair of delivery men, turned up nice and early and installed my cooker.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly pair of delivery men, turned up nice and early and installed my cooker.
Posted 2 months ago
Guys arrived exactly when stated and it was an early start. They were very polite and efficient getting stuck in straight away. The price was great cause it was free. Very pleased with their work and service.
Posted 2 months ago
The installation of our cooker hood by Tom and Jordan was excellent.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly pair of delivery men, turned up nice and early and installed my cooker.
Posted 2 months ago
We had a new Rangemaster Range cooker installed this morning and my old one taken away. We were delighted with the proffessional friendly service that we recieved from Micah and Bradie. We can't praise them enough for the service we recieved. They lifted the huge cookers on a sling so there was no fear of them scratching the floor. Also very Covid aware. Gloves, masks etc.
Posted 2 months ago
Micah and Bradie delivered and installed my SMEG cooker and took away my old cooker today and were fantastic. Really helpful, professional and polite. Many thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
After experiencing the problems with John Lewis and the 1st oven it’s was very satisfying to get the service I did from the 2 men ( Andy & Steve ) very helpful, professional, polite and Quick.
They took the rubbish to 👍
Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
The team were excellent. Fast working, courteous, knowledgeable about the specific product we have bought - just great. Thanks a million Micah, Brodie & Chris.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good communication regarding my delivery, installers arrived on the right date, at the time said. They worked hard to install my new range and remove the old one. Unfortunately Rangemaster supplied the wrong LPG kit so the installers had to re-install my old one and take the new one back, thank you to Simon for trying to sort it. Kaboodle were very helpful and quickly arranged a new date ... a special thank you to Linda in the office for all her help. Tony and Steve arrived on time to fit it for a second time and all is well! Thank you Kaboodle.
Posted 3 months ago
This morning your fitter, Tony, accompanied by his assistant Joshua, arrived on time to fit a new integrated Miele dishwasher. The service was excellent in all respects. The dishwasher was fitted calmly yet quickly and the finish was perfect. The two men were polite and helpful with their explanations. All in all, the service was perfect.
Posted 4 months ago
Kaboodle installed an LPG cooker for us, after another well know retailer failed as they didn't have an LPG qualified installer. 2 guys arrived nice and early after travelling for 3 1/2 hours to get to us ! They were both courteous and profession. Fitted, levelled and tested the cooker for us. Great service Kaboodle thank you
Posted 4 months ago
My double oven was installed by Kaboodle last Monday 12th October and blew a fuse when the fitters switched it on. They told me they had never seen a fuse like mine and to call an electrician to fix it, "a simple and cheap job" I called my electrician whilst they were still with me, but he did not answer. He came round the next day, and told me after doing many tests, that the oven was faulty. An e-mail by him to Marks electrical customer services explained the problem. A new oven was ordered. After several phone calls by me over the next few days, I was told my delivery date was 22nd October. As I have a special needs daughter in a care home, and have a garden visit booked for that day I was not available, so now have to wait until 29th October for my new oven .There are no other available slots so I have been told. I have an 82 year old vulnerable person living with me and only have a small microwave oven to use and a hob. So no oven for 2 and a half weeks. A very very dissatisfied customer who would NOT recommend them
Posted 4 months ago
Micah & Bradie delivered and installed our Bertazzoni Range , they were professional, polite and completed a great job. I would recommend them.
Thank you very
Posted 4 months ago
Ryan and Chris delivered and installed like clockwork. Not only were they efficient, they were polite, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and all done with a smile! Thanks guys, it was a pleasure!
Posted 5 months ago
Kaboodle (UK) Home Appliance Installation Service is rated 4.86 based on 886 reviews