Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.78 Rating 11,560 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Perlita
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Elezon
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Rowena
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 26th January 2020
LORNA
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 26th January 2020
MARITES
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 16th January 2020
MARIAM
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 13th January 2020
Grace Lyn
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Expensive and poor rates
Posted 11 hours ago
Good service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to provide a good service to our customers! 😊 Best regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 4 days ago
Fast service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We will always strive to provide a great service to our customers. 😊 Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a pain prior to my registration in Dec 2019. Loads of requirements etc really stressful tbh esp when I only need to transfer money to my savings account in Manila. After 3-4 months, they asked me again for 2 proof of address which drives me nuts! I was really mad! Absolutely ridiculous!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Bernard, thank you for using Kabayan Remit and we apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please note that sometimes, we may request for documents for further verification during registration as part of our customer due diligence process. And for large transactions accumulating over £3,000 within 31 days, we may ask for documents. Hope that helps. Best Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been using Kabayan remit for about 3 years now. I’ve noticed that you are charging more than remitly.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
I don’t know why my debit card is sometimes declined...
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for using Kabayan Remit and for reaching out to us. Upon checking, some information on the card was entered incorrectly. To avoid this, please ensure that all details match the credentials on the card. Best Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ang kabayan i remit maganda ang serbisyo nila at mora ang charge at mahal ang palitn .mapagkatiwalaan sila ..kaya dito tayo sa kabayan I remit.
Posted 1 month ago
Maraming salamat po sa inyong tiwala at pagsuporta. Mabuhay! 😊 Kabayan Remit
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. It’s highly appreciated. 😊 Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
Marginally better rate than others, but takes a little longer to reach the recipient.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your kind review. Kabayan is proud to be one of the highest exchange rate providers daily on the market. We're glad you had a great experience with our service. 😊 Kind Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
The speed of transfer is good but the exchange rate is average. The transfer fee is very expensive. Why does the transfer fee vary with the amount. It costs the same to send £50, £800, £10,000 as all done electronically. WU only charge £1.99 for any transfer to bank.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 2 months ago
The staff is friendly when I call. But if you refereed a friends the 10 pound u can’t cleam my sending money true phone but you can cleam true online that is a disappointed not all your client going true online when u send money.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 2 months ago
The transfer is now quicker than it used to be but the the exchange rate a bit lower compared with other remittances and the limit of £3000 is not enough per month. Many thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mae Stephanie, thank you for your feedback. Please be informed that we limit £3,000 for single transactions as part of our policy to counter money laundering, terrorist financing and fraud. You may still send more than £3,000 per month, however we will require further documents. We hope that helps and happy remitting! Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
Serive is okay but service charge is too high
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
The staff should check first if we already reach the amount before they will proceed the transaction so that at the end nobody to blame.like the last time I asked if I can send money and how much money,they said I can send less than 1k.and I proceed.then after an hour they send me an email that they need my bank statement due to I over finish my limit so next time check it first so that nobody will complain
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
Been using for long time and it's very reliable.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review po. We will always strive to provide a reliable service to our customers. Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
I have used Kabayan remit twice now. Their rates are much higher compared to the one I normally used. Their customer service is very good as well. One thing I noticed though, the sending fee does not remain constant but changes with the amount of money you send unlike other apps which I normally used. It takes longer for the money to be received by the bank as well. Their app needs to be updated as I was unable to send through it the last time so I needed to do the process via their website.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for using Kabayan Remit and for raising your concern. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 4 months ago
Ive been a customer of kabayan for quite some years now; though I only send money from my family back home every now and then, still im a consistent customer. the service is good, its just that I have noticed that every time I send money, there is a service charge here which is okay. but then, the converted money when goes to the bank, there's still a deduction which is a bit unfair for your service already put a service charge and then there's still a deduction in the remittance? why is that? and why your service is not informing the sender at all.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Emerald, thank you for being our valued customer and for raising your concern. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 4 months ago
Quick & no hassle transaction
Posted 4 months ago
It always take 2-3 days before the recipient in the Philippines get the money from BDO.
Posted 4 months ago
exchange rate is a bit low compared to others. charge is a bit high and should have discounts for loyal customers.
Posted 4 months ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.78 based on 11,560 reviews