Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.80 Rating 16,383 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have sent money 4 days ago but my beneficiary received the amount only today when the exchange rate is higher. I could have sent more money to my family today had I known that this will happen. This is not the first time that they did this to me. I already filed a complaint to their customer support in the past only to be told that it was not their fault. How is that for integrity and accountability?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, Thanks for bringing this into our attention. Please be advised that we have investigated the matter. Your transaction was created on the weekend po, which means the processing took longer than expected, as well as 25th of Feb was a holiday in the Philippines hence the delay from the payout partner's side. Regarding the rate, there's a memo on our website that the 'the updated rate at the time of payment is the rate that will always apply.' We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us info@kabayanremit.com Kind regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Unreliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
I paid £5.99 for service fee meaning my remittance should be in Phillipines within 1 hour but unfortunately It was not available from cebuana until the following day after 1pm.I think you need to speak to Cebuana,Mlulier because they don’t do it.This is not the first time I am gathering all my evidences to complaint to Trading Standard.It is not acceptable I had emailed you before but I was ignored and I had enough of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ms Janet, thank you for reaching out to us. Please be advised that from time to time we may need to ask our customers to provide some support documents to comply, this is a legal requirement. In terms of the delay, this was unfortunately due to a payout partner and we will investigate the delay to ensure this doesn't happen again. We have also checked whether we got any missed e-mails and we found that we haven't received the e-mail from you po, please check you have the correct e-mail address on record, which is info@kabayanremit.com Thank you! Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Dear sir/madam regarding a transfer I made with your company today 26th November This transfer was sent for cash pickup And I received an email from Kabayan Stating that the transfer would be available for collection after one hour My wife called me 4 hours later to say she had not received any confirmation email or text that the payment was ready for collection, I called your London office to enquire why the payment was not available especially after I received an email from Kabayan stating it would be available for collection after one hour, I spoke with one of your customer service representatives who checked my transfer and he confirmed my payment had been received, he then informed me that the funds would not be available until the following day due to a high volume of transfer and as you can imagine I was very disappointed with this reply, as this transfer was to pay our mortgage which is due on the 26th of each month, I asked to speak to a supervisor/ manager and after 5 minutes I was put through to a supervisor who apologised for the transfer being late as this was due to the internet line being down !!!! So two different reasons in 15 minutes for my transfer not being available I was then informed by the supervisor that my transfer would be available within 2 hours and she informed me that she would let me know via telephone call or text when the transfer was available for pickup At 5pm ( 5 hours later) I received a text message advising me that my transfer was was now available for pickup which was obviously too late to collect as the collection point was closed. This has been a very stressful and upsetting experience for myself and my wife and due to the funds being late we will be charged interest by our bank for late payment of our mortgage, under the circumstances I would expect to be refunded the fee of £6.99 for the late delivery of my transfer and I would also like to know why I had to contact your customer service department to be told my transfer would be available 24 hours later, I would have expected a call or a text message informing me of this of this delay in sending my transfer today 1st December and still no reply or apology from Kabayan almost one week since I emailed my complaint to Kabayan I look forward to your reply
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mike G, thank you for reaching out to us. Firstly, we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the remittance process on this occasion. We are going to investigate on what went wrong and ensure it won't happen again po. If you would like to speak to our management team regarding your experience please don't hesitate to e-mail us at info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and accommodating
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
It was easy and so convenient!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your kind review. Salamatpo. Kabayan Remit
Posted 2 years ago
It's very expensive to send money and it takes awhile like sometimes 2 days to reach the money to the recipient using debit payment. Other services will reach to the bank within 1 hour and they get a text message upon the money deposited as well so it's a great help but you don't have that in Kabayan. Also when you send money they ask so many questions to comply with so many details and confirmation for the recipients identity other money transfer just asks for 4 details and it's done setting up. It has been almost 3 years since I have used it and I still had not won any of the raffles. Surely I could have at least got one but no I sometimes think it's just a gimmick but hopefully I will get it the next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
It's really good and easy way to send money back home
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Did not meet expectation for fast transfer. Put my mum at risk twice in a separate occasion for going back and forth to the bank but did not receive her allowance from until a follow up is made here in U.K. Disappointed and unsatisfied with your service. HOPE YOU WILL IMPROVE THIS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor, unreliable I've sent money 2x both delayed and it took 1 week before we got it.I am very disappointed ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your kind review. Salamat po. Kabayan Remit
Posted 2 years ago
I been with Kabayan for a long time and sent many translations and this time I had to prove my bank details so I sent it straight away I was not happy about this then when I rang the manager he said he was going to ring me back he never did and I rang a few times he just ignored me and they kept my money from my family for 2 days even though I proved where it came from straight away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Stanley, Thank you for your feedback, it's always appreciated. Please note we have investigated the delay and unfortunately it was due to the payout partner on this instance. We usually contact our payout partner if we encounter any delays which we did as well as we have sent you a message in the 28/10 in regards with the follow up. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you'll need more information in regards with this matter. Best wishes, Kabayan Remit
Posted 2 years ago
I never had problems! I have always used this. Plus friendly Filipino customer service agents. Good work guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your kind review. Salamat po. Kabayan Remit
Posted 2 years ago
After numerous emails and phone calls the remittance was finally completed the transaction took 6 days so I find it ironic that I was chosen to give a review at least we now know that as well as being incompetent they have a sense of humour. Stop trying to clever with your customers and let's get back to what you was like in 2012 the best remittance company in the uk.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Brian, thank you for your response. We appreciate any feedback both positive and negative. Firstly, we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the remittance process on this occasion. We are going to investigate on what went wrong and ensure it won't happen again po. If you would like to speak to our management team regarding your experience please don't hesitate to e-mail us at info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly and very helpful customer service representative. World class!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your kind review. Salamat po. Kabayan Remit
Posted 3 years ago
I sent money but visa had problem, transaction decline and my money was put on hold. I call my bank to ask help. My bank asked me to ask Kabayan to send them a letter through fax to confirm kabayan intending not to collect the money that was been declined. I got emergency in th Philippines. For 1 week and even until now, the compliance team of kabayan continously ignored me and did not do anything to communicate with my bank but keep on defending their side. If you use kabayan and you had a problem, keep in mind they will not help you. I am now reporting this company to FCA and ombudsman if they're a member.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for an inconvenience caused by a delay to your remittance. I believe you have spoken already to one of our agents in regards to this matter. However, if you have any more questions or comments please get in touch with us at info@kabayanremit.com Thank you po. Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
I found your process tedious & too much of a hassle. And the remittance fee is expensive, which barely covers the pennies difference in the exchange rate. I can send more than 50K in pesos for £2 elsewhere. Thank you but I will not be using your service anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po! Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to hear you had some difficulties with the service. We would like to make your experience with Kabayan better. Please email us regarding any concerns you may have and we'll ensure we can answer all your queries. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Sent money saturday suppose to be arrive after 12 pm ng monday,but not found daw then namasahi pa punta sa ibang branch now wala pa rin. tinawagan ng sister ang metro bank but walang sagot.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer. Thank you for your review and we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service. As per SLA that we have sent the funds would be available for pick-up on Monday(April 30) from 12noon. According to our records the funds have been credited already today. If you still have any comments or questions regarding this matter please contact our support team at info@kabayanremit.com and we'll ensure to answer all your questions. Best Wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Send momey on a Friday it is already tuesday now the beneficiary haven't receive the money. Call handlers is sating as of the moment we just need t wait for BPI reply. I don't think it's right answer I think you should chase it and not wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for raising your concern. First of all, we apologize for an inconvenience caused by a delay to process your transaction. We have 'chased' BPI for a status of the funds and awaiting their response po. We will be in touch with you as soon as we hear back. Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
I used Kabayan and it did not credit for 5 days. It says processing and I emailed the customer service and it still did not go through
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for an inconvenience caused by a delay to your remittance. I believe you have spoken already to one of our agents in regards to this matter. However, if you have any more questions or comments please get in touch with us at info@kabayanremit.com Thank you po. Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
I am using Kabayan remit for a couple of years .. It's been good initially but last month I tranfered money because of emergency but unfortunately the amount never received by the benifiary and when I verified from them the transaction was being pending for a couple of weeks without sending me any notification. The transaction was amended due to an error and after a week the amount still never credited to my bank account in the Philippines. I've called them several times and the PNB bank as well which given me a massive hassle and spending international calls and the issue would never been resolve until now. Finally they considered to refund in condition of 14 days maximum to get my money back to my UK account only to refund the principal amount but the £6.99 charged won't be consider. I insisted that they should pay me back the full amount they taken out from my account or they should compensate me instead but as of now the amount is almost 2 months with them and have not yet refunded. This is my nightmare doing business with Kabayan.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for the time you spent with us the past few weeks and patience for bearing with us regarding this matter. Rest assured we tried whatever is possible to fulfill your request - that there are times some rules are out of our hands but of our partners, too. This was a learning experience for us, your feedback made us adjust things and remind people involved what needs to carefully looked at. We strongly suggest following the options given to you when we spoke to you over the phone, if possible. Thanks again. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.80 based on 16,383 reviews