Jumpyn Reviews

4.44 Rating 34 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Jumpyn
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Jumpyn Reviews
Visit Website


01728 726502




Technology Centre, Station Rd, Framlingham, Woodbridge, Suffolk

Write Your review

Tell us how Jumpyn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Spent an hour trying to find the driver and then he was SUPER mad. Yelling at the dispatcher in front of us and not saying a word the entire 2 1/2 hour drive. We were a bit scared. It was our first time to London. We had no idea where we were. Your driver needed more patience. Very scary experience!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I sorry to hear about your journey experience, can you let us have the booking reference so we can look into this?
Posted 2 years ago
This is a very strange booking platform riddled with problems.

Firstly, I booked a taxi to take me from my home to London City Airport. As the price was so good, I thought I'd double check with the taxi company I had been assigned to that they were actually going to turn up.

They told me they had nothing to do with Jumpyn and cancelled my trip. To their credit, a Jumpyn advisor contacted me straight away and told me that they had spoken to the company and they would indeed take my trip. The taxi company called me to confirm this too but also added that the price was a 'mistake' but they would honour it anyway.

I decided to try again and book a return taxi for a couple of weeks later, going back from London City Airport home. One fare was coming up as just over £1 on the system! I knew this must be a mistake so I went for the 2nd best fare with the taxi company I'd previously been assigned to. Again, this trip was cancelled because a £15 airport surcharge hadn't been added automatically to the fare. This may have had something to do with the fact that London City Airport doesn't properly show up on the site's searches. You have to say you want to be dropped off somewhere in the vicinity - eg. LCY DLR or the Air France building.

All in all, great prices but pretty misleading with a shambolic booking system. If these guys want to grow, they have to take a long hard look at their systems and quote fair prices so customers aren't wasting their time with misleading prices.

I would have rated one star, but the quick response to the issues with my first trip have been acknowledged in my rating.
Posted 2 years ago
We booked a return journey - Edinburgh to a City centre hotel. Taxi didn't turn up, and no message or contact, from them. We couldn't get anyone to answer the phone, at Jumpyn or the Taxi company to explain. Staff at Edinburgh private hire Taxis(On site office) were excellent & also tried to contact the booked Taxi company for us. The next day we contacted both companies. The taxi company rep. ( Edinburgh Airport Taxis Juberlee Road ) said he was busy at moment and would e-mail Jumpyn on our behalf and get back to me. Due to this poor service we cancelled our return booking and we are still waiting to hear from him. We eventually got a reply from Jumpyn when we contacted them by e-mail. They apologized for the poor service, and we are now awaiting a refund. This is our first time using this booking service. The fact neither party could be contacted, when we needed them, is not good service.
Posted 2 years ago
Jumpyn is rated 4.44 based on 34 reviews