www.joybetty.co.uk Reviews

3.64 Rating 117 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend www.joybetty.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how www.joybetty.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolute bargain, I was a bit dubious about buying thinking it would be a china special, however fab quality for the price, sizes are on the small side I would recommend going up a size. Amazing range of sizes, I’m really happy with this purchase.
Posted 4 months ago
This dress is amazing and beautiful!!! My only complaint is that it is SLIGHTLY scratchy.
Posted 5 months ago
The dress had more sparkle then shown on the photo. Not bad but a bit much for my daughter. Overall the dress was nice.
Posted 5 months ago
shocked!! It was better quality than I was expecting. And I can’t help myself from smiling when I see it. It’s so buoyant and fun. Thanks!!!
Posted 5 months ago
love my dress sooo much!!! super inexpensive yet amazing quality!!! fits absolutely perfectly!!! fast shipping!!! thank you so much
Posted 6 months ago
I have been ordering dresses from JoyBetty for my daughter through out her high school years. We have been impressed with the fit and the quality. The most important thing is the quality for the great price!
Posted 6 months ago
The dress is beautiful. My daughter order for her senior prom. It takes quite a while to be delivered, so we did not want to return for a larger size.
Posted 6 months ago
The dress is beautiful. My daughter order for her senior prom. It takes quite a while to be delivered, so we did not want to return for a larger size.
Posted 6 months ago
For the price, this dress is an amazing purchase!!! I needed a dress for a formal event, and after reading all of the awesome reviews I thought I'd give it a chance. It is everything that was promised! It's a beautiful gown, sure to turn heads. I am completely in love with tasteful open back. The only thing that bothers me is the piece of fabric that cuts straight across the neckline, preventing it from being a true v-neck. Unfortunately, I won't have time to get that part altered (as I saw others did in the reviews) so I will be returning, but not because this isn't an awesome dress! There is no "give" in the fabric, so if be prepared for that.
Posted 6 months ago
Is a beautiful dress good quality but is way too long and the chest area is too big but we made some adjustments and it looks very nice!!!
Posted 7 months ago
I ended up removing the mesh and having the front sewn a little higher to avoid a extremely deep plunging V.
It worked out well.
Posted 7 months ago
The dress was beautiful and arrived in about 2-3 weeks. I ordered the size 6, and didn't do the custom measurements. Perfect fit in the waist. It does run long, but I'm 5'6 and wore 4" heels, so it was perfect. It has the built in bra cups, so that was nice until they started to move a bit (the reason for my 4 stars instead of 5). Overall, I was very pleased and would purchase again.
Posted 7 months ago
This is a good prom dress, I really like that it has pockets. However, I'm a bit conscious about the coverage of the breast area because it gets loose on the sides. I tried tightening the string that holds the back of the gown but with constant moves (eg dancing), the string loosened up. Best way to secure is by putting double-sided dressing tape to keep the sides in place.
Posted 7 months ago
Let me say I usually do not write reviews, but I love this dress. I ordered for a birthday photo shoot and it fit me perfectly, I ordered in my regular size and had no problems.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a black dress. Top wasn’t sheer. Fit a little larger than I thought it would, but was an otherwise pretty dress. Top isn’t beads, but are silver flat studs/appliqués.
Posted 7 months ago
The top part of the dress is cute but the bottom is not it needs more fabric also it's a pretty thin fabric on top of it. it is true to size though.
Posted 7 months ago
Pleasantly surprised by by the quality of this dress especially considering the price tag. I’m 5”7 wearing 4-inch heels here and the length was fine! Fabric does stretch. Ended up returning bc it’s too big in the waist and bust, but this is a great buy that I def recommend!
Posted 7 months ago
Loved the style of the dress and it fit everywhere except the armpit area. I am returning because I couldn’t last all day at a wedding with the arm holes being too tight. It does scratch under the arms also.
Posted 8 months ago
The dress is really good quality for how little I paid for it. I bought it as an option for a formal night on a cruise, didn't end up wearing it and returned it because it's just not my style. In black it looks a little matronly and there is a LOT of fabric in the skirt. That being said, I think it's one of those dresses that is really flattering on any body type and if it was more in line with the kinds of things I wear, I would have absolutely kept it. Keeping this in mind, if there's ever a wedding I need to wear a long dress to, I'll probably come back to this!
Posted 8 months ago
Dress was a little long because I'm short, people behind me kept stepping on it during the captain's dinner on my cruise.
Posted 8 months ago
www.joybetty.co.uk is rated 3.64 based on 117 reviews