www.joybetty.co.uk Reviews

3.64 Rating 117 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend www.joybetty.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how www.joybetty.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wish I could give this company less than one-star..

I received my 'dress' that cost me over £80, it was NOTHING like the pictures and when I emailed to say it was unacceptable I received no apology and was even denied any form of refund!! Money down the drain, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! Only thing I can get back is being able to stop others from doing the same.
Posted 5 days ago
The company delivered the dress way later then they promised it. We therefore missed the occasion and did not have a dress for it. When the dress arrived it was mishaped. The tailoring is so bad that the dress is not usable. They did not provide address to send back the dress to and refused to give a refund. At the end they gave back 30 pounds out of the overall 110 pounds and we have a useless dress. Communication was awful. Do not go anywhere near this company!
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a dress in February 2020 which arrived on 16 April! Dress was at least 2 sizes too big, looked nothing like the picture on their website & of extremely poor quality. I am trying to get a refund however this is proving difficult & not holding out much luck in succeeding. Do not use this company it did not bring me any ‘joy’!!
Posted 3 months ago
Was not able to return dress. The return policy is a joke. Now I’m out $80 for a dress I don’t want because the Bride didn’t like how it looked in person.
Posted 3 months ago
If I could give a zero I would.. the dress sent was 2 sizes smaller than the measurements given on line.. refusing a refund and said they rarely fit well when bought and i should pay for a tailor!
Posted 4 months ago
2 out of 3 dresses didn’t turn up. The dress that did turn up doesn’t fit and they tell me I cannot have a refund. Do not touch this company. Hopefully PayPal will refund me. Dreadful company. I will put this review everywhere I can!
Posted 4 months ago
Dreadful customer service. Ordered 3 dresses. 1 turned up and now not wanting to give refund. It’s now with PayPal resolution centre! Do not use.
Posted 4 months ago
Waiting for a dress I ordered in December and am still waiting for it . Company is not replying to my emails or any other contact . They took the money and now got no dress or any sort off explanation to why my money has not been returned . Terrible service .
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered two dresses online and trying to return them since last 5 weeks as soon as they arrived since they didn’t fit well. We can’t reach them at all - send them email no reply, tried to chat with their agents in their site but they r always unavailable - there’s no phone number I can find to call them - I think when it comes to return something they are not reachable - very unprofessional - now I’m stuck with two unwanted very expensive dresses 😢
Posted 5 months ago
Beware of this company!! Ordered prom dress which arrived wrong colour and not at all like the picture. Purposely ordered in standard size so that it could be returned. They have refused a return and then never answered my emails since, after I sent photos clearly illustrating the dress in pink not gold. I have lost £125 and am gutted. If I could give no stars I would. Terrible company. You will be ripped off - BEWARE!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered dress On 19th January and paid £20 extra for delivery between 2 and 4 working days.Joybetty said they couldn’t deliver before 30th of January so refund requested. Apparently processed by them on the 20th of January but here we are the 12th of February, 3 emails later and still no refund. Any advice to me was wait a while or contact your bank. Great customer service... NOT! Now they are ignoring my emails. Very disappointing and will not be recommending the company.Use at your own risk
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid !!!!!!!!!

Dress arrived late and looked nothing like the picture, the only thing that was the same was the colour.... I could have done better.... then wouldn’t give me a full refund...... gutted lost over £100..... please stay away from this company.....
Posted 9 months ago
Stay away from this site, cheap and tacky. Will not give you a return address and when you submit a claim you just keep getting sent the same automated email. Complete rip off.
I ordered a dress for £120 that I wouldn't use in the dogs bed.
I have still got that dress as I have been blocked from emails after trying to get a refund. This is a one way sales with no customer service. They are based in China. I still have not had a refund and it doesn't look like I'm getting one either. Stay clear as you will regret it.
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible. Terrible. Worst experience ever. The dress arrived stained and 3 sizes to small. Terrible service. Terrible company. They told me to wash a brand new wedding dress.! They should be ashamed. An awful customer experience. Do not touch this company. Waste of my money. They will not let me return the address. Thieves and vagabond. Beware!!!!
Posted 11 months ago
This company is a rip off company that is run from China not UK!! well sewn by someone maybe in UK not sure paid internationally delivery but label had a Chinese address and a maidstone address. I ordered 10 dresses costing over £850 pounds I put 3 separate orders in one after the other paying for separate delivery fees! they all arrived in one large package squashed in. which made the dresses arrive in such a mess they would need steaming! but that was not the worse of it every dress did not fit and I had them all custom made, understandable that they may not all fit exactly due to measurements but these dresses was so far wrong every one had to be altered to fit all made to big! one of the dresses was for a 10 year old and length would have fitted a 3 year old and I know this because I also ordered one for a 3 year and they was the same in length but slight bigger top parts! after many emails and I mean many of requesting photos which I sent in my first email they kept coming back requesting a different thing which again I re sent as all the information was in the first mail each email taking 24 hours to respond. they basically couldn't care less once they have had you money. I wish I could show the emails and how bad there customer service is responding with a couple of words not actually answering anything!. they will not except any failure. When I finally got them to realise there errors they offered me a refund of £60 Pound which I'm still waiting for! which is an insult I basically paid over 850 for material! after I had to have each dress altered at £43 pound not forgetting the amount I paid for in the first place 7 ladies dress at 102 pound and 3 children dress at 50 this was a disgrace! adn one of the dress could not even be fixed!!! AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST regardless of any pre order mails where there assure you that everything will be fine delivered on time and so on
Posted 11 months ago
I only gave 1 because I can't give 0. Awful customer service. I.jaid for but never received my wedding dress. I had to fight for months to get my money, well some of it back. Ruinedcmy wedding planning a completely. Avoid at all cost!!!
Posted 11 months ago
Lots of "helpful" communication up front, dresses eventually arrived, far too big, unhappy daughter and so far proving impossible to get my money returned......we'll keep trying but I would not recommend this company at all (don't let your daughters be sold on the glossy photos).

One star is still too high a rating
Posted 1 year ago
I had to keep chasing them for date of delivery . Never have me a date . Dress never arrived . They claim it was delivered and signed for . I sent proof i was at work all day till 7pm . I asked for proof of signature (knowing they would not be able to provide it ) true to form they never sent me proof of signature just the courier marking it as delivered . Refused to refund . They kept telling me to claim against the courier . My contract with them.. I paid them not the courier . They paid the courier son they need to make claim with them themselves . Had to rush out and buy new similar dress which I had no time to alter so was pinned to my daughter . Awful and unhelpful company .
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter daughter's dress was ripped at the seams, the stitching was coming loose it arrived scrunched up in a bag! And way to long! I have been asking for my money back just to be told that I should wash it and hang it up, then told they would offer me 15% to get it tailored. All I want is my money bak. Discusting!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
The dress didn’t fit my wife, she normally where’s size 12, that’s her size. She ordered her size but the dress was far to small. Joybetty’s response was you got what you ordered tuff.
Don’t ever buy from them
John
Posted 1 year ago
www.joybetty.co.uk is rated 3.64 based on 117 reviews