Johnstown Garden Centre Reviews

4.79 Rating 3,240 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Johnstown Garden Centre

About Johnstown Garden Centre: Our website has one of the largest plant ranges available anywhere, all from the very top quality growers in Ireland and Europe.
We accept Visa or Mastercard cards in store or online and you can also pay online with Paypal if you wish.
Nationwide delivery is available in Ireland and Northern Ireland at just €4.75 per order for items ordered online.

The Centre is a real destination Centre in the area, a meeting place and a relaxing environment in which to spend some time with family, friends or just some quiet time to relax.

Over 500,000 people visited us in Johnstown last year.

Open Monday to Fridays 9am to 6pm,
Saturday 9am to 6 pm.
Sunday and Bank Holidays 11am to 6 pm.
Phone 045 879138

Visit Website

Phone:
045879138

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
95%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Johnstown Garden Centre ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Just received my delivery. As always the service was excellent. Maura Hann, Arklow"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
"So helpful, delivery was super quick and product arrived on time and in perfect condition!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good selection of plants and careful packing/shipping of plants - highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service and value. Perfect delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered online and was pleasantly surprised at the care and attention that went into packing and shipping of the plants. Plants were excellent specimens of their type. Would highly recommend this Garden Centre !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Tree despatched but took almost a week to be delivered inspite of the couriers tracking stating that it was delivered and signed for. When the tree arrived it was dried out having been without water since being despatched. The service from Johnstown Garden Center was regrettably affected by the poor service and lack of care by the couriers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Thrilled to find the quantity of the same shrub i wanted, equally delighted with the postage! Arrived packaged so well!!! Thrilled!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service. I have used the online service at least 4 times now and have never been disappointed with the service or the orders."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I am very happy with my purchase.The plant arrived in time in very good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Customer service by phone was next to none, so helpful so friendly, staff went out of the way to help. Price & value amazing Delivery service was very speedy Will continue to shop here, experience fantasic"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"brilliant service and brilliant plants as usual"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Was delighted with my new plants. Plants were fresh & healthy & in such good condition.. I'll be returning again for more plants. Brianan"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I ordered Air plants, and I am delighted with same . thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Gorgeous healthy plants received that thrive when planted."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Plants arrived in great condition and replied back super-fast when I emailed about post-delivery care. Will absolutely order from again and have already recommended them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Grand guys I am still due hydranjulas You delivered to wrong house I sent a mail re same House with white globes Bunaglow at end of field Thank you Eamonn"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"OK, if I was packing a plant or plants I would make sure the box stated this way Up, plants inside? Or even make box with handle The packers wrapped the plants and hadn't the sence to stand plants Hello??? You asked."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"My order was packed on the day I ordered, posted the following morning and received here the next day - amazing service! The plants were perfectly packed and arrived in perfect condition - and planted out that day! Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I asked for some plants that were not in stock. The guys there checked with their suppliers and advised me that there were no more available this season but suggested an acceptable alternative. I went with that and they manipulated their website to ensure the delivery got to me rapidly ( I was going away a couple of days later). Delivered healthily and after the usual couple of days they were flying. They also found that l was due a small refund and this came through virtually by return. All in all they acquitted themselves most professionally."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Everthing was as requested and i was delighted with the timely service and tracking system. I was also given the opportunity to add on to the order after it had been made."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Johnstown Garden Centre is rated 4.79 based on 3,240 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This