Johnstown Garden Centre Reviews

4.79 Rating 3,803 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Johnstown Garden Centre

About Johnstown Garden Centre: Our website has one of the largest plant ranges available anywhere, all from the very top quality growers in Ireland and Europe.
We accept Visa or Mastercard cards in store or online and you can also pay online with Paypal if you wish.
Nationwide delivery is available in Ireland and Northern Ireland at just €4.75 per order for items ordered online.

The Centre is a real destination Centre in the area, a meeting place and a relaxing environment in which to spend some time with family, friends or just some quiet time to relax.

Over 500,000 people visited us in Johnstown last year.

Open Monday to Fridays 9am to 6pm,
Saturday 9am to 6 pm.
Sunday and Bank Holidays 11am to 6 pm.
Phone 045 879138

Visit Website

Phone:
045879138

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Johnstown Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"I've ordered quite a few plants from here and every single one of them have arrived promptly and in great condition. Very impressed."
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Plant delivered by post arrived in perfect condition! Well done."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellence ..plant wise and serice wise. Care given to packing of plants i found to be exceptional.thanks to all...my foxtail lillies are thriving."
Posted 3 days ago
"Very happy with the purchase and delivery service. I will order some more products in the future."
Posted 3 days ago
"The air plants and the service I received from Johnstown Garden Centre was excellent and I only wished I live nearer to them very good indeed"
Posted 4 days ago
"brilliant garden centre. i do all my online shopping for plants here. great selection and price. plants always arrive very healthy and very well packaged. delivery is always prompt and great communication re delivery time both from johnstown and the courier."
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent easy to use keenly priced and great variety and quality."
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent prompt service, post and packaging superb."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service, and fast delivery with plants well packaged for safe journey."
Posted 5 days ago
"My first experience of pre-booking a plant and it worked out very well. Was notified as soon as it came in and the plant itself was in great shape when delivered. Thank you!"
Posted 5 days ago
"Fast delivery"
Posted 5 days ago
"Absolutely brilliant. Gorgeous plants and delivery very quick. Will definitely purchase again. Highly recommended and so many thanks for making our relations day with the gifts. We so appreciated everything."
Posted 5 days ago
"Delighted with my plants from Johnstown Garden Centre. They arrived in perfect condition not a leaf or stem broken.All healthy plants and none were pot- bound.I have bought many plants over the years from this Garden Centre and have never been disappointed"
Posted 6 days ago
"I was absolutely delighted with my first delivery of Air plants. I will be ordering more soon. Great variety and quality."
Posted 6 days ago
"Very happy with your excellent service, be back soon"
Posted 1 week ago
"Was very happy with my purchase and the speedy delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great value and a quick service, The quality of the items they sent I could not have pick myself everything I ordered arrived in a health condition and ready for planting."
Posted 1 week ago
"This is my second time placing an online order with Johnstown Garden Centre. My order arrived within a few days and was very well packed. I was happy with my purchase."
Posted 1 week ago
"Plants arrived well packaged in good condition in the time frame I was advised about."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service, plants delivered in good condition. Just one question - is the plastic wrapping on them biodegradable, it'd be great if it were. Thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Imelda, The plastic has to be waterproof to avoid the damp soil damaging other peoples parcels, so this is not biodegradable yet. All other packaging used is compostable
Posted 1 week ago
Johnstown Garden Centre is rated 4.79 based on 3,803 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support