Job Worth Doing Reviews

1.85 Rating 72 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend Job Worth Doing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read Job Worth Doing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800123333

Write Your review

Tell us how Job Worth Doing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don’t use this company. They represented penicuik & all windows installation have had issues from crack & scratches in glass to forgetting the handles. Scratches left on pvc frames inside & outside. 2 windows had to be lifted as not fitted correctly & kitchen window not sealed correctly still waiting on this being rectified. Reported to trading standards as not replying to my emails
Posted 11 months ago
I had my windows and doors installed 3 years ago with these cowboys, my heating bill doubled and jobs weren't finished, had to go to citizens advice and fight for 9 months before it all got fixed, i definitely wouldn't recommend these guys they are an absolute disgrace.
Posted 1 year ago
Recently had windows and doors fitted problems with front door and they are not interested now that they have been paid avoid this out fit they won’t answer any calls emails maybe trading standards will get answers
Posted 1 year ago
dont touch this company with a barge pole.said windows would take 6weeks when in fact it took 10.very reluctant to attend to faults.one of the faults was that we had to place our feet sideways toget out the back door because the sill was 6" too wide..tt this was awkward as we are both in our 70s. this took 6 weeks to get right .work not checked by installation manager.regards payment they will be literally knocking on your door the day after the workmen have left. front door was scraping part of the sill where there was a chip still waiting to be replaced.
Posted 1 year ago
They left each room in a dreadful mess, when i asked them to hoover up they said quite cheekliy " can't do that, no hoover " so i called while they were still here, which only made them more angry. Also the exterior on top windows expanding foam, yet to be plastered. Down stairs window is awful, half my brickwork broken off wall and sill, The plasterer came on Mon to view this and i've never seem nor heard of him since.
Posted 1 year ago
Order L00829
My honest advice is to keep these cowboys away from your property, Had windows installed first they forgot the front door needs a letterbox a week later letter box installed but water seeps through onto hall floor.
the bathroom window has yet to be sealed there is still expanding foam coming out the window frame..Shoddy. shoddy work.
Posted 1 year ago
I had windows installed by Penicuik about 3 1/2 years ago and stated on signing the agreement that it would be based on them insuring the conservatory as well as the windows if I took the windows. This was readily agreed. The conservatory state was good but but about 16 yrs old. Couple of years ago it started to leak in one corner. Job (not) Worth Doing said they would fix. They have been several times and tinkered about with this and that, said it was this, then that. I have a complete list of all staff who attended and who said that was it sorted. Still exactly the same!! The manager contacted me today after my last request to repair and said I must now pay for any repairs. IT'S NEVER BEEN F...G REPAIRED in the first place and they now want me to pay for their continued useless work!! PLEASE, save yourself all the hassle and wasting money on an absolutely useless company!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Got these cowboys to do my boiler total waste of time as I have no hot water called them to complain and got a lot of abuse.
DO NOT USE THEM !!!!@
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered
a conservatory in March 2018 and paid a deposit of over £4000 pounds. It is now November, not only is there no sign of my conservatory but they have taken over £4000 from me. Over the months I have made numerous phone calls- all to no avail. Every time I was told that it concerned a different department. When, and if I finally reached one of these departments they all said they would ring back with some information for me - none ever did of course.
I have now read the Northwich branch is closed down- very convenient for 'Jobs Worth Doing' but what about their customers such as myself? My only option now is to take legal advice-yet more expense.
Posted 1 year ago
After care service is appalling. After having the windows fitted in the summer we are experiencing condensation in between the windows, we cannot get the outside glass clean as it is greasy and smeary. We have rang your company at least 7 times with a promise of a call back, but this never happened. After several emails we were informed 10 days ago that the installation department would contact us within 72 hours. Again we have not heard anything. I would never recommend your company as the after care service is non-existent!!
Posted 1 year ago
The team who fitted our windows this week were first class.Stuart ,Peter,Dougie and Ross did a great job these guys were polite ,hard workers and did a great job .Well done guys you are a credit to your company .Leam and Margaret Stangoe.william@
Posted 2 years ago
Utter complete shambles of a company. Avoid avoid avoid .
Posted 2 years ago
Everything
Posted 2 years ago
Gross disregard to health and safety the scaffolding was totally unsafe the contractors erecting it were total animals, broken tiles on the roof a hole on the electric box still not been put right 9months later, the soffit installer left the site untidy screws and debris on the drive I checked the scaffold which was also littered with the same, I had sweep down the scaffold boards and the drive and check all around the house picking up the rubbish, keep well away from this company and zenith the warranty not worth paper there right on, take your money and gone
Posted 2 years ago
Well I just want to say that all the bad reviews are only a small proportion of the horror installations and your managers should be ashamed of them selfs!
“JOB WORTH DOING” then get some one else!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
the guys were polite and courteous and done a great job in fitting in the windows and left no mess and took all the old windows away the work in my opinion looks very good and the windows are great and solid I would recommend them for a job worth doing there the guys
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling attitude and standard of work. the manager takes no responsibility for the damage they have caused to my home. The installation has caused water damage to my home and left holes in the wall. the manager of the Motherwell branch has no concept of customer service or care. Anyone who has had the same experience as me should contact trading standards and their local media with pictures of the damages caused by job worth doing to ensure this does not happen to anyone else.
Posted 2 years ago
Cowboys don't have anything to do with this bad lot
Third attempt to fit replacement window unit wrong colour white not black inside unit
all others black carbon
Posted 2 years ago
everything first time windows had to be replaced measured wrong front door was warpedthe old double glazing and door were of better quality and noise was less second door has now warped the same as first one locks dont work the door is sealed with duct tape to keep the draught out the windows qare draughty now of course penicuik went into "administration" and the "new" penicuik will not repair my defects. Dont use them at all
Posted 2 years ago
back door fitted by jwd for zenith expands in summer 2012 4doors and frams latter this year turned up with rosewood door and a white surround july 2017 zenith now gone socalled bust jwd will not give an answer for a new door still cannot lock back door paid up front both companies a joke
Posted 2 years ago
Job Worth Doing is rated 1.85 based on 72 reviews