jmdbuildingsupplies-co-uk Reviews

4.57 Rating 35 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend jmdbuildingsupplies-co-uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read jmdbuildingsupplies-co-uk Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So I don't often bother to give reviews but I felt in this case I had to. I, like many of us reading these reviews was put off by the negative reports of things not being delivered and when my items were late I instantly got worried - as it turned out the goods arrived a couple of days later and lets face it - in this climate thats an achievement! Yes, there could have been better communication initially, especially when you are told someone would phone you back and they dont but hey - in the end I got the items I wanted at a much better price than anywhere I could find and the subsequent communications has been excellent. So just to offer hope for those of you reading these reviews and are thinking of using JMD I would not hesitate - maybe cut them some slack in these crazy times. Job well done - Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great Customer service and went above and beyond to get my material delivered ASAP. The Coronavirus put obstacles in their way but they still provided great service with the upmost professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and at a good price. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient service that we will use again. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I stumbled across JMB whilst sourcing some timer for a project and was suspicious of their prices as they were so much cheaper than than other suppliers I had looked at. My suspicions were totally unfounded. Their service was second to none. Fast delivery, great communications and an extremely helpful customer service representative. I will always go to JMB as my first port of call for all of my future timber requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great service, delivered on the day as promised and prices half the cost than if you were to buy same items in a builders yard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick excellent price and free delivery out standing product Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although I had to return my items due to no fault of JMD, they dealt with my complaint, return and refund quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought incinerator bin just what i wanted and arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good communication about progress of order. Delivered as promised, product exactly as described. Very happy to have purchased items from JMD Building Supplies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I only brought 20 hollow concrete this time but it was so easy as usual well done JMD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As expected. Just perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product delivered exactly when promised. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with purchase. Even accounting for the delivery charge, the order was still cheaper than going to the local commercial suppler which i wouldn't have been able to do due to the weight. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good price, speedy delivery, good quality materials - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
bought bituglass shingles, very good, easy to fit, came on time, roof looks good and now water proof.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
some problem with the product batch - this was the second order, the first was absolutely fine. However, dealt with excellently by the company. Replacement provided and all in order. The product itself is easy to use.... and does what it says on the tin! I would re-order based on the service I received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Solid service, lovely fellow on the phone, knows what builder needs and delivery driver khow things should be done as well. Rear case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely delivery, in time and exactly where I asked to be left, I didn't need to be in home
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
jmdbuildingsupplies-co-uk is rated 4.57 based on 35 reviews