Jennis & Warmann Reviews

4.48 Rating 286 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Jennis & Warmann
Visit Website

Email:
sales@jennisandwarmann.uk

Location:
115 STOKE NEWINGTON ROAD

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Jennis & Warmann ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

1
I Allen-Banks
I Allen-Banks
Verified Buyer
"When I purchased the special offer of the suit I spent time and effort filling in my details size cut ECT just to find I received just the waistcoat to add to this I even payed for alterations of the suit they took my money and these services were not needed as they were not going to offer me the full suit at the discount price . I feel really disappointed with this product and the way it is marketed. I have no trust in buying off the internet anymore it should not be allowed ."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
L Pearce
"Got exactly what I ordered, no fuss."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
M Roberts
"The style of suits J&W offer are uniquely amazing. They offer suits off the rack or for a small charge they will custom make your suit for you. I opted for the custom made option and they also designed a pair of shorts to match the suit. The finished product was unbelievable. The suit fit like a dream and was top quality. The staff were happy to make any alterations as required. They did not push any of their other products on to you, but were happy to offer their expert advice when needed. Everybody at my wedding commented on the quality of my suit and numerous guests have asked where I got it from so they can look at purchasing their own suit. I would certainly by another suit from J&W"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very happy with suit I purchased,had trousers altered and they fit perfect,delivery, contact and information all excellent, basically "does what it says on the tin",FANTASTIC SERVICE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Got delivery of my suit tonight, very happy with quality and delivery,it's a perfect fit ,had trousers hemmed and they fit perfectly, overall a fantastic service.MANY THANKS ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
K Livingstone
Verified Buyer
"5 suits required for hire, was told that the groom would get his free of charge, I decided to buy mine outright as it was a good price, the groom also said he would buy his, but asked the sales person if he would still get one free suit hire and was told yes he would get one free suit hire, so he went ahead and hired and bought the suits. Was charged the full amount “NO FREE SUIT HIRE”"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I paid for a three piece blue classic herringbone plaid suit, plus an extra waistcoat in brown. The suit came in reasonable time and when it arrived I was pleased with the quality. However, it seems that there is little attention paid to the actual order as after a few minutes of rummaging in the box it became evident the blue plaid waistcoat was missing (perhaps they assumed the extra brown was replacing it). As well as that I'd asked for flat fronted trousers and got pleated and the waistcoat has a standard size sewn into the back of it leading me to suspect it may not be the custom fit that I had paid extra for. I understand mistakes can happen so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and emailed them to find out where my missing waistcoat had gotten to. One week no answer, so I called the office. They told me they were sorry and I'd have an email confirming my waistcoat was being delivered by tomorrow. Nothing came. Then I emailed demanding a refund as there was no time for it to arrive before my wedding. I got an immediate response this time and was told if the waistcoat hadn't left the tailors I'd get a refund. 5 hours later I got a refund of £20... I don't know how this is compensation for an item I paid £114 as an extra or £50 as part of a three piece. Luckily the suit is nice. Can't deny that. I will just say that if you are planning to buy from these guys do it in good time in case anything goes wrong and don't bother with all the added extras of custom fit as I'm not sure they are really measuring anything."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Everything as described good fit beautifully made"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I asked for s sample of cloth but was told I couldn’t have it in the colour I wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really nice suit !! I live in France and receive the suit in time, that perfect !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Wonderful quality, timely delivered and fits perfectly. For anyone who loves tweed, this is the place to get it at a decent price!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
K Del Rosario
Verified Buyer
"The suit came as advertised. I inputted my measurements and the suit that showed up fit perfectly. All I have to do is get the pants hemmed. I am very happy with the suit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
J Mansfield
Verified Buyer
"Fantastic quality, beautifully crafted and fits like a glove."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The suit fits perfectly. Fabric is good quality. Thank you. You made my day, when the parcel came to me. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I Allen-Banks
Verified Buyer
"When I purchased the special offer of the suit I spent time and effort filling in my details size cut ECT just to find I received just the waistcoat to add to this I even payed for alterations of the suit they took my money and these services were not needed as they were not going to offer me the full suit at the discount price . I feel really disappointed with this product and the way it is marketed. I have no trust in buying off the internet anymore it should not be allowed ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. When you placed your order, you selected waistcoat only and paid for a Waistcoat. You didn’t buy a full suit. I’m not sure why you are expecting us to send a full suitbfor the price of a waistcoat. If you need the full suit, you should’ve selected that option and order a full three piece suit. Please check your invoice or email sales if you need clarification.
Posted 1 month ago
"I called ahead before ordering and let them know my deadline. When it was getting close I was getting worried but eventually got a hold of one of the people there. They worked with me and got my suit to me in time. Now that I know Jennis & Warmann are out there I will make any future orders well in advance to avoid the last minute stress. The suit came in fitting perfectly and looking amazing. I have gotten nothing but compliments on my suit. Everything was super smooth except the stress at the end but they made it right. Thank you so much guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Tweed suit Good quality and delivered as expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The suit was significantly delayed for reasons never explained. Attempts to get information were frustrating, with almost every message having to be chased up for a response. When the suit finally arrived it appeared to be good but unfortunately the lining of the trousers has been cut so that there is a fairly heavy hem running exactly across the knee instead of falling below the knee as it should. I raised this as it makes the trousers uncomfortable but was told this is standard and nothing can be done. Very disappointing that an otherwise good suit has been spoiled by the lack of a small amount of lining material. I shall not use these people again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"items not received, emails ingnored, very poor customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Well, after reading several reviews, I thought more people got lucky with their purchase (they were happy with what they got), some were not. I hoped to make it to the first group, but ended up in the second. After having my measurements taken by professional tailor according to the J&W guide, my suit was too large in shoulders and waist and had 2 inches longer sleeves. Also the trousers did not fit well around hips and in the crouch. I did not return the suit since I could not get anything to replace it on time, and now I hope the local tailor will do miracles... :) Well, the fabric is very nice and the price could not be matched, so I recommend ordering cheap suit first to get the measurements right before ordering suit that is to your liking."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My suit arrived 5 weeks after I ordered it. This was the exact time I was quoted and well in advance of when I needed it. The delivery was just as I instructed and on time. The suit came in a nice presentation box. The first thing I noticed about my suit was the feel of the fabric and its weight, it was of the quality I was hoping for. I inspected the whole suit and could not fault it. The fit is perfect for me and exactly the measurements I gave. I cannot wait to put it on and hit the town. A very happy customer here. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Woeful customer Service/Unprofessional Company This review is based on personal experience of dealings with the company Jennis and Warmann. On the 31st January 2018 I ordered via their website 5 Tweed suits. The order was for standard fitting, off the self-sizing, with no customisation. At the foot of the page in bold red lettering, it stated that the items were handmade to order and delivery took 2-3 weeks but clients should be advised that for final delivery could take up to 30 days. My order finally arrived 51 days later. In between the 51 days were emails and phones calls asking the simplest of questions which weren’t answered – 1. Where’s my confirmation of order email (breach of company terms and conditions, conditions of purchase 2.2) 2. Where’s my receipt/invoice of payment 3. Where are my suits exactly The standard of customer care/focus/service was woefully inadequate and wanting. There was a blatant disregard for customer/client needs and answers to questions. For example I was asked to check my ‘junk’ email for an invoice when clearly there wasn’t one sent. The only thing I wanted was information from the company to inform me about my order, lacking in every respect. My own personal experience with company Jennis and Warmann, their employees/owners Mr Jennis Asiamah and Ella has caused 51 days of stress, frustration and anger. I never wanted to write a review but felt compelled, 1. As a form of therapy and 2. To inform others of the unprofessional, unreliable and downright disrespect for their customers. Recommendation; I will not be recommending the company given my experience. Advice; No matter how educated, talented, rich or cool you believe you are, how you treat be people ultimately tells all. Integrity is everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jennis & Warmann is rated 4.48 based on 286 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This