Jeakins Removals Reviews

4.91 Rating 123 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Jeakins Removals
Visit Website

Phone:

01268 414979

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely brilliant .
Posted 4 days ago
The removal men that moved us were excellent, they worked extremely hard getting all our belongings into the van then unloading into our new home.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was very pleased with service and David and Malcolm made things so much easier. It’s a very fraught time and they stayed calm and made the process so much easier. My thanks to both of them and all their help. Thank you to you all for a professional job and I will certainly recommend you. Best wishes Lynne Evenden
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional service, on time and very nice workers. They were very hard-working and didn't stop until everything was loaded and then unloaded. They even called for more people to give them a hand so that they could finish the job earlier. Overall a very good experience amidst the stress of moving! Totally recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Took every trouble to make sure it ran smoothly on the day and the next day as ours was a re-location to another part of the country.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional guys, they managed to take the stress of moving away. They also managed to load and u load my whole house very quickly. I would highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Two very helpful and good blokes for moving us. Will recommend
Posted 1 month ago
We were very happy with the service Jeakins provided over our 2 day move. Vans were packed carefully and the team were helpful, cheerful and worked very hard indeed.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, friendly team, efficient service and at a competitive cost. We would definitely recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
From the initial quote to off loading at my new home in Clacton the whole process was carried out with military precision, they said 8:30 for loading so 8;30 it was give or take a couple of minutes. Vicky must have the patience of a saint as I must of been the worse kind of customer, and phone her on more than one occasion. I have always been a born worrier and with the lockdown I have had little else to do but sit at home wondering what can go wrong, I was even asking myself How will all these box's and furniture go on one lorry, I even took a load of stuff round my fathers, but when this huge 17tonner turned up in courtyard " what was I worried about..LOL " so nothing did go wrong other than when we arrived at our DES RES the previous owners where still moving out. Which mean't we had to wait around a while. But the 4 guys on lorry where polite Knew how to do it and got on with job, even if I did get in the way at times. Thanks Jeakins. Rob, the born worrier.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful and patient with my 85 year old mother. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, professional, polite, helpful. Cannot fault, would use again and recommend. Great guys THANK YOU
Posted 3 months ago
JEalins was extremely good. THe packing by Derek was expert and the movers were very helpful. NOw the packaging has gone we have a larger flat than we thought. BEn was great at reassembling a wardrobe and Dave helped with a cocktail cabinet. THank you to the team as everything went smoothly. Lyanne. Loveday
Posted 4 months ago
From start to finish Jeakins Removals were Efficient Polite and Professional . First visit from Michelle who's quote was competitive and because we liked her attitude and friendly manor we decided to use Jeakins . The Guys who moved us worked extremely hard - The Team leader I think (Jamie) did a great job. Would recommend Jeakins ,
Posted 4 months ago
Really helpful guys, good humoured and packing the van was very professional. Nothing broken, well done Jeakins, five stars and a great big thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service! We will be recommending your company and service to everyone!
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service
Posted 5 months ago
The team we had on our removal day were amazing from start to finish. They took care of all of our belongings with great care. We were issued with a smaller van and also 1 less person than expected. The guys deserve massive credit for the hard work the put in, it was a very long day but they remained professional and worked hard non stop to get us in moved in. Thank you again
Posted 5 months ago
We found Jeakins to be the best removal company we’ve ever used - and we’ve moved 10 times in 51 years - the guys were very accommodating, friendly, and professional. Also exceedingly reasonably priced. Definitely recommend to everyone!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service.
Posted 5 months ago
Jeakins Removals is rated 4.91 based on 123 reviews