Jeakins Removals Reviews

4.91 Rating 123 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Jeakins Removals
Visit Website

Phone:

01268 414979

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We found Jeakins to be the best removal company we’ve ever used - and we’ve moved 10 times in 51 years - the guys were very accommodating, friendly, and professional. Also exceedingly reasonably priced. Definitely recommend to everyone!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service.
Posted 5 months ago
Have only just got the internet in the new property, The guys who came were on time very friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We requested the guys to wear masks which they only did some of the time.
Posted 5 months ago
Couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Posted 5 months ago
I found their price most competitive and service delivered as promised. I recommend Jeakins Removals.
Posted 5 months ago
The guys where absolutely brilliant on my moving day, have never used a removal company before, but would definitely recommend you,. My partner was working away so having your guys there to help it all run smoothly was fantastic Thanks for everything
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish, from the first home visit from Kevin, so professional and polite, first class. Lewis, Dave G and Kevin, the removal guys were fantastic also, couldn't wish for a better bunch of guys to move us on our new adventure, absolutely brilliant. Regards Wendy & Colin Smith
Posted 6 months ago
Efficient and friendly service, the removal guys were a pleasure, thoroughly recommend
Posted 7 months ago
This is the first time we had used a removal company, previously always doing it ourselves with help from family, so didn't know what to expect. When Dan and Dave from Jeakins arrived they put our minds at ease with their professionalism and light banter, even though it was pouring with rain none of our belongings or boxes got wet, how they managed that is a mistery. I would definitely recommend Jeakins to anyone. Thanks Guys
Posted 7 months ago
The move was very professionally handled, from start to finish. The team over the 3 days (packing, loading, unloading, were excellent, particularly Lewis and Stephen. Courteous and respectful. Would highly recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Nice group of men
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Helped make my move less stressful as team were super efficient. Great team.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service, very professional
Posted 7 months ago
Very professional will use you again thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Removals did a fantastic job only minor problem was they brought no tools to dismantle the bed thankfully we could find our tools that had been packed
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service, early to start to ensure the move is concluded at a good time in the afternoon. Very helpful and good level of communication I would certainly use Jeakins if I move again
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant service highly recommend
Posted 10 months ago
I would like to say the service we received from your company was excellent from start to finish and I really do have to commend the 3 guys who actually moved us I believe their names were Steve, Louie, and Barry. They were exceptionally professional, polite, and made what can be a very stressful day easy and enjoyable, absolutely nothing was too much trouble they never moaned once and kept us smiling. Please ensure you thank them for us and rest assured if we ever moved again we would not hesitate to use you again. I can not click 5 stars below but would definitely rate you 5 stars 10 out of 10
Posted 10 months ago
Initially we were informed that our goods would be packed into lockable crates, but when the van arrived, there were no crates, just a normal van with one empty space in which to load. When asked why, we were told it would be repacked into crates at the depot ( which meant we couldn’t add any of our own security locks for peace of mind). Our move into storage was somewhat spoilt by the attitude of the team leader on the day, he had a bee in his bonnet about something that made him come across as both surely and uncooperative. So much so that he would not allow my wife to put our vacuum cleaner on the vehicle, because it had been locked up! He then drove off in a huff at speed which caused some of goods to make a loud crash in the rear of the van. Our vacuum cleaner was loaded into the crew’s cab with them saying it would be packed at the depot. The loud crash and our separated vacuum cleaner left us somewhat anxious for the next nine months that our goods were in storage as To whether or not our goods were in safe hands and reunited. Our move from storage to our final destination, nearly 10 months later, went off without any problems. The team and the leader were all a credit to the company and it went through without a hitch. Jeakins is a good company, but if they want to improve , they need to communicate better with their clients and keep them informed of any changes and to be more reassuring during the whole process.
Posted 10 months ago
Jeakins Removals is rated 4.91 based on 123 reviews