Jdwilliams Reviews

3.16 Rating 44 Reviews
57% of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Jdwilliams deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Jdwilliams?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Bought a winters jacket back in August obviously did not need to wear it until the winternitbhas been worn about 10 times maximum, cannot now where it as the right seam has frayed open showing the lining, JD Williams would not do anything about it because it was past the 28 days for returning. If this had been a high street store they would have taken it back and offered a replacement, this was my first time buying from them and it will be my last."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Jdwilliams? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Normally had good experience with both marisota and simply be however after ordering wardrobes and drawers from marisota was given a date when they would be coming took a holiday which at this time of year not many left got rid of old wardrobes which left clothes on spare bed was told by marisota not coming till 3 days later not happy as i took holiday then for courier to email yes furniture is on way on the original day which is great day arrives courier emails damage to part of order was ringing marisota and courier head office they said we don't have your furniture don't deliver for them which I explained they had emailed me took a while for them to realise yes they had my order got in touch with manufactour who informed me it was drawers that was damaged wardrobes came one only had 3 legs on so left with 1 half of wardrobe clothes on spare bed company coming tonight to sleep in the bed disgraceful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After phoning 6 times in 8 days to enquire as to when a courier was picking up a parcel, and being assured by 2 team leaders that I was definitely on the collection list, I am still waiting for a courier. I emailed customer service whose unhelpful suggestion was either take it to a parcel shop or the post office. No reason was given as to why the parcel was not collected. I felt that the only time your staff was really interested was when I told that I would not be purchasing any more items from your company. I read your score on Trust Pilot and was suprised that only 77% gave your company 1 star rating."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was told I would receive full refund upon return of item only for them to keep the delivery fee I paid. I was specifically told this would not happen but it did!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered some Jeans arrived next day fit great so I ordered some more very pleased thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had a really bad experience, went to collect my rug from the local shop that was my collection point. Could touch the rug, however was not allowed to take it as the collection PIN I was given did not work, 3 attempts and I was told it would be automatically sent back and there was nothing I could do about it. Then had to make lots of phone calls, with useless, unhelpful advice, I was told to tell the shop to ring the parcel company, I was told to go back to the shop, call JD Williams again and then hold on the line while they spoke to the parcel company for me, to then pass on to the shop keeper. When I rang back as told to they would not do this. Instead they said they would reset the PIN, but they just resent the same one. I spent the majority of my evening trying to sort this as I was told something different by every person I spoke to. Someone finally admitted there had been problems for a couple of weeks with collection pins. The only way to get the rug would be to order again to my house apparently. I had had enough by then and said I just wanted a refund, I was told this would happen automatically when the rug is returned, including my unlimited delivery I paid for and have not used. I have not received the delivery refund. The reason I actually felt compelled to share my experience in the end was when I saw my phone bill- £10 for the calls I made to customer services- absolute thiefs! And to think they wanted me to stay on the phone at my own expense to the delivery company as well- dread to think what this might have added on! Avoid like the plague!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Trying to get a cheque reissued in my name following the death of my mum. After emails being ignored contacted them via Facebook. Sent them everything asked for...still no cheque. Other companies with the same request have already completed the request weeks ago. They are being most difficult and awkward at a time that’s already hard. Maybe they are hoping I give up chasing?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered one jewellery item and this was the first time purchasing from JD Williams. The process was SO straightforward, I received 10% off, payment was secure. I received the item within a few days. It was packaged securely, intact and just as I had seen it pictured on the website. VERY happy! 4 stars simply because, a corner of the box carrying the item was bent just slightly which was most likely due to the post handler!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The most appalling and unprofessional company I have ever dealt. From the beginning to the ends was a disgusting experience. The staff are robots reading from a screen nothing is genuine, they don’t Iisten to your problem. First I received my item a week late when I finally received it they wer me damaged. Two weeks later the items are still not collected"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I purchased a lovely blouse which was one of their sale items. Great price & Quick delivery.. Only sad they didn't do the blouse in other colour as as I would have purchased more."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Paid £6.50 for nominated day delivery. Two days after the nominated day...still waiting for delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"In the long ongoing saga of my sending emails and them not replying, I have now been charged another credit charge because I had items in transit back to them when a statement was produced, which I have not received!! So I paid in full for the items I kept and immediately they levied a credit charge, the same thing as they did last month. I have asked for the credit charges to be refunded and my account closed in 4 emails, no reply as usual. Don’t use this company they are money grabbing and immoral. Their customer service is non existent."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have sent 3 emails in the last 4 weeks, I haven’t received an acknowledgment to any of them. I returned a complete order 3 weeks ago but I haven’t been credited for it and I paid for the items I kept to the sum of £47 but they charged me a credit charge of £8.52 which I have paid as I don’t like to owe anything, I have asked to have this refunded 3 times but I have been ignored. Their customer service is abysmal."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Awful! They are selling items they don't have & can't supply! Ordered Garden Furniture 4th April & told delivery date 8th May. Failed to deliver, have since had 4 different delivery dates from them & all complaints & customer services say is 'not our fault our supplier is out of stock' They are selling items they don't have & can't supply! We cancelled the order & purchased elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought a lace dress and shrug in a mint colour for a wedding. When it arrived I was delighted. The colour is lovely and it fits perfectly. Very well made . I would definitely buy from this company again. Very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was stupid to give this company another chance. They offered a 25% discount a few weeks ago via Facebook advertising. When you clicked on link it only offered it to new customers or 20%. Loads of complaints posted and a variety of 'message me privately / trying to fix it' platitudes from JD Williams. I reported the ad to Advertising Standards Authority who agreed it did not meet their standards. Since then I've been contacting J D Williams to get a code that works as surprise, surprise the previous ad appears to be gone. They just don't respond to me unless it's on a public forum where they say ' message us privately' o they look like they are dealing then nothing. 2 days trying to sort this do I can order clothes as I'm going away. Atrocious service from a company who know that they have you over a barrel because there are so few plus size stores but they are either inept or simply don't care. A real good reason for dieting so you can avoid them and shop elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Delivered as promised goods good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered a lace top and pants for a wedding received them and little big, so I reordered a smaller size that should be fine when I receive it. Very pretty nice quality!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"always excellent service, a lot of choice for myself and family"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Honestly the worst company I have ever dealt with. Ordered a bed based on it being a weeks delivery. Took a month. Send wrong parts. Numerous calls over 2 weeks to case with no call backs. Then a confirmation email saying the part will be delivered in 2 weeks with a charge. 8 weeks after ordering, numerous calls and time wasted and now 7 and half months pregnant and still with no bed. Terrible service. Avoid!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 3.16 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support