JB Doors Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 86 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend JB Doors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read JB Doors Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08009981379

Write Your review

Tell us how JB Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016
Mr & Mrs McCabe
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016
Mr & Mrs McCabe
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just a line to thank JB Doors for our new electric garage door, fitted 11th Oct 16 at Calverton, Notts.
I was impressed by Andy Marshall who came to survey and price. There was no hard sell and his advice was sound. He pointed out many factors I had not considered.

The fitters arrived, (almost on time), they were a couple of guys who knew what they were about. They got on with the job but took the time to double check with fittings, wiring and finishes. When done, everything was explained, all mess/ old door was cleared and there were no hidden extra’s.
The door and fittings look and feel to be of good quality and work perfectly.
The cost of this made to measure eight foot wide steel door, with a tricky offset fitting was £1250. The door probably adds double that cost to the value of my house.
I would happily recommend JB Doors.
Posted 3 years ago
I would have no hesitation in recommending JB Doors to anybody looking for garage doors. Not only are they are very competitively priced , but they have a huge selection of quality products to choose from. All the staff we dealt with were friendly, professional and seemed genuinely keen to do a good job for us. They took the time to make sure that every aspect of the job was to our satisfaction . It was a bespoke piece of workmanship. The fitters couldn't have done a bettter job and the finished product is superb. It's fair to say that the front of our house has been transformed by the two new garage doors . Thank you JB Doors.
Posted 3 years ago
Just recently we were in the market for a new garage door and invited quotes from more than one supplier. We can remove the decision-making for you by explaining why we chose JB Doors! It wasn’t all about price, but admittedly there was some flexibility in the quote given by JB Doors that kept their price competitive. It was just as much about range, choice and quality that swung the decision for us as the price.

A big part of this was Phil, their salesperson. What’s the primary pre-requisite of sales? Product knowledge! Phil has worked in the industry for many years, initially actually fitting the doors, so his product and technical knowledge is genuinely second to none. His technical background means he understands every site and aperture and can recommend the correct product with 100% conviction and integrity. Phil is more of a consultant than a salesperson and great company to boot!

We wanted a garage door because our old one was worn out, warped and open to the elements, meaning the garage was freezing cold. We just wanted a way of making the garage warmer so I could use it as a workshop: Quite a simple and arguably mundane requirement. What we received was an upgrade to the entire house. A new garage door transforms the look of your entire house! This isn’t a mundane technical upgrade, it’s a facelift for your whole house! We were stunned at the difference it made and on the day of installation, even my wife stood outside the house just staring at the garage door for a long time.

In short, I’ll make it easy for you: go with JB Doors and ask for Phil.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent level of service and quality workmanship. Fitters arrived on time and carried out the installation to a very high standard.
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic, efficient, professional and friendly service from start to finish. We received honest advice about the state of our old garage and all options were explained to us without the most expensive option being pushed upon us. I would recommend JB Doors to family and friends.
Posted 3 years ago
We were very satisfied with the ordering, fixing fitting and follow-up service we received from JB Doors. The result is great.
Posted 3 years ago
Had a nice garage door installed in July 2016. J B Doors installed my previous garage door about 20 years ago. J B Doors guaranteed a custom size (and not adjustments with profiles) and they had loads of good reviews. Now I have a great new door, the installers were super professional, coped with a problem of access to the sides, and cleaned after themselves. AAA+++ and thanks again. FDG
Posted 3 years ago
Recently had two new motorised doors fitted by JBD. A very good experience from when we first visited the showroom to Andy's first site visit along with his advice and recommendations, to them being fitted, by two of his very willing and capable fitters. Really pleased with them and no hesitation in recommending JBD to any prospective customer
Les Stevenson
Coal Aston
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with both new front entrance and garage door. Work carried out by a pleasant and conscientious team. Much admired by passers-by. Thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
What can we say from the first day Phil Dyson came to see us we was that happy with how he explained and how polite he was we agreed the same day (very unusual for us)

When the day arrived for the door to be fitted the fitters (cam & Jim) explained what was going to happen and they just got on with the fit

Upon the completion they showed us how it's worked asked me to check that everything was OK and I was so surprised that they had cleaned/swept up

Honestly what a difference it's made to our garage I've posted a before and after as I think everyone should be showed / told how satisfied and delighted we are with JB Doors

Again thank you all
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016
Posted 3 years ago
JB Doors provided a friendly, helpful and professional service when we replaced our doors for new composite doors. Excellent fitters who battled torrential rain to complete the job. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
Fitted composite door in June 2016, valve you money. Engineers carried out an excellent install, tided up after themselves & took all rubbish away. Would highly recommend J B Doors.
Posted 4 years ago
Fitted a great metal traditional door to fit an awkward opening. Pleasant and skilled staff. Deal was good and liked the idea that the sales person listened and helped as opposed to overtly selling me something I didn't want.
Posted 4 years ago
JB Doors fitted our Allugard Roller 77 Door on the 5th July and we are very happy with the product. The fitters arrived on time and they had the job done within a couple of hours from start to finish. they removed our old door and cleaned up afterwards. It is a very neat and professional job from start to finish and we are more than happy to recommend JB Doors as a competent and professional company.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent after sales service and competitive prices. Thanks JB!
Posted 4 years ago
Great price, great quality, friendly and efficient service from all members of staff I had interaction with.
Highly recommend using JB Doors to others and I would again in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
I was looking for a new garage door and I have been saving for a long time so I called some companies one being JB Doors

Upon the sales man calling he's was so nice listened to my needs and wasn't pushy he showed me brochures also gave me prices on the doors I liked

I felt at ease as he was very perfesonal and I had done my home work by reading the reviews and they are a TRUE family run business

After listening to the rest and then getting phone calls letters and more phone calls hassling me from the other firms I choose JB DOORS

On day of install the fitters came explained who they where and what they was going to do and then just got on with it.

After about 2/3 hours they asked me to come and look at the new door then showed me how to use it and lock it the area where they worked had been swept up and left tidy

What can I say JB DOORS is the only firm I would recommend I just wish every other firm was like them

Thank you JB Doors
Posted 4 years ago
I had a battered old up and over door, and asked J B Doors to attend to give me a quote to replace and maybe automate it. The surveyor was extremely courteous and explained everything in detail. I had a sectional automated door installed and it has totally transformed my property!! Many thanks also to the excellent fitters, who fitted quickly and cleared everything away
Posted 4 years ago
Had a composite door fitted, excellent service from quotation right through to fitting, highly recommended!
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic service!

Amazing new electric door.
Staff friendly
Would definitely recommend!

Thank you ????
Posted 4 years ago
JB Doors Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 86 reviews