JB Doors Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 97 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend JB Doors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read JB Doors Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08009981379

Write Your review

Tell us how JB Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016
Mr & Mrs McCabe
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016
Mr & Mrs McCabe
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Advice in showroom, survey visit, fitting and end result all perfect.
They are easy to contact and happy to share their extensive knowledge and experience; very refreshing.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish, very quick speedy service.
Beth in the office is lovely she was very helpful and gave me all information I required if in the event of my garage door not being able to be repaired.
Adie the engineer was very friendly too he explained what he had done and made sure that i could use the door worked before leaving.
I have no hesitation in recommending JB Doors to all.
Posted 4 years ago
Have today had a roller garage door fitted by jb doors & what a difference this made to our garage! Andy Marshall did the survey & explained all issues involved. Fitters very efficient & did avery good job . Would highly recommend this firm to anyone. I did loads of research /reviews but couldn't find any better companies ! Well done jbdoors
Posted 4 years ago
The whole process of dealing with JB Doors has been a pleasure. I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff , they are professional knowledgeable and passionate about there business, they do what they say they will do, when they say the will do it, what more can you ask. This is a quality business and ultimately you get what you pay for , if you want the best product and the best service then I would recommended anyone to contact JB Doors.
Posted 4 years ago
Really good all round service, from great advice at time of survey and quote to an efficient and friendly install!
Posted 4 years ago
Living in the Wakefield area I had considered using one of the local garage door providers. Not being too happy with the way in which I was dealt with caused me to research garage doors providers further a field. Fortunately I discovered JB Garage Doors, in Rotherham. On visiting their showroom I was dealt with in a pleasant and professional manner by the two members of staff. Arrangements were made for their salesman Phil to visit us and take measurements. Phil visited and explained our options carefully, noting our requirements. He gave us a price on the spot and our new garage door was fitted about a fortnight after his visit. The two fitters were excellent. They arrived at the arranged time and made and very good job of fitting the door, clearing all the rubbish and removing the old door. I would not hesitate to recommend them. You won't be disappointed.
Posted 4 years ago
Over the years this is the 3rd Garage Door I have bought from JB Doors which I think says everything. At first I used to ring round for prices but now whenever I want a Garage Door I don't bother wasting my time calling other companies. The service is always first class, the choice of manufacturers/colours/styles cannot be beaten. Installation is always spot on.
Faultless from start to finish. I always recommend friends & family to JB Doors.
Posted 4 years ago
Andy was great upon meeting up for my initial consulatation. He really understood what I was trying to achieve and explained how it would look and work in a way I understood. The lads who came to fit the doors were equally as lovely. Friendly , professional and quick to work! I was so impressed with how fast but accurate they were. The overall result was simply better than I could have anticipated. I was so happy with the result I took photos and couldn't wait to show my new doors off!!! :) thanks Andy for your help and all the best to JB doors. Xxx
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Posted 4 years ago
From Andy Marshall's initial site visit I was impressed with his knowledge , the attention to detail and the no pressure selling . With that in mind we agreed to proceed with JB doors and have found the whole experience first class . We were kept up to-date with the order time and contacted once the sectional garage door was in stock to arrange a suitable installation date. We required some building work to take place (removal of the central pillar on exsisting two single garage doors / fitting of new RSJ) which was expertly undertaken by a builder recommended by JB doors two days prior to the garage doors being fitted . On the fitting day a team of two arrived on time , worked efficiently and spent time once the garage door was installed talking through the operation procedure . Based on this experience I would have no hestiation in recommending this company .
Posted 4 years ago
I rarely bring myself to complete reviews on companies I've used, but JB Doors have really impressed me.

The best price I could find and my god, I did my research.

Free survey with no pressure or demands of deposits.

Andy did a final survey before the door was installed the following day to ensure everything was in place.

The two gentleman came and fitted it within 3 hours and did a grand job. No fuss, No mess. They spent time talking me through the operating procedure too, so I can honestly say JB Doors have have been one of the best companies I've had the pleasure of purchasing from.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish, Andy Marshall provided excellent advice with no hard salesmanship, the fitters arrived as planned, tidy workers doing an excellent job. Very pleased with the electric roller shutter door, I would recommend this company for their quality of the product and workmanship.
Posted 4 years ago
Just a line to thank JB Doors for our new electric garage door, fitted 11th Oct 16 at Calverton, Notts.
I was impressed by Andy Marshall who came to survey and price. There was no hard sell and his advice was sound. He pointed out many factors I had not considered.

The fitters arrived, (almost on time), they were a couple of guys who knew what they were about. They got on with the job but took the time to double check with fittings, wiring and finishes. When done, everything was explained, all mess/ old door was cleared and there were no hidden extra’s.
The door and fittings look and feel to be of good quality and work perfectly.
The cost of this made to measure eight foot wide steel door, with a tricky offset fitting was £1250. The door probably adds double that cost to the value of my house.
I would happily recommend JB Doors.
Posted 4 years ago
I would have no hesitation in recommending JB Doors to anybody looking for garage doors. Not only are they are very competitively priced , but they have a huge selection of quality products to choose from. All the staff we dealt with were friendly, professional and seemed genuinely keen to do a good job for us. They took the time to make sure that every aspect of the job was to our satisfaction . It was a bespoke piece of workmanship. The fitters couldn't have done a bettter job and the finished product is superb. It's fair to say that the front of our house has been transformed by the two new garage doors . Thank you JB Doors.
Posted 4 years ago
Just recently we were in the market for a new garage door and invited quotes from more than one supplier. We can remove the decision-making for you by explaining why we chose JB Doors! It wasn’t all about price, but admittedly there was some flexibility in the quote given by JB Doors that kept their price competitive. It was just as much about range, choice and quality that swung the decision for us as the price.

A big part of this was Phil, their salesperson. What’s the primary pre-requisite of sales? Product knowledge! Phil has worked in the industry for many years, initially actually fitting the doors, so his product and technical knowledge is genuinely second to none. His technical background means he understands every site and aperture and can recommend the correct product with 100% conviction and integrity. Phil is more of a consultant than a salesperson and great company to boot!

We wanted a garage door because our old one was worn out, warped and open to the elements, meaning the garage was freezing cold. We just wanted a way of making the garage warmer so I could use it as a workshop: Quite a simple and arguably mundane requirement. What we received was an upgrade to the entire house. A new garage door transforms the look of your entire house! This isn’t a mundane technical upgrade, it’s a facelift for your whole house! We were stunned at the difference it made and on the day of installation, even my wife stood outside the house just staring at the garage door for a long time.

In short, I’ll make it easy for you: go with JB Doors and ask for Phil.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent level of service and quality workmanship. Fitters arrived on time and carried out the installation to a very high standard.
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic, efficient, professional and friendly service from start to finish. We received honest advice about the state of our old garage and all options were explained to us without the most expensive option being pushed upon us. I would recommend JB Doors to family and friends.
Posted 4 years ago
We were very satisfied with the ordering, fixing fitting and follow-up service we received from JB Doors. The result is great.
Posted 4 years ago
Had a nice garage door installed in July 2016. J B Doors installed my previous garage door about 20 years ago. J B Doors guaranteed a custom size (and not adjustments with profiles) and they had loads of good reviews. Now I have a great new door, the installers were super professional, coped with a problem of access to the sides, and cleaned after themselves. AAA+++ and thanks again. FDG
Posted 4 years ago
Recently had two new motorised doors fitted by JBD. A very good experience from when we first visited the showroom to Andy's first site visit along with his advice and recommendations, to them being fitted, by two of his very willing and capable fitters. Really pleased with them and no hesitation in recommending JBD to any prospective customer
Les Stevenson
Coal Aston
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with both new front entrance and garage door. Work carried out by a pleasant and conscientious team. Much admired by passers-by. Thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
JB Doors Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 97 reviews