Ithings Reviews

2.31 Rating 13 Reviews
31% of reviewers recommend Ithings
39 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
0 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
0 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
0 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
17 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Ithings ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"As there is no way to reach him, I sent him a message at his Facebook account: http://www.facebook.com/robin.davies.399/about Robin, On March 4 I placed an order with you (Order No. 100000115). Without first checking whether the item was in your stock, you charged my Visa Credit Card with £345.00. Instead of notifying me that the item was out of stock, you did nothing. You told me so ONLY after I had sent you an e-mail asking about the delivery date. On March 18 you wrote: "Please accept our apologies - this item is out of stock. We have refunded you in full." As the money STILL appears as a DEBIT on my credit card, I asked WorldPay and they replied as follows: "I can confirm that the transaction hasn't yet been refunded." I can't reach you through the phone, you didn't reply to my several e-mails and your websites have been down (Magento Error 503 Service Unavailable) for more than ten days now. All this makes me believe that I have fallen victim to a fraudulent merchant. I have also read reviews of customers who feel the same about you. I reported you for abuse of services at fasthosts, GoDaddy, and PoundHost Internet Services. Unless you refund me right away, I will have to report you to the UK Police."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"As suggested by other reviewers please DO NOT waste your time and money on this seller as this is a complete rip off!!! I ordered my laptop cover with 2-3 day delivery option but after a number of phone calls and some nasty emails the item actually arrived on the 12th day of ordering! Funny enough, the item arrived via AMAZON in their box as a 'gift' by iThings! I don't think this is a proper business or a company. This is just some guy working from home with few items in stock. He woudl take money off you and then buys items online to keep the price difference as his profit! The only consolation in my case is that I did get the item eventually but would NEVER use iThings again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"If you're tempted - don't be! I ordered a laptop cover for a birthday present. There was no indication when I ordered it that it wouldn't arrive in the promised 2-3 days. But needless to say it didn't. I got an email six days after I'd ordered it saying that they were waiting for stock and would deliver in the next seven days. Over a month later and still nothing has arrived. Like other customers below I've emailed, and left messages for customer services, with no response other than an email saying they'd get back to me - which they haven't. Appalling customer service, especially when they've taken your money. If they had responded to my calls, emails and let me know at the outset that there was going to be a delay, I would be a much happier customer. As it is I certainly won't be using them again and wouldn't recommend them to anybody."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I ordered an iphone cover which said it was in stock, item was supposed to be shipped within 2-3 days for xmas, has now been 10 days and counting, telephone is never answered and emails are greeted with an auto resonse saying they will get back to you. Absolute rubbish company please heed the warnings and avoid them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"This site is a total rip off, they take your money promise delivery within 3 days but do not deliver. nearly 2 months later i am still waiting for my goods, they do not respond to email and their so called helpline number is always engaged, I have reported them to my bank and trading standards DO NOT USE THEM"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I ordered an iphone 4 case from these guys, almost 3 weeks ago and they promised 2-3 days free delivery I have never received it. I called last week, only getting automated vm. I have emailed countless times. Finally got a response on chat to say they would refund in 1-2 days, ive had nothing in over a week. They do not have an office at Regus in Chester, they just pick up their post. THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER SEND THE GOODS!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Just bought a speck pixelskin for iPad 3. Came in 2 days with free shipping. Price was same as Amazon, but Amazon didn't have stock."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Ordered a few things from these over the past two years. Would definitely continue to order from them. Was originally written on Unbeatable.co.uk. By Paul Johnson"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I purchased some Bose headphones as they were cheapest I could find on the web, but got suspicious when they didn´t arrive in the stated 3-5 days and I got delayed responses to my requests for info, which were also incorrect (was told 3 times was going to be sent/had been, and clearly it wasn´t until much later). Item arrived 2 weeks after I ordered it (by standard mail, not recorded as stated) - but after my e-mails suggesting they keep customers informed have had a good follow-up from them. Would suggest that if you want a purchase ´right now´ you might not get it, but in the end it was worth it for me to save some dosh (though having read reviews on here was glad I´d used credit card instead of debit ´just in case´....) Was originally written on Unbeatable.co.uk. By CK"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I also ordered some Bose headphones. I got the Quiet Comfort 3. Arrived in 6 days. Not too bad and price was good. Was originally written on Unbeatable.co.uk. By M. Lee"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"After a number of phone calls and leaving messages, I finally got a reply (an email) from iThings. They said they would deliver by a certain date, but my item didn´t arrive. Following more calls they promised a further delivery date, saying my item would arrive within one to two days. Just when I was giving up hope my item arrived on the third day. I´m very happy with the product (I can´t fault it), but it´s such a shame iThings aren´t more on the ball... especially with their customer service. If I was informed at the very start my item might take several weeks to arrive it may have been a very different experience. It would seem they don´t hold stock themselves, just forward on products when they arrive. iThings also have a sister sight called Zunethings and it appears there are similar stories about their customer service there. Again, I´m very happy with the product, but I´m afraid I won´t be using this company again. I get the impression (from other forums) that orders do eventually turn up, but it seems to be a very hit and miss process. Would I recommend their products? Yes, definitely. Would I recommend iThings? No! Come on you guys at iThings... begin to listen to your customers. At the very least, keep them informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Have been looking for some Skullcandy Fur Headphones for my GF for weeks. iThings were the only place that had them - called before to make sure they had stock and got a call back to confirm. Got headphones in 2 days. Happy and would order again. Was originally written on Unbeatable.co.uk."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I ordered a case for an iphone 4, paid immediately and received a confirmation email which stated a further email would be sent when the item ships. 3 days later still no email. Tried phoning countless times, but their phone number is answered by a receptionist who doesn't work for ithings??!!! No-one ever calls back. Email sent asking when I'd receive my order, reply 2 days later saying it would ship in 3 days!! still no confirmation after 4 days. It appears that they don't actually hold any stock and are just happy to take your money and then try and source the goods!! THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE!! DO NOT USE THEM!!!!! Was originally written on Unbeatable.co.uk."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ithings is rated 2.31 based on 13 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This