Italian Lighting Centre Reviews

4.96 Rating 85 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Italian Lighting Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
"As a designer I found what I needed , easy to order, shipped seamlessly and installed perfectly... Simple and elegant."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Recently while my son was replacing a socket on my chandelier of more than 10 years old, the colored glass globe covering the lamp dropped and broke. When I purchased the chandelier, I failed to understand the colored glass globes (six in total) were hand blown Murano glass from Italy. I was unable to find a replacement locally but through the internet I found Siobhan Lighting Center in the United Kingdom who were able to locate a supplier in Italy and purchase the colored globe as well as the unusual sockets needed for replacement. Siobhan acted within a very timely and professional manner and it took very little time for them to send me my missing globe. Thank you for Siobhan; without you I could not continue to enjoy my unique chandelier which makes me smile everyday when I see it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Can recommend highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I am an interior designer sand ordered two beautiful lights from the Italian lighting centre the service was excellent and the lights are superb quality. My client is extremely happy. I will definitely use this company again for my more discerning clients. Thank you for making purchasing such a pleasure."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I was concerned about trusting a valued possession to a company I found online. But, short of taking a trip to Italy myself I had few options. So I put my faith in Carl and sent off two pieces of my chandelier and my credit card number off to Italian Lighting and crossed my fingers. Carl said that it could take 10 to 12 weeks to get my new pieces. No word after eight weeks and I was starting to worry. Then on week 10 a delivery came. My new chandelier pieces are a perfect match. I can't say enough good things about this company. They were fair, honest, responsive, and professional throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"the photos don't do the lights justice. many of them are too big for my rooms but you can get smaller versions. italian lightings customer service are so professional, whilst being most helpful. the second light i bought didn't look right in the room. italian lighting replaced it - no qualms - and arranged collection, it was so easy. i've already got my eye on the next order but when i've saved for it but this time i will talk to the staff first as they have suggested some good ideas."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"This company has one of the most beautiful collection of lights. The lights are even more impressive than the pictures when they arrived. Exceptional craftsmanship and material. The representative were very patience with my numerous inquires. The lights were very well packaged, and arrived on time. I think would be great if there is a 360 view, and pictures with furnitures. This would further bring out the beautiful craftsmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I found a couple of cracked glass peices when we opened the box for our new light. The glass peices were immediately replaced without any fuss. Great after sales service which is very rare for online shopping."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Advice was very good and helpful, even when we changed our order once or twice. The lamps arrived on time, and in perfect condition. I will certainly return to this firm when needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Wanted Fruit Chandelier lights for our new bedroom and found them at Italian Lighting Centre. They were very helpful with choosing the colours for me and the lights turned up on the day as promised. Shame is, I am still waiting for my buildings to put them up, no one works fast in Guernsey!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I am thrilled with my fruit chandelier. It really is stunning. The staff were really helpful and friendly. A pleasure to do business with. Thoroughly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Found the company to be very helpful on choosing the right fixtures and proper dimensions for our home. If any of the items were damaged on arrival they immediately to care of replacing them. They are now our number one GO TO site when we need any beautiful Italian lighting fixtures. My wife and i are 100% pleased and very satisfied with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"For years I sought a source for an ornate, Venetian style mirror on the internet. Suddenly I found Italian Lighting Centre a few months ago, with its extraordinary variety of beautiful, handcrafted lighting, mirrors and accessories. But ! had never directly done business off-shore. I did check out this company with the Brit version of the BBB and looked thoroughly at their websites. I really appreciated that Mr. Mallory phoned me personally, and that once I started my initial order (we've already ordered again), I received emailed updates. Everything about the timing, payment, accuracy, shipping and paperwork for customs (only a small payment was needed for the importation) was just as it should be - professionally handled. We are very glad to know the Mallorys and can thoroughly recommend their products and their bona fides."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"My wife and I are delighted with our chandelier from Italian Lighting! The service from Carl et al was very professional and courteous, the pricing was very good, and the chandelier is beautiful! We had requested a sample color to make sure we knew exactly what color we would receive --- the sample and the chandelier matched perfectly. The chandelier was made exactly to order. Only one minor comment. The installation instructions were only provided in Italian. This was not a problem, as our electrician had no problem with the installation. My opinion is that you will need a professional electrician for installation. We highly recommend Italian Lighting."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I bought a beautiful chandelier, I called the company as I wasn't sure about delivery as I needed the chandelier fairly quickly, I received it, and couldn't have happier, Cathryn at Italian Lighting was very helpful, couldn't have been happier"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I purchased two beautiful, unique sconces in a leaf-motif that look wonderful flanking my fireplace. The sconces are gorgeous either lit or not. One of the sconces was flawed when it arrived, but Italian Lighting was good about sending a replacement. Staff are very courteous and knowledgable."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I love the beautiful chandelier it loock even better than the picture."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I ordered a chandelier from Karen and received top level attention and service. The chandelier arrived in fine shape and we were assisted in putting it together. Several pieces did not work with our set up and Karen resolved all issues promptly and most satisfactorily."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I have bought twice from The Italian Lighting Centre and highly recommend them, staff are both pleasant and efficient. On both occasions my lights have arrived quickly and are of outstanding quality. I will definitely be purchasing again from ILC. Many Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"From the start of the inquiry to when the lights were installed by Carl, everything has been carried out in a professional and friendly manner. Nothing to much trouble even when we have asked them to look at non standard finish options. We have installed the lights at The Porter restaurant/bar/hotel in Bath - I would definitely recommend the Italian Lighting Center."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Italian Lighting Centre is rated 4.96 based on 85 reviews