Intus Healthcare Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,786 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Intus Healthcare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Intus Healthcare Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08000248050

Email:

contact@intushealthcare.com

Location:

17 Boundary Business Centre, Boundary Way, Woking

Write Your review

Tell us how Intus Healthcare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I suffer from sleep apnoea and I bought the machine to help me get a good nights sleep but after many attempts I cannot get it to work. Maybe its just me but I think intus healthcare would have offered more help to resolve the problems I've had getting the machine to work for me. I've contacted Intus healthcare but have not had a resolution in getting the apparatus to work for me. I've more or less given up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Liam, If you have any issues with the CPAP equipment, then please do call or email us as we would be happy to help you. In the meantime one of our Customer Care team will call you to discuss the issues you are experiencing. Intus Healthcare
Posted 1 year ago
Good website & response to placing orders and making queries, but items can be out of stock without prior warning. I am currently having to wait several weeks for ordered items to be dispatched. Make sure they have your items in stock before placing order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, I can see that you placed your order with us on the 07/11/19, which was last Thursday. You then supplied your CPAP documentations over the weekend, which we processed today and then advised your that we are waiting in a delivery of stock of the CPAP machine that you have ordered. We normally have stock of this machine, and if not, we can get a delivery in 1-2 days from the supplier. However in this instance there is a delay from the supplier with them being unable to provide stock. So this is a rare occurrence for us, and one that is our of our control. We do endeavor to keep our customer informed of any delays We have been advised that that stock should be due next week. However we have emailed you today to ask if you would like to change the CPAP machine to another one that is in stock, and we can dispatch your order today. Please reply to the email the customer service team have sent and we can action accordingly. Intus Healthcare
Posted 2 years ago
No response to customer care query from 2 days ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Lucian, I can see you sent us an email at 08.42 yesterday (09/04), and our customer service team replied to you at 09.12 (09/04). We have not yet had a response from you. Can you check your inbox please? In the meantime, our customer service team will call you shortly to discuss you query. Intus Healthcare
Posted 2 years ago
SinuAir Nasal Salt Powder 300g Tub was not available for a couple of weeks from date of order. I was really surprised as the Nasal Irrigator is not as affective without it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Susan, I am sorry that the SinuAir Nasal Salt Powder 300g Tub were not available to dispatch on the day that you placed your order. However our Customer Care team did keep you updated to the status of your order throughout the process. If you have any questions, or if we can be of any assistance re the Nasal Irrigator, then please email us at contact@intushealthcare and we would be happy to help you. Customer Care Team Intus Healthcare
Posted 3 years ago
I paid for fast delivery but it took 6 working days to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Kieran, we apologise that your parcel arrived a day later than estimated and we have refunded your postage costs as a result. It is rare for packages to be late but when they are, we try to put it right and we hope this does that for you. Please email us if you remain unhappy and we will be happy to sort this out for you. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 3 years ago
Your Technician couldn't even get my AGE right - inconclusive yet I had the full sleep study in the USA with Sleep Apnea diagnosis. You've waisted my hard earned money for NOTHING....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Neil, we are sorry you feel this way. Any sleep study can only be an analysis of sleep on that particular night. On the study you did with us, the data did not show that OSA was present that night, and therefore has to be deemed inconclusive. You may well have had different results on a different night but our conclusions can only ever be drawn from the night we analysed. Our studies use NHS-standard equipment and are conducted by independent, NHS-trained sleep technicians with a minimum of five years experience, so the results are entirely accurate for that night. I believe a colleague has been in touch (or will be shortly) about a more in-depth study to investigate your sleep further. We do however apologise for the age error and will be happy to send a revised report with this corrected. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 4 years ago
Haven't received items yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Theresa, we are sorry to hear this. It should have arrived by now as we dispatched it over a week ago, so a member of the team will be in touch to get this resolved for you. Our sincere apologies for the delay. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 4 years ago
I think the machine has been calibrated incorrectly as APAP instead of CPAP and the requested waiting time was not as specified. Also the machine was sold in sterling though it was sourced in Bilbao in Spain a Euro country. that made it 100 euro more expensive which is unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Patricia, We have contacted you directly about this to get it resolved. Your order was for an APAP machine and APAP pressures were specified on the order, however if this was an error we can get it resolved for you. With the waiting time, you requested none. As it is a separate button to start the wait time, you would simply not press that button. However we always programme some wait on the button to give patients the option should they ever need it - you can just ignore the button otherwise. Please do get back to us though so that we can get the APAP/CPAP confusion resolved and the machine working for you as you had intended. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 4 years ago
People were nice but the tone changes when it's a return especially if it's the customers fualt.i'm not pc friendly and ordered my wife a 12volt lead for our caravan and tried to get the right one but ordered the wrong one somehow.They did say which one I needed so I have it now. My issue is that I made a honest mistake and you charge me postage to return and keep 15% of my money. Maybe one day I will be able to if I'm still around to use these things like all of you do and not make a Mistake. Kind Regards Mr Butler
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mr Butler, we are sorry you feel this way. You are correct that we do ask customers to arrange the return of any unwanted or wrongly ordered items themselves, which is standard for most online retailers. We advised that there may be a 15% restocking fee, only if the item needs repackaging. As we have not had it back yet we do not know if it will need to be applied or not, however we rarely apply this fee. We always try to be friendly and fair with any returns, so we apologise that this has not been your perception and will contact you again directly to see what we can do to put this right. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 4 years ago
As a health care company sending the wrong package does not instill confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Gordon, thank you for your review. We did send the correct item, but it had been manufactured with fewer liners in the pack than it should have had. We immediately sent a second pack when you informed us of the problem. We had hoped this would have resolved the problem for you, but as it appears not to please email us and let us know what else we can do to put it right for you. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 4 years ago
The mask I ordered was a medium, on the package it said medium but when I opened it it was a small medium, S/M. Fortunately it does fit albeit a bit small. Not a great experience especially as on the package it says, no refunds once the package is opened, unless faulty. Also the address was incorrect on the package. On the invoice my address and box number is shown correctly as 5013, but on the package it was just 50. Fortunately the PO staff realised the mistake and put it in the correct box. I can send photos of the invoice, package address and the mask if required.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Stephen, thank you for your review and we apologise for the issues you have experienced. The address issue was due to our postage system having a strict character limit on the label, and so although we put the full 5013 in the system, the last two digits got cut off when printed. We check labels to ensure they are correct and add anything cut off, but we missed it this time and we apologise for this. We have recently moved to a different labelling system so this should not happen again, but I'm glad it arrived safely. With regards to the mask, you did receive the correct item - the size you saw on the mask refers to the frame, rather than the cushion. The frame size is S/M, because both small and medium cushions fit that frame. The cushion itself will be medium (this is the important part) - the size of the cushion is on the bottom of the cushion itself. It is a bit odd how Philips mark their masks but you did get the medium size as requested. If you need any further information, please do let us know. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 4 years ago
I genuinely made a mistake, and you refuse to exchange as the package was opened. I am now £139 down with a brand new mask I cannot use. Thanks for helping me with my sleep apnea!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a battery for air10. Only to find out there is another accessory i need to get elsewhere. This makes no sense. Offer a complete service as this makes you a solution provider
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Shola, we do make clear on the battery listings that the cable for each CPAP machine must be bought separately, as each machine has a unique cable. While we do provide the majority of these cables, unfortunately ResMed cables can only be bought from them directly because they refuse to allow resellers of their equipment. This is down to ResMed rather than ourselves, and therefore we cannot provide that cable currently. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 4 years ago
Your operator Liam was very helpful & apologetic but I was very disappointed in the delivery service by Royal Mail. We paid £6.99 for 'next day' delivery & on the day it was due to be delivered we were told it had been sent 'to the airport' for some reason & the next day it had 'been lost'. It finally turned up on the third day. Most unsatisfactory!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Janice, we do apologise for the issues Royal Mail caused with this order. We refunded you in full for the postage charges. We hope their poor service on this occasion doesn't sour your opinion of us. Regards, Intus Healthcare
Posted 5 years ago
ordered 2 cushions.One arrived in good time the second took an inordinate time to arrive,over six weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have found that the mask pads are difficult to keep in place while trying to get the mask itself on. The opening is too small for the mask opening making it rather uncomfortable when the CPAP machine is on. Overall not a great product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My machine has the res-flex functionality disabled and blocked. I would like to know how I can unblock it. It is also set at a pressure that is to high for me. This is also blocked. I would need to know how to change these settings.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Andres, I can see we have been in contact with you since this review was posted so hopefully we've managed to sort out the issues for you - please get back in touch if there is anything else we can help with.
Posted 5 years ago
I will let you know when it arrives
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
mask very noisy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I placed my order on 27 May and I haven't received anything yet.... Additonally I cannot find any information about the day of delivery in my online account
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Intus Healthcare is rated 4.75 based on 1,786 reviews