International Friends Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,730 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend International Friends
4.8
Based on 1,730 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read International Friends Reviews
International Friends 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Mr Wayne S
International Friends 5 star review on 13th August 2019
Mrs Jennifer B
International Friends 5 star review on 13th August 2019
Anonymous
International Friends 4 star review on 1st July 2019
Mr Gregory B
International Friends 5 star review on 7th June 2019
Mrs Sue J
International Friends 5 star review on 7th June 2019
Dr Kathleen S
International Friends 4 star review on 2nd May 2019
Mr William W
26
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It wasn't a guided tour per se. Mostly just transportation to/from the studio. We were advised against the audio tour, but it would have been really handy. Also, the driver of the bus was horrible. Always late back to the bus, and his driving skills left a lot to be desired - scared quite a few of us. Tour guide was knowledgable and nice, though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great choice for our transfer from London to Dover Cruise Terminal. Prompt, and great tour guide. A stop at the Battle of Britain Memorial and a nice option that we used to tour Dover Castle. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An incredible day! Worth every cent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The only logical option for getting off a cruise at Dover, to WB Studios for Harry Potter and to the airport or hotel under one company. I would have given it 5 stars but the admin office booked drop offs in SOHO and Chinatown that we’re impossible by large coach. We literally got stuck twice trying to reach those hotels...very poor insight on planning. Took us 2.5 hrs to get to the hotel and we were 3rd on the list! Wish they had arranged for a taxi for the first two like they did for others not staying in London central. Otherwise, it was excellent and I have already recommended it to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our guide was friendly and entertaining. Obviously, the time at warner brothers was excellent because you are on your own to explore and there was plenty of time to enjoy the attraction. Otherwise, it was a poor experience and I would not use this company again. The bag check was very unorganized. The driver really tapped the breaks often and hard. The hotel drop off process was a disaster. Unfortunately our hotel was the last drop off... which I understand (somebody has to be last) but it took nearly an hour of circling narrow streets to drop off just the first family. Literally the giant coach barely made several turns. Everyone on the bus and on the street was spotting to make sure we didn't hit anything. It was nerve wracking. The driver had to get out several times to survey the roads to see how to go and where we would fit. At the second drop off, we opted to get off too and call an uber. At the rate we were going, I would have wasted my entire evening (in London) on that coach being stressed out. Clearly the route was not planned on the best way for a giant coach to get through the crazy streets of London to deliver families to their various hotels. The concept was good, the execution terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The tour was organized and run on a very professional level and we really enjoyed Highclere Castle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pick up was on time and a comfortable bus wish the stop could have been longer but was very enjoyable and great way to get to the cruise port.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Trevlig dag med International. Tack för att ni fixa biljetter trots att alla andra sålt slut.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Driver could not find us. Her sign did not identify International Friends or our name for the first 30 minutes at cruise terminal in Southampton. She was pleasant but not too familiar with London city. Relied on her GPS and got us to our destination.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was great¡¡ Special thanks to Amber, really professional and nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We took the Express tour of Highclere Castle which is a basic van ride to the castle and tickets with time to visit. The driver was very friendly and pointed out sights on the way but it was a basic, no frills tour. The company was wonderful to work with and helped us when my husband dropped his phone in the van. This is not a big group tour. It is more a trip to the countryside with a friend doing the driving.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After getting off a cruise at Southampton we visited Salisbury,Stonehenge and Windsor before being dropped at Heathrow for a 9pm flight. Well organised tour. Our guide,Rob, gave very informative information. Would recommend this tour company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was my second visit to wbtour and oxford. The guide is very good, the bus is confortable, the tour is very organized and I and my family are very satisfied. The first experience we visited inside Chist Church college in Oxford that was wounderful and unfortunately this tour didn't included, the guide said that we had to buy the tickets and go there only who wanted to go there. Sincerely I don't know why a potter fan tour that go to Oxford don't include a visit to Christ Church. Go there on my own is quite different than visit with a guide.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jaime was knowledgeable and engaging and he created a wonderful experience for our walking tour of London! We would love to go back for another tour next time we are in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The guide and driver were amazing. There was a good mix of guided time, where the guides provided information, and free time for us to explore independently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a wonderful day with Amber and Richard on our tour to Highclere castel. Thanks a lot . Anja & Oliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our driver ( forgot his name but he is very tall, jamaican guy) was very warm, nice , courteous and professional and on- time). I will use your company again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The trip was awesome and the guide was also awesome. However, I was mislead. I paid for a tour with a maximum of 16 people and instead got a big bus with 50 people. I wonder if we all paid different rates? Had I wanted a big tour bus, I would have sought that. It was disappointing particularly because there were several people who held us up at every stop. Also, it was advertised as a sunrise at Stonehenge trip. I realize that the sun comes up earlier in the summer. I honestly would have been willing to get up earlier in order to be there at sunrise!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tour was amazing. Rachel was amazing and as was Debbie our tour guide around Oxford. Strongly recommend for any Harry Potter fan!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
we were late getting off the ship , they waited a couple of hours,. we were so thankful, & a very nice driver,,so accommodating
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
International Friends is rated 4.78 based on 1,730 reviews