Interior Addict Reviews

1.04 Rating 55 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Interior Addict
Read Interior Addict Reviews

About Interior Addict:

In just 5 years interior addict has grown into a major online furniture retailer with deliveries across Europe – and a new flagship showroom on London’s vibrant Commercial Street. Our extensive designer collection includes chairs, beds, sofas and lighting with a comprehensive range of colours and finishes inspired by design greats such as Arne Jacobsen, Le Corbusier and Charles Eames. We deal direct with manufacturers to avoid unnecessary mark-ups and have invested in our own assurance procedures to guarantee superior quality.

Phone:

08454818144

Location:

50 -52 Commercial Street, London United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Interior Addict made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just a note to say that this company seems now to be trading as "Made in Style": http://www.madeinstyle.com/uk/. (Try Googling Interior Addict - when I do that, Made in Style comes up as the first two promoted hits). Also, they have exactly the same product I ordered at exactly the same price. I must say it's a brilliant business model: take people's money, fail to deliver the goods, file for insolvency and leave behind a bunch of angry creditors and customers. Then, very swiftly, set up a new company selling exactly the same things. I am sure all the orders paid for but not received by people like me will come in handy when they arrive and can be sold to a different set of customers!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
2 commandes faites en décembre, l'argent a été prélevé immediatement, aucune livraison. Ok pour engager une action
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
J' ai commandé un fauteuil le 26 février, mon compte a été débité tout de suite, depuis pas de nouvelles d'Interior Addict. Le site est bloqué, et ce que je lis des avis d'acheteurs ne me rassure pas du tout. Comment se faire livrer? Entendre? Rembourser?
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Contacted Companies House last week, who said KMA Republic was not in receivership. Also contacted City of London Trading Standards who were going to investigate ' breach of contract' complaints. Yesterday, I contacted my credit card company who will be in touch immediately with KMA bankers with a view to shutting down the site so that no more fraudulent orders can be taken.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
today I have been in contact with the EU and French consumer organisation and they have agreed to start a thorough investigation on Interior Addict, looks like the French will block their activities on the net shortly. Next step is to convince credit card companies to block their pay facilities too.. I have been in contact with the UK insolvency Office and this is an excerpt of their response today, the liquidators' names are known to me.. "The director of the company stated that prior to the company being wound up on 28 July 2014 the business was transferred to another company, of which she was not director. I understand that under the terms of the agreement between the companies, the new business would honour any existing customer orders paid for at the time. I note from your invoice that your order was placed with KM A Republic Ltd, who are trading as Interior Addict. A liquidator other than the official receiver was appointed on 12 February 2015 to investigate the transfer of the business and deal with any asset recovery matters so I will forward your email to the liquidators to advise you further in this regard.* Follow my crusade on Facebook 'interior addict detox'
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there! Tip for everyone from Sweden. I have outstanding goods worth $1200, that I have paid for. It seems Int Addict is/has gone bankrupt. Talked to my bank here. If you live in Sweden and paid with a Visa/Mastercard you can have your money back from your bank. Whats needed here is a proof of payment/order confirmation, email dialogue with Int Addict: where youve asked about your delivery and why you havent received them yet. And in my case they said that it was necessary that the last point of contact took place no more than three months back. It seems likely that Ill have my money back through my bank. Worth a shot! Good luck everyone.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This company is going bust, their shop is closed since a couple of weeks and I have seen people inside packing stuff. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Stay away, no order, no communication, no money back. And still they send me special offer emails every day. Not happy
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a really expensive chair from them in January 2015, still waiting. Cant get through to their customer service. I tried going to their showroom and it is closed :( dont know what to do really
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
On No! How I wish I had seen these reviews before I purchased 2 lamps on 25/2/15. I cancelled my order the next day realising there was a problem with contacting the business. My experience is just the same as everyone elses, no phone response, no email reply, no response to my recorded delivery Cancellation letter. However I now find that they are listed in the Companies Court Winding up list of 07.07.14 (129.3762/2014 Interior Addict Limited)! How can they continue taking our monies when in liquidation? What does this mean for getting our monies refunded? Do not be tempted! Using this site is a big mistake. AVOID!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wow, wish I had read this before I ordered and paid for three items in mid November. Same as everyone else. No receipt emailed to me, no follow up and it has been over three months and no one is answering their phones or returning emails, ever. Worst retail experience I have ever had!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
SCAM! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!! Numerous customers, including myself, are facing the same issues: 1. Payment is requested pre-delivery 2. No mail confirmation of the order is sent out 3. No follow-up on delivery progress is made 4. Virtually impossible to reach customer service (phone or mail does not matter) 5. If you're lucky to get hold of customer reps, they always carry a variety of excuses as to why the product is delayed. 6. Claiming money back does not help - Refunds will not arrive 7. Products will not arrive 8. You have been fooled 9. Now you've been warned. STAY AWAY!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I did´nt get my stuff. They did not deliver
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was also victim of this scam - it's actually appealing that these people can take money from customers, fail to deliver, file for bankruptcy and start all over again as "Made in Design".
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
These scumbags went into administration in July of 2014 but the parent company KMA Replublic kept trading and taking customer orders. KMA were finally placed into administration on 7th April 2015. Anyone who has bought online through this company should try to get a refund through their credit/debit card provider. See the interior addict website for details of the appointed administrator. The people behind this company are an absolute disgrace. I believe there is ample evidence of criminal wrongdoing to warrant a police prosecution of the owners.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
These people are f... Cunts they are scumbags do not buy anything from these bastards.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Never got the goods I paid for since months... Liars and thieves...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We returned 4 chairs before christmas and are still waiting for our refund. The voicemail is full and nobody replies to our emails. We are now seeking legal action and we're coming to get you Interior Addict - you cannot treat people like this and continue to advertise as if everything is ok. Be warned everybody - stay away from this despicable company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We ordered 2 chairs in mid November and heard nothing from them since...Still waiting for our chairs. Their voicemail is full so you can't leave a message, they don't reply to any emails, and when you go to the shop near Liverpool street, there is a paper on the door saying, Closed for staff training... Worst customer service EVER.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Placed order for two lamps in October 2014 for our children christmas present! No updates in December so contacted and were told delivery would be January2015. January passed with no delivery so cancelled order in February and told refund would be there in 30 days. Guess what - surprise surprise no refund either and bank will not get involved because order/payment was made more than 90 days ago. Now we are £378 pounds poorer and the emails or calls go unanswered. What a disgraceful company. They should be ashamed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Interior Addict is rated 1.04 based on 55 reviews