Insure Your Motor Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,259 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Insure Your Motor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.54 out of 5
Read Insure Your Motor Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Motor insurance is becoming a serious joke 🤔🤨 it's just amazingly and ridiculously expensive making it hard for anyone to decide whether it's feasible having and owning a vehicle at all...!!! I in my opinion insurance is no longer a necessity but a luxury and the insurance industry is manipulating and taking advantage of the situation and the law....!! It's an absolute disgrace really....🤔🤨!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Raimondo, Thanks for taking the time to feedback to us on your recent purchase. I have asked a member of our Team to contact you to discuss the reasons for the premium being so significant. Motor insurance is a competitive market. We are an insurance broker and place cover for our customers across a panel of insurers. Those insurers are responsible for setting premiums based on their perception of the level of risk you represent. Regards Samantha
Posted 1 year ago
The worst thing is that u need to call in order to confirm the the insurance. 1st the phone present to the insurance page is not included in the free minutes group. 2nd they told me that they will call after 20 minutes after the background check us done. 2 hours past and i call again been charged(again), they say they will call me back in 10 minutes. Ofcours no one called after.(thats friday). No one called me back on saturday as well. I called monday morning in order to confirm. Not helpfull at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for your feedback all feedback is important to us. I'm sorry to see you are unhappy. I've asked for your comments to be investigated. We will contact you direct to assist. Regards Samantha
Posted 1 year ago
Excess is too much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your Feedback. I'm sorry to see you're unhappy with your policy. The excess will have been shown on the comparison website you used, and we tell you the excess amount before you take out the policy from us. I've asked one of our team to investigate and contact you directly. Kind regards, Ben
Posted 2 years ago
I don’t feel confident in me provider, and they are very unhelpful full. Really bad experience and only had policy ONE week
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The agent I dealt with was good and helpful. However I was kept on hold for too long and too many times. In total the telephone bill was £15 for this call which is ridiculous. Also when I reviewed the details on my insurance policy - one key detail was wrong. This was even after I had input the correct details on a comparison website and then reconfirmed these details with the agent (racking up an extortionate telephone bill whilst reconfirming). I am still waiting for this error to be rectified and I refuse to phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Adam. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to see you are unhappy. I've asked for your concerns to be looked into and one of our team will contact you directly to assist. Kind Regards Samantha
Posted 2 years ago
I feel my insurance is still very high and when asked for a price to add my son to make life easier it was even dearer, so I have got to say I don’t know who works out the prices but they are far to high.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Craig. Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you're unhappy. We deal with a range of insurance companies. All insurance companies base their premiums on their own statistics. Regards Samantha
Posted 2 years ago
Took me many paid calls and too long waiting time to get in contact with you. After calling you early in the morning and give my quote reference number I was told that someone would be in touch with me in the next hour or so, I waited for more than 24h and never hear from you, and had to call again, and again was told to wait 45 min, and again a few more hours waitin in between all of this I made lots of paid calls with extreme waiting times ( put on hold ).It took me almost 3 days to have it done, not good.You should have it all on record. Overall a extremely bad and upsetting experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Luis, Thank you for your feedback I'm sorry to hear you're unhappy. I've passed your comments to the department manager to investigate your concerns. Kind Regards Samantha.
Posted 2 years ago
I am disappointed I have been using insure your motor since I started driving, I renewed my insurance last week and I was told I would be paying 130 pounds come Monday you guys have taken 152 .54 pounds out of my account causing my account to go into overdraft. now Barclays is charging me for using their money. such a disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Pauline. Thank you for your feedback. I've asked one of our senior members of the team to look into your concerns and contact you direct to assist. Regards Samantha
Posted 2 years ago
Good insurance I’m happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Took very long time, very expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We take all types of feedback on board and your comments have been duly noted and referred to the relevant department, as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer journeys. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 2 years ago
Very expensive and staff where not helpful when I didn't want to renew my insurance. They kept sending me letters and emails asking me to renew when I repeatedly called to notify them that I simply want to cancel. I won't recommend Insure Your Motor to my worse enemy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kennedy. We are sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the insurance policy held with us. Please be assured your comments have been noted, and we are to investigate the matter fully. We will contact you to discuss this further once we have completed our investigations. Kind regards, Sarah
Posted 2 years ago
i have been with i/y/m for 6 years and if i had more time to shop around i would have gone elsewhere,my first reason is when i changed my car on top of the annual fee i was charged £112,ridiculous,secondly on the date of my next year starting i get an email demanding i give information that wasn,t asked for on renewal a month earlier(i was told everything was fine at the time)or my insurance will be invalid,not the first time either. I don,t for one minute think i am the only one this happens to but i do expect better,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Calvon. We are sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the insurance policy held with us. Please be assured your comments have been noted, and we are to investigate the matter fully. We will contact you to discuss this further once we have completed our investigations. Kind regards, Sarah
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was fine until person with who i spoke put me on hold.... the time i spent listening to the music cost me about 30pounds from my phone credit...this is unacceptable...i could spent this money somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jacek. We are sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the insurance policy held with us. Please be assured your comments have been noted, and we are to investigate the matter fully. We will contact you to discuss this further once we have completed our investigations. Kind regards, Sarah
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry but not a great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the insurance policy held with us. Please be assured your comments have been noted, and we are to investigate the matter fully. We will contact you to discuss this further once we have completed our investigations. Kind regards, Sarah
Posted 3 years ago
Dominick was most accommodating however process took close to 35 minutes. The cancellation fee of £150 is outrageous considered I contracted the service literally two hours before cancelling. Reason for changing was that my brother put me on his policy. My monthly will be £81 compared to £116 with your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Justyn, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We take all types of feedback on board and your comments have been duly noted and referred to the relevant department, as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer journeys. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
Watch out! Get hit by an uninsured driver and they'll take your no claims bonus away. Even if the driver leaves his entire registration plate behind and flees thes cene.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They kept saying they would ring me back in 10 minutes this lasted 2 days no one wants to deal with you an they do the best they can to pass you on to someone else
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
after waiting 8 days,i have received no e-mail regarding my policy details. i have received this survey though. a copy of my driving license has been requested but unable to send as no link has been sent for me to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kevin. We are sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the insurance policy held with us. Please be assured your comments have been noted, and we are to investigate the matter fully. We will contact you to discuss this further once we have completed our investigations. Kind regards Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
Unable to renew insurance on line, unable to get any response from email's, or from phone calls, requested call from manager for Monday at 1630pm was assured of a manager call, still no call. Poor customer service, let's hope I never have to claim,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the insurance policy held with us. Please be assured your comments have been noted, and we are to investigate the matter fully. We will contact you to discuss this further shortly. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
Insure Your Motor is rated 4.31 based on 2,259 reviews