Insure Your Motor Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,259 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Insure Your Motor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.54 out of 5
Read Insure Your Motor Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overall, I was pretty satisfied by the service provided by IYM, particularly by your representative Fern Moore who was particularly helpful, attentive and efficient. Two negatives to flag, however... Firstly, the initial quotation, while lower than my premium last year, contained a ridiculously high figure for the Service Charge (over GBP400 as I recall). This was subsequently corrected by Fern when I called in, but would it have been picked up had I not flagged it myself, I wonder? Secondly, I was overseas at the time of my renewal and IYM is unable to return calls to overseas numbers. Hence, when I initially called in to highlight the above discrepancy I had to wait on the line due to all your agents being busy rather receive a call back. P.S. There's no scale associated with the star rating option below, but I'm ticking the far right box on the assumption that this assigns the highest rating (for the service provided by Fern!).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We take all types of feedback on board and your comments have been duly noted and referred to the relevant department, as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer journeys. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
I'm a new driver and I'm happy to this moment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Yanko. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with the level of service we have provided, and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
I find easy and better price comparison in the insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello I’m Hansraj I’ve really appreciate the service I’ve got with insure your motor. I really got a good staff. Very polite. I will recommend people for choosing.Got a good experience. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Hansraj, thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your comments are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
the whole prohibition could be shorter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good price,great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good customer service and they explain everything to you before you take out the policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have been with them for 4 years now good service helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nice service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful quick and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Staff where friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions, would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great services, good people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was good only one thing its took so long on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Agnieszka, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We take all types of feedback on board and your comments have been duly noted and referred to the relevant department, as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer journeys. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
Trying to find insurance in a matter of days is stressful, there was a lot of tears from the entire family thinking that I couldn’t start my new job! We were looking soo hard for business insurance and one man was a gem and found it for us! (The price was even better) the relief was amazing and finally now I’m on the road doing my job! Thankyou very much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Britney. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with the level of service we have provided, and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful service , though expensive for my car,.they were however very helpful and thorough with the process, would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've got my insurance through insure your motor last week and I found the person dealing with me very helpful and pleasant to talk to and also very informative, however the whole process took way too long as I was on the phone for 49 minutes being questioned the same questions for which I have already answered night before when I got my quote on compare the market. The person serving I would give 5 stars but for the length of the whole process I would rate 2.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Reasonably well priced altho it took me a few hours of being told to ring back etc to get my policy set up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Staff is helpful and supportive .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mohsin. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with the level of service we have provided, and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
I am very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi ,, it’s good to have insurance with this company it’s alll good and good customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Insure Your Motor is rated 4.31 based on 2,259 reviews