Gear Geek Reviews

4.91 Rating 11,603 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Gear Geek
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.26 out of 5
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
I haven’t received it yet!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your review.

Please contact us at info@geargeek.co.uk or call us on 0113 4676762 for an update on your tracking information.

Kind Regards,
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 1 month ago
Who’s inks direct, thought I ordered from gear geek
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well not happy with product the left ear phone keeps turning off. Pleased with the delivery service though
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with this product.

In order to request a refund or replacement please see the below link to our Returns Centre and a member of our Returns Team will be in touch.

https://www.geargeek.co.uk/return-my-order/

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 2 months ago
Thought it’d fit into my iPhone XS Max but it didn’t. Straight into the bin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Waheeda,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry you are not happy with your item, if you would like to discuss this in more detail please contact us at info@geargeek.co.uk and a member of our team will be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered headphones for holiday on Sunday paid £2.95for two day delivery. on the following Thursday still not received. Went without headphones, they was delivered on the Friday as I was away. No point paying for two day delivery when it took 4days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Evening Michael,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have checked your order and i can see that your item was dispatched on time to arrive within 1-2 working days, Unfortunately we have no control over the courier service.

Please email us at info@geargeek.co.uk and we can arrange for the delivery fee to be refunded.

Kind Regards,
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 2 months ago
very good inks direct
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Didn’t expect much but all in all they’re probably below average. The bluetooth is very weak and often has trouble connecting the distance from my pocket to my ear. Some connectivity issues but for the most part they work. Could probably get a better pair for less.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Matt,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear you are not happy with your item, please email us at info@geargeek.co.uk and a member of our team will be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 months ago
To be honest I'm less than impressed by these air pods. Instructions are sparse, and the pods themselves are hard to keep in one's ears. Getting a connection and pairing is not easy. Sure the price is good and perhaps if I were more clued in to matters techy I could speak more favourably but no, not one of my better buys.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Clive,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear you are not happy with your item, there is an element of one size can't fit all for this type of product but it's very rare we have any issues so it's unfortunate you seem to be a size this particular product doesn't cater for, The dimensions of this item are also listed within the product page.

Our team are available Monday - Friday 9am-5pm on 0113 4676762 or via email info@geargeek.co.uk to assist with any issues you may be having with your item and to also assist you with any technical help.

If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me using the above details and we can hopefully resolve this with a positive outcome.

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 months ago
Honestly I bought them because all reviews were positive but after try them they last for 1 hour only and the left one says battery low all the time... the sound is not the best either .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Cristina,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear you are not happy with your item. I have searched through our help desk and i can not see any correspondence regarding this issue. Please contact us at info@geargeek.co.uk and a member of our team will be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 months ago
Not happy, you can get the exact i11 for £15 which are the same, not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon Harry,

Thank you for your review.

Please understand the items we sell are not available on amazon or any other site. Our goods are manufactured to order for us and cannot be purchased elsewhere else.

If you would like to speak to us in regards to the above please call us on 0113 4676762 or you can email us at info@geargeek.co.uk.

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 4 months ago
The product came really quickly and I was kept up to date with texts which I liked however the product didn't work when it arrived. I understand it was only cheap but not working at all, it was a waste of money. Haven't bothered to send back just put it in the bin. I personally probably would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Phoebe,

Thank you for your review.

This item has nearly a 0% fault rate & this is highly likely been purchased for a device which it isn't compatible. Please find the list on the product page below.

https://www.geargeek.co.uk/type-c-to-3-5mm-aux-adapter/

If you need any more assistance please contact us at info@geargeek.co.uk.

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 5 months ago
I thought I had a great item until they needed charging I plugged the charging box in and nothing is happening so I’m not very pleased Regards Daniel Rice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Evening Daniel,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear you are having issues with your item.

I have checked through our helpdesk & i can see there has been no correspondence regarding this, please contact us at info@geargeek.co.uk & a member of our team will resolve this for you.

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 5 months ago
because only get 550 pages printed not even 900 pages. it says 1000 pages yield.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Evening Laiq,

Thank you for your review.

The yield is at 5% coverage, the low toner message will display for an extended period before its actually run out. We have never had a single report of this yield you have mentioned above which you are receiving so it could possibly be a defect.

I have searched through our help desk & i can see there has been no correspondence regarding this issue. Please follow the link below, fill in all the details & a member of our returns department will be more than happy to assist you.

https://www.geargeek.co.uk/return-my-order/

Kind Regards
Rachael
Customer Service Manager
Posted 6 months ago
Nothinb to write
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Long period between ordering ink and it's delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

I just double checked your order and can see you opted for the slower free delivery option. This can take a little longer than a paid for express service but typically does arrive within 3 working days. I can also see the order left on time same day and any delay was due to the courier. Apologies for any inconvenience they caused and thank you for your feedback.

Inks Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery great Chargers worked fine but one of them lasted a day .other charger still working
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David,

Thanks for the feedback glad you liked the items. Sorry there was a defect on one could you email customer service info@inksdirect.org.uk and the team will get a replacement straight out.

Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Standard delivery is 2-4 days.. i recieved my parcel 7 days after i placed my order. Had 1 notification mentioning that it has been shipped but after that, nothing. Didnt have a clue where my order was. However, was finally delivered in gokd condition and works perfectly...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lauren,

Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. Our apologies on behalf of the courier (royal mail). We have raised a case with them regarding this as delivery should always be made within 48 hours. I can see the order was collected and left us on time so this looks to be due to an internal delay in the royal mail network.

I have refunded the original delivery charge and also applied a £5 store credit should you wish to shop with us again for anything, simply log in and checkout on the website and it will take this off any future orders.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Inks Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Fast deliver but won't use again as product not as good as I thought
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Julie,

I looked into your order and see our customer service have not been contacted relating to your order. Please email info@inksdirect.org.uk and if there were any defectives on what you ordered from us we will offer a replacement or full refund.

This issue could also relate to other products you are using in conjunction with ours. We always advise you only use our charger plugs with our cables to ensure maximum compatibility and product stability.

Thank you for your feedback, Inks Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Gear Geek is rated 4.91 based on 11,603 reviews