Castle Estates (South London) Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 77 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Castle Estates (South London) Ltd
4.9
Based on 77 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Castle Estates (South London) Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was extremely helpful to have Ceri - Castle Estates by my side coming to London with no idea of the property market. His help included exploiting and complying offers beforehand, arrange viewings of a vaste range of properties, giving beneficial information on areas to live, conditions of renting etc. Even on the issue of finding a school for our child Ceri was a competent consultant. During the stressful days of rushing from one viewing to the next, Ceri was always the most pleasant and capable companion. In the phase of drafting the contract, both Claire and Ceri were taking care of our interest in the negociations. I highly recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ceri and Claire of Castle Estates (I didn't meet the other staff, therefore I name only them.) are friendly, committed and ready to deal with any wish and-or concern. They offered me a personalized service and arranged two complete days of property viewings in different neighbourhoods. The types of apartment I got to see varied a lot and this, along with the information Ceri and Claire constantly provided on the location, facilities etc., helped me to quickly define my likes and dislikes. Once at that stage, it was thanks to Castle Estate's ongoing efforts and, of course, a hint of luck, that I was shown the apartment which I now happily may call my home. Thanks a lot, Castle Estates team!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ceri and his team have been consummate professionals with my involvement with them as a landlord. They have been responsive, pro-active and have engendered a level of trust which has put mind mind at ease given that i'm currently living in a different country, and need a team to take complete ownership of the management of my property.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ceri, Claire and the team at Castle Estates are the best agents I have had. I have been impressed with their services, so much so that I am using them to renew contracts on my other properties. They make you feel important, as if you are their only client. They also helped me deal with problematic tenants at another property which they were not agents for and helped me evict them. They are fast and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends. They deserve the 5 star rating. Keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Very engaged and always friedly, though the circumstances for moving into the flat had been particularly difficult since the real estate agency of the landlord caused major trouble for Castle Estates (and for me). This spoilt a lot of my anticipation since we solved the problem only the very day I was already coming over to London and up to this moment I was under substantial stress. So, the only critical remark I would like to make on this is that in my case it would have been better to take decisive action on the requests of the other side (regarding my solvency) at a very early stage, asking them what document\confirmation they really need to sign the contract. However, it was a big help having Castle Estate at my side. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
The one sadness about selling our flat is that we won't be involved with Castle Estates anymore. They managed our flat for 6 years. Tennant issues resolved quickly, communication fantastic, always happy to listen and answer questions about property, WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US-huge thank you-brilliant brilliant team.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ceri, Claire, Freddy and all the team at Castle Estates have been very helpful in finding the 'right' qualified tenants for my apartment in Kew Gardens. They have given me piece of mind knowing that my apartment is being managed by friendly professionals and when there is a maintenance issue they get on it quickly dealing with my specified maintenance people or their own go to tradesmen. I have no hesitations in recommending them to anyone that requires their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
We've used Castle Estates for about 6 years. We live in New Zealand so it's important for us to have total trust in our agent. They are quick to respond to all our queries, have kept our property full of great tenants and all for a great fee too. Love you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
We rented out our house in Peckham for the first time last year. Claire and Ceri at Castle have been extremely helpful and efficient. We particularly appreciated their advice on making the house attractive to tenants, and the way they've dealt with the occasional maintenance issues. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I've used Castle since 2009 and I always recommend them to friends who need letting agents. The staff are so helpful and keep me informed of everything to do with the properties. Castle have definitely gone above and beyond when it comes to helping me and I'm extremely happy with their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I am delighted with Castle Estates. I have used them for many years and they have always been very professional, friendly and prompt with dealing with all issues. I cannot recommend they enough. On top of that their commission rates are more favorable compared to big name high street estate agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I am very pleased with the service I get from Castle Estates. They are friendly, trustworthy and reliable. If there is a problem, they deal with it straght away. I know I can rely on them to handle all mattersto do looking after my property. In the past I have had agents who were not so reliable, so I appreciate the service I get from Castle. Thanks Ceri, Claire and Co! C
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I cannot recommend Castle more highly; excellent service, attention to detail and good with tenants. Not often an agent pleases everybody!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I began my venture into buy-to-let property, cautiously and without much experience but knowing clearly in my mind the direction I wanted to take. Today, almost 12 years later, I feel strongly that without the help and encouragement of Castle Estates, I would not have achieved all that I have. It was to my pleasant surprise and delight that a meeting with Ceri Adams changed my expectations of what I could achieve working closely with an estate agent. With a full time job in the City and my drive for more properties, I would have found it extremely difficult to manage my portfolio with typical estate agents. Castle Estates supported and encouraged me in every venture, guiding me with advice, legal opinions and help in difficult situations and I have thoroughly enjoyed working with them! I find the team polite, friendly and very willing to take the trouble to make things work - especially with demanding tenants. What’s more, my calls, e-mails and messages are always dealt with efficiently and promptly. Their contacts in the field of cleaning, handymen and general repair are very valuable and take the worry out of owning several properties. It has been a pleasure to work with the team and I would highly recommend Ceri Adams and his team as great Letting Agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I found Castle Estates in 2011 after an extensive search of property agents in my area. I was careful because I had heard of many stories from friends who had not always had the best experiences with agents. I liked what I saw on the website, then visited their offices. I was impressed by the friendly informal approach shown by Ceri and his team and by their willingness to be flexible and find a solution to my particular needs. They visited my property and I engaged them in the middle of 2011. This was the best decision I made in managing my property. They spent a great deal of time in assisting me with some problems I had with a previous tenant, and took the time to give good advice. They then assessed well the market rent and spent time to find reliable tenants. Since then the rent has arrived promptly with clear regular statements; they have taken care of repairs and items of furniture needed and, since I live abroad, they have assisted with forwarding documents and other matters. I have been very happy in all my dealings with Castle Estates and would recommend them wholeheartedly. Nick (Camberwell)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
In February, 2011, I changed agent for the management of a flat in Brixton and began using Castle Estates. I am so glad I did ! From the start, their staff could not have been more friendly and efficient. They rapidly arranged viewings and suitable new tenants moved in within a couple of days of the departure of the previous ones. Any subsequent minor issues were dealt with quickly and well, and I was always kept well informed. With my previous agents, as I am sure is the case with others, I felt that their only interest was to make money for themselves. With Castle Estates I sense that they are genuinely concerned with protecting my asset and saving me money. I particularly like the fact that they have their own handyman, who carries out minor repairs immediately at either little or even no cost at all to the landlord, unlike other agencies who contract the work out and the call-out charges are high (it doesn’t bother them because obviously the landlord pays for everything). Their management fees are very reasonable, rental income is paid promptly, the format of the monthly statement is very simple and clear, and – largely thanks to the handyman – there have been few deductions. In short, I am extremely pleased with the excellent service I receive from Castle Estates and I would strongly recommend them to any other interested landlord. David.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Castle Estates (South London) Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 77 reviews