Castle Estates (South London) Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 72 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Castle Estates (South London) Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Castle Estates (South London) Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02088709534

Email:

info@castle-estates.london

Location:

212 St Ann's Hill, London

Write Your review

Tell us how Castle Estates (South London) Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ceri and his team have been consummate professionals with my involvement with them as a landlord. They have been responsive, pro-active and have engendered a level of trust which has put mind mind at ease given that i'm currently living in a different country, and need a team to take complete ownership of the management of my property.
Posted 7 years ago
The one sadness about selling our flat is that we won't be involved with Castle Estates anymore. They managed our flat for 6 years. Tennant issues resolved quickly, communication fantastic, always happy to listen and answer questions about property, WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US-huge thank you-brilliant brilliant team.
Posted 7 years ago
We've used Castle Estates for about 6 years. We live in New Zealand so it's important for us to have total trust in our agent. They are quick to respond to all our queries, have kept our property full of great tenants and all for a great fee too. Love you guys!
Posted 7 years ago
Ceri, Claire, Freddy and all the team at Castle Estates have been very helpful in finding the 'right' qualified tenants for my apartment in Kew Gardens. They have given me piece of mind knowing that my apartment is being managed by friendly professionals and when there is a maintenance issue they get on it quickly dealing with my specified maintenance people or their own go to tradesmen. I have no hesitations in recommending them to anyone that requires their services.
Posted 7 years ago
We rented out our house in Peckham for the first time last year. Claire and Ceri at Castle have been extremely helpful and efficient. We particularly appreciated their advice on making the house attractive to tenants, and the way they've dealt with the occasional maintenance issues. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 7 years ago
I've used Castle since 2009 and I always recommend them to friends who need letting agents. The staff are so helpful and keep me informed of everything to do with the properties. Castle have definitely gone above and beyond when it comes to helping me and I'm extremely happy with their service.
Posted 7 years ago
I am delighted with Castle Estates. I have used them for many years and they have always been very professional, friendly and prompt with dealing with all issues. I cannot recommend they enough. On top of that their commission rates are more favorable compared to big name high street estate agents.
Posted 7 years ago
I am very pleased with the service I get from Castle Estates. They are friendly, trustworthy and reliable. If there is a problem, they deal with it straght away. I know I can rely on them to handle all mattersto do looking after my property. In the past I have had agents who were not so reliable, so I appreciate the service I get from Castle. Thanks Ceri, Claire and Co! C
Posted 7 years ago
I cannot recommend Castle more highly; excellent service, attention to detail and good with tenants. Not often an agent pleases everybody!
Posted 8 years ago
I found Castle Estates in 2011 after an extensive search of property agents in my area. I was careful because I had heard of many stories from friends who had not always had the best experiences with agents. I liked what I saw on the website, then visited their offices. I was impressed by the friendly informal approach shown by Ceri and his team and by their willingness to be flexible and find a solution to my particular needs. They visited my property and I engaged them in the middle of 2011. This was the best decision I made in managing my property. They spent a great deal of time in assisting me with some problems I had with a previous tenant, and took the time to give good advice. They then assessed well the market rent and spent time to find reliable tenants. Since then the rent has arrived promptly with clear regular statements; they have taken care of repairs and items of furniture needed and, since I live abroad, they have assisted with forwarding documents and other matters. I have been very happy in all my dealings with Castle Estates and would recommend them wholeheartedly. Nick (Camberwell)
Posted 8 years ago
I began my venture into buy-to-let property, cautiously and without much experience but knowing clearly in my mind the direction I wanted to take. Today, almost 12 years later, I feel strongly that without the help and encouragement of Castle Estates, I would not have achieved all that I have. It was to my pleasant surprise and delight that a meeting with Ceri Adams changed my expectations of what I could achieve working closely with an estate agent. With a full time job in the City and my drive for more properties, I would have found it extremely difficult to manage my portfolio with typical estate agents. Castle Estates supported and encouraged me in every venture, guiding me with advice, legal opinions and help in difficult situations and I have thoroughly enjoyed working with them! I find the team polite, friendly and very willing to take the trouble to make things work - especially with demanding tenants. What’s more, my calls, e-mails and messages are always dealt with efficiently and promptly. Their contacts in the field of cleaning, handymen and general repair are very valuable and take the worry out of owning several properties. It has been a pleasure to work with the team and I would highly recommend Ceri Adams and his team as great Letting Agents.
Posted 8 years ago
In February, 2011, I changed agent for the management of a flat in Brixton and began using Castle Estates. I am so glad I did ! From the start, their staff could not have been more friendly and efficient. They rapidly arranged viewings and suitable new tenants moved in within a couple of days of the departure of the previous ones. Any subsequent minor issues were dealt with quickly and well, and I was always kept well informed. With my previous agents, as I am sure is the case with others, I felt that their only interest was to make money for themselves. With Castle Estates I sense that they are genuinely concerned with protecting my asset and saving me money. I particularly like the fact that they have their own handyman, who carries out minor repairs immediately at either little or even no cost at all to the landlord, unlike other agencies who contract the work out and the call-out charges are high (it doesn’t bother them because obviously the landlord pays for everything). Their management fees are very reasonable, rental income is paid promptly, the format of the monthly statement is very simple and clear, and – largely thanks to the handyman – there have been few deductions. In short, I am extremely pleased with the excellent service I receive from Castle Estates and I would strongly recommend them to any other interested landlord. David.
Posted 8 years ago
Castle Estates (South London) Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 72 reviews