Castle Estates (South London) Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 71 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Castle Estates (South London) Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Castle Estates (South London) Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02088709534

Email:

info@castle-estates.london

Location:

212 St Ann's Hill, London

Write Your review

Tell us how Castle Estates (South London) Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We’ve been with Castle for many years and have always been happy with Claire and the team.
Posted 7 months ago
We go back a number of years working with Castle Estates. We have always found them on top of matters concerning every aspect letting and related legal issues. The team has in depth knowledge and expertise in not only finding the right Tenants but managing them and our properties well.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service. They have looked after my property for many years. They are particularly good at making sure my property is legally compliant with all the different laws and they've always treated my tenants well and fairly.
Posted 7 months ago
We are very happy with Castle Estates and have had peace of mind and responsive service ever since we switched to them.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service. Claire was fantastic!
Posted 7 months ago
Castle Estates is the only management firm I've been happy with. Their service, response time, knowledge and professionalism, is exceptional. No hesitation referring them to others.
Posted 2 years ago
I recently let my property for the first time through Castle Estates and found the whole experience to be pleasant and simple. I felt at ease throughout the entire process and I completely trust that my property is being taken care of in the best possible way. Having spoken with my new tenants I also understand that they had a very good service from castle estates and this has allowed me to start the relationship with my tenants positively as I feel they have been looked after, which was one element I was concerned about when letting my property - given the reputation of letting agents. The team are friendly and pleasant and I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy and reliable agent!
Posted 5 years ago
Even with our difficult to fulfill requirements, e.g. space, parking, high modern standard, etc. Judith was able to find a new home for us. She considered the search for our new home as a personal challenge and was always extremely friendly, cheerful and efficient! She was the best what could happen to us to make our start in London smooth and enjoyable! Highly recommended!!!!!!
Posted 6 years ago
Always pleased with the service from Castle Estates, I have been using them for seven years.
Posted 7 years ago
How rare it is to find a supplier-partner whom you can recommend without any caveats at all. Castle Estates is absolutely fabulous. I just wish everyone could match Castle's friendly manner, professionalism and outstanding client service. Thank you Castle!
Posted 7 years ago
I have never had a day unrented in over 4 years worth of property letting with Castle. Things happen to nice homes but everything i have ever encountered has been fixed to a high standard, with no fuss and drama and with very sound advice on how to deal with the commerical side of being a landlord. Even with all that, it's not the best bit - the best bit is that i love the idea that this team is looking after my home as i would have no problem entertaining them in my home - as they are lovely, level headed and approachable, respectful of tenants and landlords alike and are just the sort of people you would trust your most valuable asset to - thank you Castle Estates, you make my ex-pat life care-free and I would recommend you every day of every week of every month, you are that good.
Posted 7 years ago
I got a really nice flat thanks to Castle Estates, it was so pleasant to look for a flat thanks to their help and patience.
Posted 7 years ago
Three viewings and three offers on first day of available let. Excellent, down to earth, honest advice.
Posted 7 years ago
This was the best assistance I ever got in finding an apartment. Coming from Germany and being not familiar with the British procedures in detail I deeply appreciated the profound and high quality advise I received from Ceri as well as other members of the team. Excellent support in negotiating the lease agreement with the Landlord's agent. I strongly recommend Castle Estates.
Posted 7 years ago
It was extremely helpful to have Ceri - Castle Estates by my side coming to London with no idea of the property market. His help included exploiting and complying offers beforehand, arrange viewings of a vaste range of properties, giving beneficial information on areas to live, conditions of renting etc. Even on the issue of finding a school for our child Ceri was a competent consultant. During the stressful days of rushing from one viewing to the next, Ceri was always the most pleasant and capable companion. In the phase of drafting the contract, both Claire and Ceri were taking care of our interest in the negociations. I highly recommend their services.
Posted 7 years ago
Ceri and Claire of Castle Estates (I didn't meet the other staff, therefore I name only them.) are friendly, committed and ready to deal with any wish and-or concern. They offered me a personalized service and arranged two complete days of property viewings in different neighbourhoods. The types of apartment I got to see varied a lot and this, along with the information Ceri and Claire constantly provided on the location, facilities etc., helped me to quickly define my likes and dislikes. Once at that stage, it was thanks to Castle Estate's ongoing efforts and, of course, a hint of luck, that I was shown the apartment which I now happily may call my home. Thanks a lot, Castle Estates team!
Posted 7 years ago
Highly recommended.
Posted 7 years ago
Very engaged and always friedly, though the circumstances for moving into the flat had been particularly difficult since the real estate agency of the landlord caused major trouble for Castle Estates (and for me). This spoilt a lot of my anticipation since we solved the problem only the very day I was already coming over to London and up to this moment I was under substantial stress. So, the only critical remark I would like to make on this is that in my case it would have been better to take decisive action on the requests of the other side (regarding my solvency) at a very early stage, asking them what document\confirmation they really need to sign the contract. However, it was a big help having Castle Estate at my side. Thanks again
Posted 7 years ago
Ceri, Claire and the team at Castle Estates are the best agents I have had. I have been impressed with their services, so much so that I am using them to renew contracts on my other properties. They make you feel important, as if you are their only client. They also helped me deal with problematic tenants at another property which they were not agents for and helped me evict them. They are fast and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends. They deserve the 5 star rating. Keep up the good work!
Posted 7 years ago
Ceri and his team have been consummate professionals with my involvement with them as a landlord. They have been responsive, pro-active and have engendered a level of trust which has put mind mind at ease given that i'm currently living in a different country, and need a team to take complete ownership of the management of my property.
Posted 7 years ago
Castle Estates (South London) Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 71 reviews