Jeff Robert Shephard

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The feature film coverage report was outstanding. I was particularly impressed that the consultant offered ideas on how to fix certain problem-areas. The thematic and internal analysis of the characters was also fantastic and will help me enormously to improve my current draft. Many thanks Industrial Scripts.

Posted 1 week ago
Click here to visit Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors

Robert V

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Industrial Scripts' feedback is a vital rewriting tool, and their script services are by far the best I've experienced. Yeah, it may take me a couple of days to gear up to actually reading the script report, but I'm an abject coward like that and it won't stop me using their services again in the future!

Posted 1 week ago

Yuliya

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I was agitated submitting my script. And I received quite a number of technical tools. I'm very happy about it. It actually made me to see my script from another perspective. What about the time, twenty days didn't pass yet, and it been few days for me to read review and ponder on it. I find it insightful, and it also gave me interpretation. My script however wasn't promoted. And actually, it can't be. Because it has very nice start, and wonderful culmination, and nothing in between. That's how my script is. Submit yours, and learn about it.

Posted 1 week ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I was given even more feedback than expected. It included detailed analysis of what worked well and what didn't. I am truly thankful for the constructive criticism.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Zhalman

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Industrial script went above and beyond my expectations. I feel like I stole the service. They gave me a step by step guide to tweak my script.

Posted 3 weeks ago

John Joyce

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The review was extremely comprehensive, detailed and pulled no punches, which made for a valuable stepping stone to developing the script further. As you say yourselves - "One reviewer's "Pass" could be another reviewer's "Recommend" - so I would humbly suggest to other writers that they use more than one reviewer to get alternative opinions before they either open the Champagne in delight or slit their wrists in despair.

That said, I will definitely be using Industrial Scripts as part of my reviewing team for the next project. Thanks for everything and . . . on to the next!

Posted 1 month ago

Martin

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Highlighted positives as well as negatives.

Posted 1 month ago

Andrew S.

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I received the coverage report for my screenplay very promptly. Notes were detailed and carefully considered. I was very pleased with the speed and quality of the service and would recommend Industrial Scripts to anyone who wants an honest appraisal of their work.

Posted 1 month ago

Anthony

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Fantastic service, received my report much quicker than expected. It has pointed me in the right direction of where I need to go with my script. Will definitely be using agin for my next draft

Posted 1 month ago

Verified Buyer

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Script reading course - Very useful information clearly delivered.

Posted 1 month ago

Andin

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The course leader gave some useful information.

Posted 1 month ago

Josh

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Fantastic service! Great advice that made me consider points that I never would have thought of alone.

Posted 1 month ago

Barbara

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

IS Screenplay Editors were able to precisely pinpoint the weaknesses in my script which I was unable to see beforehand, but also its strengths. I felt their attention to detail and depth of understanding the story was excellent and will definitely be using them again.

Posted 2 months ago

Oz Qadir

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

My coverage arrived in 11 days - I received a 'Consider' rating. The coverage was detailed; both positive and negative aspects highlighted so I had a clear idea when approaching the re-write. It was clear that the Consultant reading my script was 'engaged' - for example, they picked up on the subtle ideas embedded in the story which readers from other companies providing coverage services missed. The Consultant expressed his/her reservations in an excellent way - asking questions of me (and my characters!) which sparked the creativity I needed to address the weaker parts of my story in the re-write.
I will definitely be using Industrial Scripts for my future projects.

Posted 2 months ago

Nigel

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I ordered a Script Coverage Report, which arrived within 10 days of my order, and was longer than expected. The consultant had obviously read my comedy screenplay very carefully and had understood it. I was very pleased with the detailed notes and think that this has been an extremely valuable exercise - good value for money. The report highlighted several scenes which did not contribute to the storyline and suggested I remove them (I guess I already knew I should do this, but the report has given me the conviction to do so.) As far as I know, there are few if any other reputable UK-based script consultancy services - so the fact that my screenplay is rather "British" in style has also benefitted from this synergy.
I am certain that the next draft will be much tighter, and look forward to using Industrial Scripts services again.

Posted 2 months ago

John

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Hard hitting but honest review. I will definitely be using Industrial Scripts for my next project.

Posted 2 months ago

John Joyce

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Excellent, detailed and hard-hitting review that allows me to 'go back to the drawing board' with a very clear and precise sense of direction. I'll definitely be using Industrial Scripts for future projects. Many, many thanks.

Posted 2 months ago

Melanie

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The report arrived on time and gave insightful constructive criticism that allowed me to improve me work

Posted 3 months ago

Barbara

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The feedback on my script was well thought out and extremely helpful. It came sooner than expected and I would definitely use the service again. I would highly recommend it.

Posted 3 months ago

David

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Thank you for the feedback, which, as pointed out when sent to me, went over and above expectations in detail and length, which was nice.
The analysis itself was thorough, considered and detailed and while happily confirming my general expectations of the standard of the script did highlight some areas I would benefit from addressing in a further draft; some of these I was aware of, but others were more of a surprise, so I have a couple of interesting aspects to explore. Overall I thought the standard was very good, practically useful and highly knowledgable, so thank you.

A couple of pointers. Firstly appreciating that the coverage is for educational purposes and may not be used for promotion, it would be useful to have a short summary that could be used for such a purpose and which the paragraph was intended for. Third party independent recommendation is a useful tool when trying to raise one's work above the herd, so something that writers could use to this purpose would be helpful. Secondly, I could not see a pass- consider-recommend annotation anywhere on the report, which I thought would be there somewhere, though maybe that is my error.

Posted 3 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.75 based on 260 reviews