Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews

4.37 Rating 98 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Imove International Removals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 743 2298

Email:

dawn@imoveintl.com

Location:

Unit A3 Dolphin Estate
Windmill Road West
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how Imove International Removals Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Worst experience! Contacted them at the end of January and was told they could have my stuff delivered around the 18th of feb when we moved so I cancelled a original booking with a different company and paid the deposit including the remaining balance on the 5th of February. It’s now the 1st of March, still no delivery! So no furniture clothes or anything for myself my husband and children including two babies and have just been told hopefully the 6th or 7th of March! Not good enough. I would rather pay extra and have stuff delivered on time and when your originally told instead of having the first date lied about to get your custom then pushed further and further back. I would recommend as it’s turnt our move into a nightmare!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I went to great lengths to explain to [Staff Member] about the access limitations to my house which wouldn't allow a large furniture truck. Even sent him photographs and guided him to find us on Google Earth. All to absolutely no avail, I might as well have been talking to the wall in the office, the notice he took. The company has refused to acknowledge my e-mails and calls since, and what is even worse, a couple of items got broken (which is why we pay insurance). They have refused to give me their Insurer's details... one has to wonder if the insurance funds were actually paid on by Imove. I am out of pocket by having to hire at very short notice, local transport to shuttle my stuff from the main trunk road up to my home. The actual movers who were sub-contracted by Imove could not have been more helpful, but the reality is no way could they get to my house with their Road-train truck. The IMove company is just a front desk, there is no substance behind it and the level of service once they have your money is diabolical. Trading Standards will be informed, certainly with regard to the apparent non-payment of the Insurance fee.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Big mistake to have used them. They Totally underestimated how much stuff we had and we ended up paying double of the quote! They are a third party company using a service of another company. I wish they had sent a surveyer to double check what was been quoted on to ensure the quote was accurate. I am still waiting for the break down of the extra charge although my move was almost 4 weeks ago and still no news. This is by far the worst moving company I have ever used! πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sir,

The removal quotation from Germany back to the UK was based on a list of items to be moved supplied by yourself. The volume calculator excel spread sheet totaled 900cuft/25.5 cubic meters. The calculator applies average volumes to the items in the list ie 3 seater sofa 60cuft, double bed 60cuft, bedside table 5cuft, and usually if fully completed and all items to be moved listed gives a very good indication of the volume of a move.

We based our quote on the calculator completed by yourself, so we did not in fact underestimate the volume of the goods to be moved, rather we based our quotation in good faith on a list supplied by you.

The volume collected was 54cubic meters which was over double the volume advised and quoted for. The charge was fully explained to you at the time of the removal when we established the final volume.

Our subcontractor went out of their way to get your house packed and moved in time, despite the extra packing and collecting from a 2nd floor which was also not advised or quoted for. They had to divert another truck and crew from Brunswick to assist with the packing and loading on day two.

We collected and packed in Hamburg on the 4th April, finished packing and the 5th April and delivery to your UK residence was on the 6th April, as far as we are aware with no damage.

On reviewing the facts surrounding your removals we believe your allegation of worst removal company is unsubstantiated.
yours sincerely
Imove International Removals
Posted 1 year ago
Bad experience with iMove. They said we would need 2 extra men because of difficult access and unnecessarily charged us extra. But the men that turned up said no extra help was required. But Nikki didn't care and wouldn't refund us. This topped up an overall bad experience anyway. They (Nikki) did not once call to update us on where our goods were or to inform us of delivery date. I had to follow up each time and got canned and even rude responses to these queries. Would not use again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We used this company for our move from London to Auckland (NZ). The experience was really good at first, but when we received our boxes in Auckland, one was missing with parts for our baby's cot. At first they wouldnt want to hear anything as I didnt subscribe to an insurance (I didnt complain about the various things that arrived broken, but i thought delivering all the 25 boxes without missing one was the bare minimum we could expect from a moving company), I then had to escalate and speak to someone higher in the hierarchy, they first told me that they would cover the cost for replacing the cot...and then went silent. After 2 months I had to send them an email every week to have an update and it was always "we ll come back in a few days" (of course they did not) ... more than 2 months after my complaint (and 6 months after they collected the boxes in London to send them to Auckland) we are now left without a cot bed for our 10 month old baby and we have to buy another one for £300 as they cant replace the parts or even refund the cost. Needless to say that I am very disappointed, we paid top money for that move hoping it would go well but not only did they lose a box but the interaction to try and get a refund was very slow and painful. There are so many other moving companies, I would strongly advise to go with someone else.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company is SHOCKING. Lots of hidden costs - about £1000 - long delays and rude when they don’t ignore you. Which is most of the time. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely disappointed, Please do not contract this company for your own safety. They deliver my stuff 6 weeks after collecting from UK to Spain. Some boxes were lost. All my furniture arrived badly damaged, every single piece, they treat my stuff as they were putting rubbish in a truck. Also, as I contract the service of packing, some jewellery that I left by mistake were taken from their cases and put the cases empty in the boxes. And my daughter's piggy bank was left empty and open! Very heartbroken for us. I requested and investigation of the team who collected the stuff but they haven't respond to me so far (3 weeks after delivery). So if you contract this company is under your risk.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I booked this company in good faith as they claim to be experts to removals to Spain from the UK. They failed to wrap my expensive furniture, art work and mirrors on collection and I had to stop them for loading them into the van until I wrapped them myself as best as I could and at my own expense. I also made it clear when I booked the job that I leaved in the mountain in Andalucia and asked whether they could do the job; they assured me that there would not any problem. It turned out that when the stuff was supposed to be delivered to the property, the van driver which was hired was totally inexperienced at driving on mountain roads and the van booked was simply too big; half of my stuff was left on the side of the road in the dust and under the sun for hours as my husband was left to watch over it whilst the driver tried to deliver half to the house. When time came to deliver the second half, the driver refused to do so and all the goods were loaded back to the van to be taken to a storage area some 200 kms away. The following day Imove International advised me that they could not find another driver to deliver to the house and that I would have to organise collection at my own expense. I am extremely disappointed with the service given and I would advise anyone to avoid this company like the plague! I would not even give a 1 star rating...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our items were collected as per the collection date (02.11.2015) which was great, however it's now almost March and we still have not received our boxes! The initial transit estimate I was given from Germany to Qatar was approx 30 days plus customs clearance. What makes it worse is that I have tried to find out where are things are, but we cannot get an answer from anyone. I contacted imove, and was told the agents here in Qatar would be in contact. I have contacted them 3 times with no reply. It's very upsetting as we believe our items to be lost, and are in the process of replacing everything. Very, very disappointing, and sadly I would not recommend this company to anyone.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would never use this company again , I found them to miss lead me with information , never keep me up to date and never listen to my request on move. They never think of the customer just getting paid . I would never never recommend them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am sorry to hear that are not satisfied with your removal to Spain.
I have personally reviewed the communication history on your file and find that we were in almost constant contact since the beginning of December. You were offered delivery dates week commencing the 7th Dec which you declined, we then agreed delivery dates week commencing 14 Dec your original choice. Imove staff kept you constantly updated and even bought the delivery forward one day from the 16th to the 15th.The only major issue i see is that our ops department had to chase you for payment your goods were on the delivery vehicle on the way to Spain and we still had not received payment, despite many reminders and payment being due 7 days prior to delivery as per our T&C's. Finally you will recall you made payment on delivery day while the crew were waiting to unload.
We are very happy to send you a copy of the communication history for your records.
best regards
Imove International Removals
Posted 3 years ago
Not happy ar all with the service. It took 2 months to get staff Aftwer being Postponed several times
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Imove International Removals Ltd is rated 4.37 based on 98 reviews