Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews

4.33 Rating 99 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Imove International Removals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 743 2298

Email:

dawn@imoveintl.com

Location:

Unit A3 Dolphin Estate
Windmill Road West
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how Imove International Removals Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
it was great service that we received from IMove, from the initial phone call to Sharon to the notification that the goods had arrived in the US and to their final destination. The communication from Sharon can only be described as outstanding and we are very appreciative. Thank you and have a happy christmas. Bob Geenty
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was very satisfied with both professional and helpful services offered by Imove International removals and would certainly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Outstanding packing and shipping company. Having dealt with a few over the years, these guys stand out. Helpful packing form to assist with initial quotation (which was it self very competitive - we then had enough to ship the Kingsize bed and very heavy BBQ out to the UAE as well). Awesome packing and unpacking crews both in UK and UAE. Answered any queries in quick friendly manner. Very impressive all round - we shall be using them again for the re-location back one day. John and Becky.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service! I went for dedicated van service with driver - all went smoothly, driver arrived at both ends exactly when he said he would, made sure all was loaded safely, and was all-round profession.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have used I-Move now on 4 occasions. Service has been excellent and deliveries were punctual and with no damages to date. The last delivery contained some very heavy items, which the delivery men happily placed were required. I would recommend their service any time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Although the delivery took slightly longer than anticipated I would recommend the company on the basis of the friendly and efficient employees, who arrived after a long drive and cheerfully unloaded everything into the correct places with care. My items had been well looked after, nothing missing or damaged, and the unloading process was quick. Morna Finnegan
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
IMove were professional, extremely helpful, especially when we kept on changing what and how much we wanted to ship to Malta and the drivers on collection and delivery were also courteous and helpful. The move went very smoothly and I have no complaints, only compliments for their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After a fair amont of toing and froing to get a firm delivery date I Move came good and our furniture arrived in France with no breakages and on time. The delivery guys vwere exceptionally good and the inventory was very thorough. Would reccommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with service & price. Would definitely recommend & would use their services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The packing team at the UK end were fantastic. All goods delivered is one piece and as promised. Only negative was the lack of communication at the destination. The agents at the other end need to be more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service,on time no delay both of them are very hard working and good cleaning we have no complain at all.Thank you very much indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The company worked hard both at collection and delivery and were polite and pleasant to deal with. We booked the service relatively close to collection day and the company tried hard to find a service within our budget and that fitted our dates. However there were several aspects of the removal process that we were unhappy with and found ver inconsistent. Much of the packing was professional and careful, particularly the kitchenware, but there were a series of boxes - which we think were packed towards the end of the collection day - which were very poorly packed, with several objects damaged; clothes were shoved into boxes rather than folded; a house plant was crushed by a box lid etc. We were told on delivery day that the company would be arriving between 1 - 3pm at our property; at 3pm when I chased this up I was told that the van would be arriving at 7pm. Fortunately this was not a major problem for us and we understand that times need to be flexible when moving abroad, but we were surprised that we had been given inaccurate information which had then not been followed up. Finally, and perhaps most frustratingly, an identification sticker was placed on every item of furniture. These are impossible to remove cleanly as they are paper-backed, and have left marks on our possessions, several of which are antiques. When I mentioned this to one of the staff he explained that "the marks come off quite easily with warm, soapy water."... not only do they not come off easily at all, removing a hundred sticky label marks isn't really what I want to be doing after moving house! All in all a very inconsistent service. We have used IMove twice before but they contract the jobs out to different removal companies and this time I was disappointed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We used Fred Perry removals (via iMove International) for 2 moves: 1st from UK to Spain, then 10 months later from Spain to Italy. Both moves were made as smooth as possible by Fred, Dean, Chris and the rest of the team. Both were a bit complicated (some stuff into and out of storage and delivery to Italy was limited access). The iMove team were hugely supportive and very swift to respond to my anxious queries. The sum total of breakage was one picture frame/glass, which, given the logistics over 2 moves, 3 locations, 2 countries over 10 months, was fantastic! Well done to all at iMove and to Fred, Dean and Chris and thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Removal alrigth, good truck, safe travel, on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Some problems arose but overall not to bad. Those who collected our goods somewhat causal and they overlooked giving us the connecting screws for the double bed and damaged one of the sewing machines. However the team that delivered our property were very good being pleasant and very hard working. but we need to claim for an ironing board which has some heavy item on it which bent it so this will have to be replaced and a bookcase also damaged. we have been able to correct the damage to the sewing machine.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The company is very helpful to find out the best solution for you. The driver is nice and punctual. Good overall service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
test the performance report with new email link
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Test
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Test Excellent communication and timely delivery thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Imove International Removals Ltd is rated 4.33 based on 99 reviews