Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews

4.37 Rating 98 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Imove International Removals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 743 2298

Email:

dawn@imoveintl.com

Location:

Unit A3 Dolphin Estate
Windmill Road West
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how Imove International Removals Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Thoroughly recommend this company - very reasonable cost, extremely quick move and great service
Helpful Report
(USA To UK) - Posted 3 years ago
Imove did an excellent job handling the UK end of our move from the U.S. Their customer service coordinators were in touch on a regular basis to provide updates about where our belongings were in the process. They advised us about the need for parking variances and other matters related to delivery. On delivery day, the movers arrived on time and prepared to work--even though the truck with our belongings was delayed due to traffic. During the wait, they helped us disassemble and move a bed out of one of the rooms, which was over and above expectations. They were fast, courteous and professional. We have not yet found a single damaged item from the move. Thank you all for such excellent service!
Helpful Report
(USA To UK) - Posted 3 years ago
I found IMove on internet, on a general google search - and could not have chosen better!! They helped to make my move from France back to England, easy and painless - and the price was very competitive. I can fully recommend them. Efficient and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Helpful Report
(France To UK) - Posted 3 years ago
Dear Jenny,
Thank you very much for your kind review I have passed your comments to the staff involved in your move - its great to feel appreciated.
kind regards
Dawn Deeley
Posted 3 years ago
These guys gave me a very competitive quote to move me from London to Suva, Fiji. Only just got round to writing the review as I am now about to move back to Europe. They were brilliant, did everything they said they would. Not a single item broken. Arrived on time, and local Fiji handlers cleared and delivered very well also. Happy that I used them!
Helpful Report
(Fiji) - Posted 3 years ago
Contacted by agent well advance of shopping arrival which gave confidence as did prompt replies to my emails. Men and shipping both arrived early which was great. Men helpful and cheerful : essential on such a stressful occasion. 3 men not enough for heavy wooden furniture: we had to help unload a full 40 foot container and solicit the help of a fork lift driver or we would have been there all day! Had asked for wrapping cardboard to be taken off but it would have taken too long with so few men so I will have to arrange this later at my cost...unfortunate. One package adrift and 6 boxes with duplicate numbers were noted but not Imove's fault. I would like a copy of the unpacking checklist sent to me as I now have to make a claim on the insurance. I would definitely recommend the company.
Helpful Report
(UAE To Uk) - Posted 3 years ago
A very big thank you to iMove for a totally stress free move! After 12 moves from continent to continent, I can say that this one, from Dorset in the UK, to Phuket in Thailand , was absolutely amazing. A very special thanks though to Paul Stimson, who managed and facilitated everything from start to finish. All calls were dealt with personally, no " phone - in " system, no answer machine! Emails were replied to with no delays , and even the most unimportant queries and worries, were dealt with promptly and respectfully. Paul went the extra mile in all regards. Dave and Tony who packed me, were lovely...happy, humorous and so fast. An excellent partnership team in Thailand, as well. No breakages! An amazing move!! For me the best move ever! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A big thank you to iMove for a totally stress fee move ! After 12 moves from continent to continent , I can say that this one, from Somerset in the UK , to Phuket in Thailand, was absolutely amazing. A very special thanks though to Paul Stimson who managed everything from start to finish.. All calls were dealt with personally , no " phone in " system, no answer machine!! Emails replied to with no delays, and even the most unimportant queries , dealt with promptly and respectfully. Paul went the extra mile in all regards. Dave and Tony, who packed me were lovely.....happy ,humorous and so fast. An excellent partnership team in Thailand, as well. No beakages. An amazing move! For me the best move ever!! Thank you!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The overall service from start to finish was very good. Lines of communication were easy to use and the company was very flexible with our ever changing plans. The collection of our goods to storage went smoothly as did the subsequent unloading to a storage depot in the south of France. The lads who did all the lifting and shifting were good humoured and very patient and not a single item was broken or damaged. It is said that you can truly judge how satisfied you were with a company's service if you would use them again, well I can say hand on heart that I would most certainly use IMOVE INTERNATIONAL again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IMove organised and managed my complete permanent relocation to Malta from London. Every step form estimation through packing up and storage to shipping and delivery through partner firm Dom (also excellent) was perfectly executed. Everything from delicate antiques glass and valuable works of art to musical instruments, IT equipment, top range hifi, furniture and all else arrived safely and was very helpfully taken to the relevant rooms in my house by the Dom team. Ian and Paul and the Imove team were always very responsive and on many occasions calmed my nerves with their experience and professionalism, especially regarding the international element of the move and complex insurance aspects. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in thoroughly recommending them to anyone considering a total life move as I have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our items were collected as per the collection date (02.11.2015) which was great, however it's now almost March and we still have not received our boxes! The initial transit estimate I was given from Germany to Qatar was approx 30 days plus customs clearance. What makes it worse is that I have tried to find out where are things are, but we cannot get an answer from anyone. I contacted imove, and was told the agents here in Qatar would be in contact. I have contacted them 3 times with no reply. It's very upsetting as we believe our items to be lost, and are in the process of replacing everything. Very, very disappointing, and sadly I would not recommend this company to anyone.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
EFFICIENT, FAST, CLEAN AND VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!!! Crossing the Atlantic is not an easy move, but IMOVE International did a great job coordinating the shipment in UK. Goods were delivered on time, in good shape and the crew did an excellent job. In 20 minutes all our stuff was downloaded!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Guys that delivered the goods were really kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would never use this company again , I found them to miss lead me with information , never keep me up to date and never listen to my request on move. They never think of the customer just getting paid . I would never never recommend them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am sorry to hear that are not satisfied with your removal to Spain.
I have personally reviewed the communication history on your file and find that we were in almost constant contact since the beginning of December. You were offered delivery dates week commencing the 7th Dec which you declined, we then agreed delivery dates week commencing 14 Dec your original choice. Imove staff kept you constantly updated and even bought the delivery forward one day from the 16th to the 15th.The only major issue i see is that our ops department had to chase you for payment your goods were on the delivery vehicle on the way to Spain and we still had not received payment, despite many reminders and payment being due 7 days prior to delivery as per our T&C's. Finally you will recall you made payment on delivery day while the crew were waiting to unload.
We are very happy to send you a copy of the communication history for your records.
best regards
Imove International Removals
Posted 3 years ago
Ian and his team are superstars. From coordination to execution. I had a complex 2 part expat move that they accomplished with ease. To top it off my vintage motorcycle was not able to ship in the initial move and Ian stuck with it for 6 months until it was finally Stateside.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not happy ar all with the service. It took 2 months to get staff Aftwer being Postponed several times
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The IMove International staff provided a very good service from the prompt quotation to the necessary paperwork and information required for the move. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful. The collection of my goods in England and the delivery in Spain were both trouble free and carried out by polite, friendly and efficient teams. They made contact to advise when they would arrive and ensured everything was packed, wrapped and labelled correctly before taking it to storage and in Spain they called to ensure everything was ok for delivery and again provided a great service. From my experience I would definitely recommend them to anyone moving home whether in England or abroad and at very competitive rates too
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything went really smoothly - better than I think we ever dared hope! The van was loaded carefully & efficiently by the team and the driver was waiting patiently at our destination when we arrived. The driver was very helpful & all our furniture arrived safe and sound. Thanks very much for all your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are helpful, making flexible adjustments depending on situations.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I recently moved from Kent, UK to Cape Town, South Africa, and finding a removals company felt fairly daunting with the amount of companies out there. The reviews were up and down so I ensured I received a few quotes. The quote from iMove International was really good and the communication with Sharon was incredible. She was always available for my hundreds of questions and put me at ease. The packers in the UK were very efficient, friendly and packed exceptionally well. In Cape Town we dealt with the local company who held our goods for over a month and then arranged delivery. Again it was a good experience and after all the packing and unloading to storage and repacking and final delivery, our good arrived with no damages whatsoever! I couldn't recommend them highly enough in terms of price, service and of course packing and delivery. Good luck to all those moving homes and thanks to iMove for making our a good one!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
it was great service that we received from IMove, from the initial phone call to Sharon to the notification that the goods had arrived in the US and to their final destination. The communication from Sharon can only be described as outstanding and we are very appreciative. Thank you and have a happy christmas. Bob Geenty
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Imove International Removals Ltd is rated 4.37 based on 98 reviews