Ideal World Reviews

2.23 Rating 86 Reviews
29% of reviewers recommend Ideal World
632 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
36 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
43 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
77 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
99 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
100 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
39 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
58 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
"I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER NOR HAVE I RECEIVED MY REFUND. I HAVE EMAILED THEM NUMEROUS TIMES, IVE FILLED IN FORMS MY ORDER WAS ON FLEXI-PAY IVE NOW AUTHORISED MY BANK NOT TO PROCESS THE NEXT PAYMENT WHICH IT STATES ON WEBSITE, PENDING THINK THEY'VE GOT A CHEEK WHEN THEY KNOW IM STILL FIGHTING FOR MY REFUND. PERHAPS THEY THINK I'LL GO AWAY, SORRY NOT ME, I'LL GO ALL THE WAY UNTIL I GET WHAT'S RIGHTFULLY MINE. I WOULDN'T ADVISE ANYONE TO SHOP WITH IDEAL WORLD, I BET THEY DON'T THEY DON'T EVEN PUT THIS REVIEW UP BECAUSE THEY'VE DONE IT BEFORE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Ideal World? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I bought the Krups coffee machine for… I bought the Krups coffee machine for £905.48 inc. postage When the coffee machine arrived it had already been used, it was dirty and coffee came out in the initial rinse. They allow you to keep the item for 28 days before returning them and normally companies that do this then sell the returned goods cheaper through selling sites as catalogue returns or used but clearly Ideal World sell them back onto new customers at full price sith no idea where they have been or what use they have had I contacted Ideal World who said sorry and arrange to pick up the parcel, the courier did not come so Ideal World asked me to take another day off work to await yet another courier and then they will very kindly give me a refund 10 days after it is back in their warehouse"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I bought the Krups coffee machine for… I bought the Krups coffee machine for £905.48 inc. postage When the coffee machine arrived it had already been used, it was dirty and coffee came out in the initial rinse. They allow you to keep the item for 28 days before returning them and normally companies that do this then sell the returned goods cheaper through selling sites as catalogue returns or used but clearly Ideal World sell them back onto new customers at full price sith no idea where they have been or what use they have had I contacted Ideal World who said sorry and arrange to pick up the parcel, the courier did not come so Ideal World asked me to take another day off work to await yet another courier and then they will very kindly give me a refund 10 days after it is back in their warehouse"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"What ever you do DON'T BUY PLANTS FROM Ideal World! They tell you that they are wonderful showing beautiful flowers on the live shows DON'T BE FOOLED that is NOT what you will receive TRUST ME 3 different orders and still appalling items and WHAT A HASSLE to get a refund took nearly 4 weeks each time They do everything they can to get out of it!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Placed a fashion order. After 6 days, tracked the delivery and saw it was being returned to sender, as requested. I Contacted IW asking what had happened to my order. They replied that it had been sent to the wrong Hub. Once they received the order back at their depot, they would re-send it to me. I asked why couldn’t they send another straight away. After many scripted emails from IW and 18 days later, no order received just an email saying sorry you weren’t happy with your order and we have refunded you back the amount paid back to your card. How could I not be happy, I hadn’t seen the order. To add insult to injury, this shoddy unprofessional company had the cheek to withhold my post and packing. I will never ever order from IDEAL WORLD again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My second flex I pay instalment is days away from being taken and still no delivery of the dormeo mattress"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I bought a Vibrapower Light and the product arrived damaged. The return process is a bit of a clart on as i had to drive to my local ASDA. So far not good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Canceled my order without any warning, because my billing address and shipping address were different.....I buy most things online and have never come across this joke. Waited 2 weeks because they didn't even send an email saying it was cancelled, then told me if I re order it then I would have to wait another 2 weeks! Don't bother, just go to a real company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a Belray cordless vacuum and it’s a load of rubbish it just goes over the surface and it doesn’t pick up pet hairs keep well clear it’s garbage."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Anna I brought a hoover (Philips Animal) I picked it up on Sunday 18/08/2019 we placed it on charge overnight (cordless hoover) but when we checked it the charge hadn’t worked clearly faulty product so I called ideal World and they advised that I take back to Asda and I would receive a replacement if not a replacement a refund within 10 days I took the Hoover back to Asda on 20/08/2019 and decided today (28/08/19) to chase up and I spoke to Jordan who was as helpful as he could be he advised that Asda sent out my return on 22/08 2 days after I returned it which his bad enough then Jordan explained that I would get my replacement 10 days after the warehouse has received the hoover ... all I’m going to say is UNACCEPTABLE customer service really does need looking into! Horrendous return policy! I will NOT BE BUYING FROM HERE AGAIN"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought a watch as a present, the watch looses time, took it to Asda for returning it on the 23rd June now 22nd August still chasing customer services saying it's got to be returned to manufacture looks like another 20 days, this is the second item I've had problems returning items and taking forever to get it sorted out and if you ring them they charge you 13p a minute, I had a large phone bill on my previous return. Ideal World advertises easy returns and refunds. I have been waiting for 8wks for my replacement, and still no sign, last email from them said they will resolve this and get back to me in 48hrs, been 48hrs+ still no action, absolutely disgusting, shame on Ideal World, will have to take legal action soon. I order quite a bit from this shopping channel, but not any more, don't deserve 1 star or customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Crooks. I bought some of what Ideal world described as indestructible, drill anything never need to buy another drill piece again drill set. First drill i used was on a porcelain tile and it slid about everywhere so i went back to my 80p drill piece from toolstation. 2nd time was into brick which burnt out the end so i got the next size up which did the same. Ideal word expect me the customer to pay £5 to replace the knackered bits. Instead i have bought 2 from toolstation and had a nice fish and chips dinner. For less money. Ideal world refuse to give refund. Thieving b**tards no refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"this company seem to take your money and keep it I ordered a mattress 6 weeks ago my Hermes their delivery company don't seem to deliver - they say they do but don't. I cannot get a refund until they get the mattress back - I cannot send it back its not being delivered I had to put 1 star - I would like to put minus 5 stars"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Been sent a threatening letter from your Customer Service dept, telling me of court action."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Mathey-Tissot Watch Disaster! One Star is far too generous for this complete shower of anti-customer service, insensitive Company falsely parading as having their customers best interests and issues at heart. This Company are a total disgrace with a customer service department that you have to pay premium rates to contact incurring yet more costs with nothing being resolved. So, I ordered a Mathey-Tissot Watch on 20th April but could not checkout my basket, I received a telephone call from customer services stating that they were experiencing IT Problems so they took my order over the telephone - I have never received the watch despite Ideal World taking payment for this watch - some 21 emails on and God knows how many telephone calls and they think it is OK to refund me as the product went out of stock AFTER my order was taken but despite them taking payment for it. After numerous confusion from Ideal World side I received a replacement form for another and far more expensive watch which they thought had been lost in transit.........Unbelievable!!!! After lengthy telephone calls on 14th May and to my surprise a call back from someone supposedly senior at Ideal World, I put a proposal to them for a different watch but in the same style which they would have had to have made a gesture of goodwill to cover all the costs although I would have been paying the majority of the cost of the watch.....I was supposed to receive a reply on 14th May but no surprise to me that no call back from them was received. I have called them again at much expense and been told that my proposal was rejected - I will now be taking Legal Advice and action against Ideal World for Breach Of Contract - they are a complete joke. I am not on Facebook but will now join to ensure everyone I know passes on the warning to stay well clear of this Company. They appear immune and uninterested at the shocking name and reputation that they have managed to achieve - they need exposing on BBC WatchDog!!!! Can anyone reading this review PLEASE tell friends and family to avoid the awful experiences that I have had to endure."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I would actually give them no stars if I could. Service is shocking, took money but could not supply items. Still trying to get refund after two months"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I would of gave this company a zero if possible, ordered a cordless hoover after seeing it on TV, broke within 4 weeks, i wanted a full refund however i was past their 14 day refund policy (WHAT)!! I have now got to go to Asda drop it off and wait up to 20 working days for them to try and fix the dodgy rubbish they sold me in the beginning, customer service throughout has been dready, do not touch this company unless you like being stressed JUST AWFUL ALL ROUND!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"One star is too many, ordered from you last week got a email saying left warehouse on Sunday. Sent numerous emails with no response sent another saying to cancel order then got a email straight away. Giving tracking number entered tracking number which only states order place, won't be ordering from you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought a so called expensive watch as a gift but when it came it was broken, simple quality control would have eliminated this, next day I took delivery of "BLUE MAGIC" which removes just about any stain including crayon paint beetroot etc so like a fool I bought 2 boxes as impressed with the DEMOon TV. Dont know what they have in there bottles but I used the strongest solution and this stuff wont even remove tea tanning from a stainless steel sink bowl. All I can think is CON. Have been stupid enough to buy from TV before, Now thinking " why is it so good and why is it do cheap" Avoid IDEAL WORLD ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought a Dormeo mattress that I did not like so retuned it. Phoned about my refund as I paid in Full. Told courier takes 28 to return to Dormeo Then around ten days for Refund to be issued So in all 38 days for the refund.to be issued. Still waiting .Do not buy mattresses as the refunds are outrageous is this legal as they do not mention on tv takes 38 days for refund. Use qvc i have never had a problem with refunds.from them. would give No stars but One is the least I can place."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ideal World is rated 2.23 based on 86 reviews