Ideal World Reviews

2.08 Rating 109 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend Ideal World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Vacuum cleaner had a 2year guarantee, went wrong after 14 months, ideal world refused to replace or repair, disgusting service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Got a dormeo mattress from them April 19 . Its faulty I have had twenty 3 emails all contradicting each other some saying I'm not entitled to a refund despite being under guarantee some saying I am entitled to a replacement or refund no one knows which lie to tell you next they have told me to send my old one back what guarantee do I have for them to repay or replace none . They took my money quickly but no chance so far of getting anything back a bunch off RIP off merchants thieves liars an should not be allowed to be on tv or anything
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I wouldn't even give this company the 1star you appear to need to review them Shocking An Absolute disgraceful outfit I'm fact their name is ironic because the grief they create makes them anything but an IDEAL WORLD I have been trying to sort out a problem with Dormeo hybrid mattress, one phone call to customers service on a Premium 09 number and still it's NOT sorted they are about as much use as a chocolate ashtray on a motorbike Cowboy outfit is to kind a name for them, like many others I will NEVER shop with this lot again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wouldn't even give this company the 1star you appear to need to review them Shocking An Absolute disgraceful outfit I'm fact their name is ironic because the grief they create makes them anything but an IDEAL WORLD I have been trying to sort out a problem with Dormeo hybrid mattress, one phone call to customers service on a Premium 09 number and still it's NOT sorted they are about as much use as a chocolate ashtray on a motorbike Cowboy outfit is to kind a name for them, like many others I will NEVER shop with this lot again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have just had a terrible shock after paying my phone bill. its an absolute disgrace to charge your loyal customers such high rates to make an order of reasonably priced items. whats the point????. you should use the high street!. in future I will and will advise all other potential customers before they make future purchases. I am appauled!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
When the presenter states "limited stock" " last chance" etc etc and the same item then appears a few days later. When you consider they run an expensive TV channel with huge overheads who do you think pays for all this expensive tat?
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've only given them a one star because I can't do a zero. Ordered a mattress was told it would be delayed. I contacted idealworld to cancel the item, eventually after calls and emails I was told to refuse delivery as they couldn't cancel!!!!! Really. Item arrived I refused delivery explaing why... 2 weeks ago. No refund no communication about this even after emailing, tried to call but you just get an machine o which to leave your details.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am writing to you regarding the shocking service i.have received from your company. I have tried calling your complaint telephone number today that only accepts messages . The issue I am having is that I ordered a mattress on the 5/1/2020 and deliver was confirmed for the 16/1/2020 via Hermes. Allegedly i requested to send the mattress back to you which is not the case. I spoke to Dianna on Thursday and she said she would update me within 48 hours. I requested an update from her supervisor on Friday which did not happen. I then phone on Saturday on your premium number to be told that the mattress would be delivered by the 27/1/2020. Please find a email response below from your customer team which is absolute rubbish. I have also responded to that email and awaiting a response I would appreciate your intervention as I still do not have a mattress. I also disposed the old mattress on the 16/01/2020 as I was expecting the delivery on the 16/1/2020 To add insult to injury I have also had to take two days of annual leave to wait for the delivery. Don't buy from this company they don't appreciate their customers BtW still no mattress no allegedly first week in February
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor customer service. I have made several purchases from Ideal World and all is well, if there is no problem. Recently I needed to cancel a treadmill and did so after downloading the User Manual, only to find that the product was quite unsuitable for me , due to size and age related warnings. Cancellation was nigh on impossible. They took 5 days to respond to my emails and expensive telephone calls. They sent the item anyway. After all this hassle, they Have finally refunded the item cost, but not the delivery charge. Be wary if purchasing high value items and don't rely totally on descriptions made on TV.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking ordered a mattress 3 weeks ago still hasn’t arrived contacted customer services numerous times useless is an understatement never will I use this company again didn’t even want to give a 1 star but had no option
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Theft by IDEAL WORLD of my full up front payment for an I-phone. Two weeks later still not received the iPhone. Lies and false promises from this outfit. No refund despite promises. Now they say that I cancelled the order. Another lie. High premium helpline phone rates that offer no help or resolution. Unable to fully understand the language of the helpline person. My fault I suppose for putting my trust in this outfit to deliver and fulfill contract. I shall never use them again. Avoid this outfit like the plague.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
steer clear of all the shopping channels the presenters are very good at painting black white and have no knowledge or interest in the many items they present.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ideal world promise to get back to you in 48 hours. What a joke ordered and paid early Dec still no item and they won't reply to us. Beware if you need something quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
IDEAL WORLD NEED REPORTING AND EXPOSING TO THE BBC AND I'M THE ONE TO DO IT !!! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY DIABOLICAL THEY ADVERTISE GOODS THAT THEY DONT EVEN HAVE IN STOCK - BUT STILL TAKE YOUR MONEY THEY TELL YOU A PACK OF LIES ONE DAY THE ORDER HAS BEEN DESPATCHED THE NEXT DAY IT HAS BEEN DELAYED AND IT MIGHT BE SENT OUT IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS !!!! NO ONE SEEMS TO HAVE A CLUE COMPLETE BUNCH OF LIARS
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a beldray cordless hoover. It didnt pick anything up. It arrived on 13th Nov. I called on the 14th to say it wasnt working as advertised and I wanted to return it. I am a pensioner and dont drive so they arranged for Hermes to do a doorstep pick up. It was collected on 18th Nov. To date 29th Dec. I have had around 9 holding e mails saying it was being looked into and Hermes hadn't delivered back to them. As the return was arranged by Ideal World it is their responsibility to investigate this lost item. It cost me £90 which I cant afford to lose. I have sent photographic proof of the return label from Hermes but they still wont refund me. Dont buy from them if you cant afford to lose your money or wait months for a refund. I'll keep trying but wont buy again from them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wrong top sent, which i ordered for my wife, had to send 2 emails no reply i sent a 1st class letter no reply, 2 phone call which cost me about £3 had to return top which which i had to pay for the return, no refund for postage, That company are the worst i have ever delt with, I have to give 1 star but in my mind that is to much.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worst company I have ever delt with.I still haven't received my parcel after 3 weeks, .After several phone calls I was told it was with the couriers and they even gave me a tracking number, the couriers never received my parcel. I was then told they were out of stock and would refund me which I never have received. Complete liars, Ideal world should be investigated. A disgrace!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Happy to take your money in my case quite a bit, but as soon as something goes wrong they are not interested. Buyer Beware. Bought this product and expected the XL 2 in 1 as advertised but have been sent xl. Not on and will look to take this further.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dreadful fraudulent company. I have called them again at much expense and been told that my proposal was rejected - I will now be taking Legal Advice and action against Ideal World for Breach Of Contract - they are a complete joke. I am not on Facebook but will now join to ensure everyone I know passes on the warning to stay well clear of this Company. They appear immune and uninterested at the shocking name and reputation that they have managed to achieve - they need exposing on BBC WatchDog!!!! Can anyone reading this review PLEASE tell friends and family to avoid the awful experiences that I have had to endure.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a ceramic radiator that stopped working and reported it As faulty. Tried ringing but after clocking up a large phone bill on their premium rate line got no where so resorted to emailing customer services. They have so far booked two collections with Yodel on specified dates but on each occasion, despite being in all day, they failed to show sending the same message on their tracking system that “we. came to collect your parcel but it wasn’t ready fir collection”. I had tried on two occasions before the second date to get IdealWorld to pass on directions and a contact Number but it clearly didn’t happen. Returning faulty goods is a nightmare particularly given it is always someone different you have to deal with in customer services. I certainly won’t be dealing with this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ideal World is rated 2.08 based on 109 reviews