CCTV Kits Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,173 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend CCTV Kits
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read CCTV Kits Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789868707

Email:

sales@cctvkits.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how CCTV Kits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have always been confused how to do port forwarding, and had to pay some one to do this. But this system is amazing just plugin and ready in minutes thank you so much HILOOK for making my life easier
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hassle free service and quick delivery .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service, my go to Company for CTTV equipment, will be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant, ordered just before next day delivery cutoff and arrived next day. Exactly what I needed and the kit came well packaged and reasonably priced. Legends!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. Had one small issue which was my fault, emailed the guys and helped out straight away, explaining everything so even I could understand! Will be buying from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a £1200 Ultra series professional camera from CCTV kits, amongst several thousand pounds worth of other gear. Once up and installed wiper found to be faulty. Was told I had to send it back - which is very difficult for an item this size. Ended up driving it all the way back as was the only safe way. Was told they would look at it in house to see if there was a simple fix, but when i dropped it off said it would be gone for 2 weeks. 6 weeks later and it still isn't back, waiting on parts. This is a professional level, top of the range camera designed for high security areas but this level of support is absolutely appalling. For anyone installing these in places where security uptime is crucial, I would avoid CCTVkits and look for a distributor with a MUCH more professional aftercare service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Matthew, Yes, unfortunately something had happened with your item somewhere along the line, which we can only apologise for but when buying online you must allow for these things, this can happen with the best of products from time to time. As per our terms and conditions (and general UK terms) - as you contacted us some 6 months after purchasing to notify us of a problem, we can only be expected to have the product back for inspection and repair, especially when it comes to special order larger items such as PTZ cameras where the warranty is for repair, not replace (which is the same via ALL HiLook/Hikvision distributors). While this is usually dealt within a couple of weeks, due to worldwide supply issues outside of our control this did take a little longer than expected to get the replacement part (it is the longest we have had to wait for such a fix, so far thankfully a one off), but we did manage to speed things up a little in the end. With regards to getting the item back to us, it is your responsibility to repackage it appropriately, if it was faulty out of the box as you state, one would assume you would not be so quick to discard the box. While I understand this situation was less than ideal, please understand we have done all we can to get this sorted for you, if the item was sent out from us a few days earlier with an issue and was sat in its box - it would have been a simpler swap. In the future it may be better for yourself to purchase such larger items via an installer to have the luxury of not having to deal with the logistics of such an eventuality yourself. Kind regards, Adam Downey - Director
Posted 3 months ago
again pleasure dealing with you, as long as you have got the stock will continue, stafford security services,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We've bought CCTV for 2 premises now, the team are always helpful, especially as I have no clue about these sorts of things, they always manage to fix my queries - we wouldn't buy from anywhere else now
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service and very knowledgeable. I'd bought a kit from ebay and it turned out to be completely the wrong thing for what I'd wanted. I asked a couple of questions via the CCTVKits webchat and got some good advice on products to consider. I made the purchase and not only is it perfect for what I needed but it was cheaper too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service from this company, speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Signed up, ordered and delivered what I wanted in 2 days, what more can you ask for.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great company, competitive pricing, good packaging and great delivery times
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent Business Partner’s. Fast delivery and high quality equipment. Thank you very much, definitely used again and again…
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great value, large range of products available to installers, fast reliable delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not my first order and won’t be the last. Always knowledgeable and usually good stock levels.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered Hikvision 5mp Dome cameras to upgrade my old system. What a huge difference they make. Highly recommended
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 8th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service. Arrived next working day and our cameras are back up and running. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
my orders are always prepared and sent to me quickly. A very successful company in terms of sales and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
CCTV Kits is rated 4.81 based on 1,173 reviews