iamsold Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 734 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend iamsold Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read iamsold Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 646 0302

Email:

customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk

Location:

Floor 6, Arden House,
Regent Centre, Gosforth

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very helpful and got the job done
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review.

We are very happy to hear that you found our team very helpful and this allowed the experience to run smoothly for you.

Kind Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent advice from day 1 and kept us fully informed of progress right up to and including completion of the sale - a brilliant service.
Would definately recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mervyn,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

We are delighted to see that your experience has been an extremely positive one. Your lovely comments have been passed on to your Sales Progressor.

We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend us in the future and we look forward to hopefully working with you again.

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
I was generally very pleased with the I AM SOLD service. Both Ray and Melissa kept me up to date with all developments and acted very professionally throughout. Although I did have to reduce the reserve price quite considerably, I achieved a sale which is the most important thing.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Martin,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are elated to hear that you were very pleased with the overall service that you have received. Your positive comments have been passed on to both Ray and Melissa.

We are delighted that you achieved the sale of your property and we would like to wish you all the best for the future,

Kind Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Quick efficient helpful service
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Clare,

Many thanks for your 5 star rating.

We are delighted to hear that the service you have received was quick and efficient. We look forward to hopefully working with you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
I am sold kept me updated throughout the whole process. They were also very friendly to speak with.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Matthew,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

We are delighted that your journey with IAM Sold was a positive one and that you were kept fully informed throughout the process.

It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly when we dealt with you.

All the very best in the future,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service kept informed all the way through the sale
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Parker,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your great review.

It is brilliant that you were kept informed all the way through the sale and you have benefited from our staffs expertise.

Good luck for the future,

Kathryn
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Kept me informed of the whole process Michelle was fantastic couldnt praise her enough.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Glenn,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate this.

It is great that you were kept informed of the whole process and Michelle was fantastic through your journey. I will be sure to pass over your feedback to Michelle she will be elated.

All the best for the future.

Kathryn
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Was informed the house had been cleared by the seller as per contract only to find the property still full of possessions
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jonathan,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the final outcome. Whilst we do strive to get things right first time, we apologise that we were not able to this on this occasion and the information received and provided to you was incorrect.

However, we pride ourselves in building trust by delivering an excellent service to our customers.

If you wish to discuss this matter further and have us look into your file then please feel free to contact us on 0191 6593209 or email at customerservices@iam-sold.co.uk and one our team will be happy to help.

Kind regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
very professional service Eden did a fab job and made every effort fore the sale to proceed and come to a swift conclusion. i will certainly use the service again if ever needed and will recommend you other people well done and thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Geoff,

We are delighted to hear that you have received such a professional service from Eden.

Our Sales Progression team continue to strive to achieve the best possible outcome so we are pleased to hear of your positive experience.

Kindest Regards and thank you again for your recommendation.

Dean
Customer Services Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Very good professional service, Eden worked tirelessly to ensure the sale completed as soon as possible perfect. Thank you for all your help and support.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Geoff,

We are delighted to hear that you have received such a professional service from Eden.

Our Sales Progression team continue to strive to achieve the best possible outcome so we are pleased to hear of your positive experience.

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Services Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
fairly straight forward transaction no real problems kept reasonably informed through process.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Frank,

We are pleased to hear that your transaction was straight forward and you experienced no problems.

Thank you,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Really good company. They kept me up to date on everything with the house and was very supportive. I need to say a big thank you to Michelle Main
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Tina.

We are delighted to hear that you were kept up to date throughout the process and you were fully supported.

We would like to wish you all of the best in the future.

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
They were very helpful and proactive through whole process. Easy to deal with and informative
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We train all of our staff to ensure a helpful and proactive approach is delivered to every client so we are pleased that you have benefited from this.

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Your service is very good.Staff are polite and helpful. I shall not hesitate to recommend to my friend.

Thank you

Ayesha
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ayesha,

Thank you for your 4 star rating.

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff polite and helpful and you would recommend us in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
We live in Spain and have just sold our property in the UK and I can say we have been informed every step of the way, no stress at all everything was so simple and passed on to us first class service
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review.

It is great to hear that you were kept informed by our Sales Progression team every step of the way.

We strive to ensure a first class service is provided at all times so i am elated to hear this has been the case for you.

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Being a first time buyer I found the staff and process with IAM sold helped me understand the process and took a lot of the stress away

Having a designated contact and milestone emails meant I was updated at each step and I knew what the next steps were. My designated contact Michelle kept me updated throughout the process and was a friendly voice at the end of the phone for any questions I had. Thanks Michelle!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your amazing feedback.

We are delighted that you were kept fully up to date with the progress of your purchase.

We would like to wish you all the best in your new home.

Kindest Regards,

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
Responding to your reply on my initial review.

The Rental charge wasn't on the starter pack because we looked so your claim is incorrect.

The reason for the delay was because the seller solicitor blatantly refused to pay the rental charge and we decided to pay it because of the time wasted, and our solicitor needed to notify our lender about this rental charge development because no one from our side knew about this until the last minute, if this rental charge was stated from the beginning the lender would have been notified earlier and it would have been sorted out earlier.

The idea of putting down a non refundable deposit only gives room for yourselves , the buyer and their solicitors to treat the seller how ever they like because they have nothing to lose.

When this issue started we called Iam sold and no one could tell us anything, kept putting us on hold and saying there is nothing they can do then wait.

So what exactly did you do again?

Its not like we had a choice to buy the house without paying the fee, so yes we paid it but that doesn't mean we enjoyed paying it because it was fair.

After the fee was paid all the initial interest and treatment stopped and no one cared to resolved the issue or give us a straight answer.

Anyway you asked for a review, this is how we felt. Like i said never felt this frustrated in any other purchase i have made.
Posted 1 year ago
This is not a forum for discussion.

Please contact our Customer Service Team on 0191 6053209 who can provide you with evidence to support our response to your initial review.
Posted 1 year ago
Fee was just too high and i didn't feel like they did anything to warrant the fee, said house would complete soon but it completed over 6 weeks after we were told it would complete. Seller said no other fees associated with the house and all of a sudden after everything was done boom! they revealed the house had a rent charge attached to it. The most frustrating purchase i have done. Never using this auction again.
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst the fee is 4.2% of the final purchase price, subject to a minimum of £6,000 inc. VAT, all customers are aware of the fees due to full transparency offered by IAM Sold. It is the Buyer's own decision if they wish to pay the fees.

The fees cover the marketing and operational costs of both IAM Sold and the Partner Estate Agent; however, you also are provided an after sales service who ensure the property exchanged and completed within the quick 56-day completion timescales. As this completed within the timescales, we can confirm the work warranted the fee.

Furthermore, the 'rent charge' that was applied to the property was disclosed in the Buyer Information Pack (Auction Pack) and was available to you before you bid on the property. We believe the delay was around this information being acceptable by your lender. As per our terms and conditions, and the Buyer Advisory Notice in the Auction Pack, a prudent buyer is to carry out all due diligence before bidding on/purchasing a property.

We are sorry to hear you would not use our service again; however, we do feel that if the above had been carried out then this may not have provided such an outcome.

Regards,

Customer Service Team
IAM Sold Ltd.
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with the sale of our property. Great help, would use again!!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We are elated that you are happy with the sale of your property and that you would use our service again.

All the best for the future.

Kathryn
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful kept in touch all the way
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

It is great that you found our staff helpful and were kept in touch all the way throughout your journey.

All the best for the future.

Dean
Customer Service Team
IAM Sold
Posted 1 year ago
iamsold Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 734 reviews