i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.61 Rating 3,262 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.67 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

georgie.smith@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2
Chantry House

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was hoping to make use of the certificate so as to teach English in another country. However, not accepted by those I applied. I am still charging along my usual work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Course was ok but not really what I was after. I just wanted to teach English to migrants who understands and speak but not able to put their sentences together. So basically a conversation class and the lady on the phone told me that's all I needed and would be ok to use in Australia as long as I do some volunteer classes for practice. I booked and when noticed I would have to do more courses to have full training, I tried to cancel and was unable to cancel so I really wasted my time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
due to a change in work , re-location of residence and other pressures I DID NOT complete this course. I very quickly progressed thru the early stages of the course, however due to other issues ( mentioned above), I progressed no further. PERHAPS THE MOST NOTICEABLE THING IS THAT I HAVE HAD NO CONTACT FROM THE COURSE PROVIDER AT ALL. No one has enquired as to why I stopped doing the course. No one has offered any assistance or advice. It is like after I paid my money , I do not actually exist. As for the actual content of the course................... the early stages I found very easy, as I have previously been a hospitality industry trainer and assessor , so I had previous knowledge of teaching/training methods and concepts. having experience in adult learning ( as I trained young to middle age adults) I felt they was a need for more emphasis on the process and less on the technicalities like all the tenses ( past perfect, present perfect etc etc) as the learner just wants to learn conversational english. If they use the wrong tense, they can be corrected at the time with a brief explanation and example of the correct words....they dont want or need to know about past , present etc and young learners just simply wouldnt understand at all. Being asked to write this review is the first contact of any kind that I have had concerning this course in over 6 months. I do not even remember NOW , what stage of the training I have completed and what still needs to be done. It seems to me that this company is more concerned in simply getting the tuition fees and trying to sell franchises, than actually assisting people to complete the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had technical problems and couldn't see the pdf files. Customer service was unable to assist me in a timely matter and I was forced to extend my subscription. In the end, I simply needed to change the browser I was using to access the site. I hope that in the future they are able to provide better technical support for their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quality of
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am yet to complete my TEFL course. This is down to a few different factors, the main one being that it is not clear how many assessments or modules you have left to complete. I was told I was on the last module and on finishing this I would then be TEFL qualified. However, once completing this module I was then given more modules to complete that were not possible for me to do in the time limit I had left. The outcome of this has left me going to university without taking a gap year teaching abroad. I'm hoping to finish my TEFL course in the summer and organise to teach once I've finished my degree.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Teacher did not always response to my emails on time and no classroom experience. I still did not know what teaching was and did a real in classroom course afterwards.I recommend to find a TEFL course with observed teachings. What matters mostly is the way you teach and not only the theory.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It's been nearly a year and a half since I purchase anything. Have my details been used again more recently??
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I gave up half way through because of the intensive grammar requirements. Other people I know who have done other TEFL courses didn't have such pressure. Had I known, I would never have spent my money...my husband's cousin has been a successful TEFL teacher for many years and has never needed to teach grammar beyond the basics. If you like grammar, then this is the course for you. Too academic for me. Shame. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My overall experience was pleasant however on a couple of occasions when requiring feedback on my module tests, the instructor was curt and not particularly helpful. This caused some frustration for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I haven't purchased a course recently.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I think it did a very thorough job in making sure that we learnt every material perspicaciously by giving many quizzes and some checkpoints. Although, I think the materials used for the checkpoints could have been improved by making it more terse and cogent. The grading of the checkpoints also differ depending on the tutor grading your work. I was fortunate to have had a tutor who was lenient and though the other one was a little limiting and strict, I still managed to pass the checkpoints because I made the extra effort to research for materials outside what this course provides. Overall, I would rate it satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
some of the assignment questions were very difficult to answer. I did not complete my course even after purchasing extra time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I never finished the i-to-i TEFL course, obviously my review is not as postitive as it could be. I liked how it was interactive, but it was somewhat difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi I found the course, quite OK at the beginning, but later on, the questions, got more confusing, ie. not very clear. I feel after getting so far, into the course, I should have, been able to answer them, quite easily. I had thought of continuing, but got quite dispondant, I feel I could have had more help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I wanted to really join i-to-i but than maybe because it was not explained to me nicely that after i finish the course i will get a job rather than i had to look for a job myself so than i didnt even finish my course i lost interest in it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am currently still in the process of completing your program. I have to say that the standards for some of the grading are a little too over the top. I was able to receive two teaching credentials more easily than I have been able to get through this program. The grading is slightly harsh and isn't adapted to different teaching styles around the world. Not everyone is going to teach with the same style and may approach things in a different way that can still be just as effective as the "right way".
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Your course was ok, but it didn't prepare me for my job in china. You should offer a course in technology. Everything over here is based on computer lessons. It was very difficult for me to become accustomed to computer lesson plans. Just a thought you should think about.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A more difficult course than expected I had to pay fora linguist to help me. 3 fails and you fail the whole course. I couldn't make the 20 hours in London and this was forfeited no refund no reset dates. It's very robotic and you are on your own apart from e mail. Work is not forthcoming CELTA and ESOL far better. Added extras costly. I would not recommend this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Was a nice and easy 2 day course, however most jobs overseas require you to have a minimum of a bachelors degree if you a seeking a standard salary. Depending on the country you are seeking employment, this certificate alone may help you to secure an employment opportunity.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.61 based on 3,262 reviews