i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.61 Rating 3,247 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.67 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

georgie.smith@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2
Chantry House

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
i love everything about the course ive taken. its been a priceless experience to me so far and i still have got two more modules left to finish my 300 hour online course. Although, id appreciate a better response from your online chat people and also a comprehensive advice on where i can find a teaching job in a country like Turkey or the neighboring countries to it. thanks :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course, I wish you all the best with your TEFL career! You can get jobs advice here - https://lovetefljobs.com/

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
TEFL is easy to use and understand! I really enjoy each module and continuing my education with i-to-i TEFL courses! Thanks to my TEFL certification, I teach English online and can travel anywhere bringing my classroom with me! TEFL and i-to-i has given me the opportunity to live my life, travel, and make a difference meeting the most wonderful students and families! This course is one of my best investments! Thank you so much for this great opportunity!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey there,

Thank you for the 5 start review!

We're delighted to hear you are working online teaching TEFL after receiving your certificate.

Good luck with your new TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
I've studied with i-to-i in the past (2015), and am now (2019) continuing my professional development by doing the Level 5 TEFL Diploma course this year. My last experience of i-to-i was very positive and affirming; the staff were very helpful, and the tutors were professional, positive and encouraging. I found the visual/video tools of the course very helpful as I'm a visual learner :-) Would fully recommend this TEFL institution. It has been the 'perfect fit' for me to be able to study these qualifications by distance learning as well has having a hands-on practical element in my own city. Kim, Auckland - New Zealand.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kim,

Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendation!


Good luck with the level 5 Diploma course, if you need any assistance please get in touch.

Good luck with your studies

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
I was in contact with I to I and one other company making enquiries about the course. I spoke to a lady called Alana who was very friendly and offered all the advice I needed and answered all the questions I had. She wasn't pushy (which really puts me off) and allowed me the time to think about the options I had and once ready I actually called her to book a course. Then when I started the course it ram very smoothly. As long as I remained committed to do some work every day I finished with still time to go. I had a few topics I struggled with but I managed to get in contact with customer services who were helpful. And I struggled a little with my assignment and I called I to I and the staff were very helpful. They answered all my questions. And then I attended the 20 hour class which was very helpful... it was insightful and I would definitely recommend it. I left the course feeling alot more confident then I did when I walked in. The practical class is a relaxed environment and really helps with nerves when first teaching a class. 😊
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Harry,

Thank you for the review!

Good luck in your TEFL career

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
An excellent course!Lots of information and well planned.I highly recommend it! X
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Alex,

Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation! Glad to hear you enjoy the course.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Posted 10 months ago
I was So delighted when I came across an e-mail, mentioning that i-to-i has launched a brand new LEVEL-5 Tefl diploma. I would recommend everyone that this is a high time to enroll the above course.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sajeed,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We're really pleased you're excited about the prospect of our Level 5! :) Don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any help as you work through the course.

Best wishes,
Georgie
Posted 10 months ago
Overall, I was very pleased with the 120hrs and the teaching young learners course, as it gave me a comprehensive overview of teaching methodologies and techniques with an optimal balance between theory and practice and a wealth of very useful web-links for further self-study, and aids in lesson planning. The structure of the course is carefully planned with lots of relevant video examples of the issue at hand and there is a sense of progression with multiple-choice progress-tests throughout the chapters, culminating in the production of an original teaching plan and a supporting essay in the end. I would recommend the course, it provides upon completion, a sound foundation for TEFL-professionals and a qualification that is esteemed by potential employers.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your comprehensive 5-star review! We're delighted that your experience of the course was excellent! :) Don't hesitate to get in touch with us for further support.

Best wishes,
Georgie
Posted 10 months ago
Good day Mr/Mrs, I would like to thank Mr Jordan Williams, for assisting me throughout my application. He was amazing and made sure to explain all details to me thoroughly. I look forward to performing well on my course and traveling to Spain! Mr Jordan, you're the best, thanks again:)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Veronica,
Thank you for your review!
I am really happy to hear that everything was explained for you, and that you are excited to start your new journey!
We wish you luck in your new TEFL Career!
Best Wishes,
Rachel
Customer support team
Posted 10 months ago
hello all. I want to thank all i-to-i team for the high quality materials and staff especially customer service Rachel and assessor Jenni Fogg
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your review!

All the best for your TEFL future.

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
It is a good course which is basically teaching you how to teach adults with maybe a few teenagers. I have a problem with one of the quizzes that was given, cultural clashes, I was not prepared for the quiz at all and you are basically guessing in the quiz. The quiz was differring the culture of korean,chinese, kyrgz, and arabic.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you did not feel prepared for the quiz.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of the course and I would like to wish you good luck with your TEFL career.

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent experience on so many levels. Comprehensive study material, real-life examples, internet resources, friendly and professional staff, very affordable prices compared to industry competitors. Highly recommended!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ana,
Thank you for your review!
I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and that it has been helpful to you.
We wish you luck in your new TEFL career!
Best Wishes,
Rachel
Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
Very interesting content. I loved the fact that the course had videos to help you get a better understanding especially since I can be more of an auditory learner.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I took this course, because this is one of my 3 courses that was recommended to me by one of your advisors, Micael I think. I really enjoy this and would love to travel the world and teach. Hope I pass and get the opportunity to do just that, thank you for giving me a foundation to travel and see the world
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jaco,

Thank you for your review - we love to hear your feedback and wish you all the best for your TEFL future!

Kind regards,
Catherine
Posted 11 months ago
I have enrolled for the 320 hour TEFL course and to date, have found the course very user- friendly, the online support great and the material very interesting and very useful. I would certainly recommended i-i to anyone of my friends interested in enrolling for a TEFL course.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gail,

Thanks for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course, I wish you all the best with your TEFL career!

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
Quite useful. Even with a bit of teaching experience I am better off for having done the course.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The course was a quick and easy introduction to teaching. It may seem like a waste of time or a lot of effort at first, but once you complete the final assessment, you really understand how much work you've done and seeing your own completed lesson plan really boosts your confidence.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Alessandra,

Thanks for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course, I wish you all the best with your TEFL career!

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
i-to-I TEFL has been very efficient with all their services. I have had fast responses from them, and I am glad to have chosen them. Thank you!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Renee,

Thanks for your lovely feedback! Please let us know if you need any TEFL teaching advice, we are happy to help :)!

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
I have to say that the first contact I made was a phone call. I called to ask if the courses you offer is for me because I am a non native speaker. Your assistants explained to me everything very friendly and politely. If they haven't been so nice to me, I would have never accepted it. A lot of supporting feedback is really such a great thing. The course contains a lot of material but it is divided in smaller parts. With quiz questions you forget that you are learning and you have a feeling of playing. Logical questions for logical answers. Don't have to learn by hart. Grading system is great. Percentage of viewed material is also great. Makes you go on and on or further and further. I've learned a lot of things that I didn't know. Never heard them before. Now, I know them. I am giving pluses to Putting in practice lesson plan and context because it shows how it is working in reality. Also Further reading for every module is fine. Examples of real situations. Just say something for non natives on your site. If you want to.. if you have a need for that. That is my suggestion and my review of i-to-i TEFL.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi There,

Thanks for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course! I wish you all the best for your TEFL career! If you need any help at all, please get in touch, we are happy to help in any way possible :)

Thanks
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
I thought I was not going to enjoy this course, as it is online and we have no direct interaction with anyone. But I loved the time I spent doing this. The layout, the quizzes, the videos mostly, really made it enjoyable to study with I-to-I!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There,

Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course! I wish you all the best with your TEFL career.

Best Wishes
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Covered a lot of helpful information for beginners who want to start from square 1 and grow their skills.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There,

Thanks for the feedback and I hope you enjoyed the course! I wish you all the best with your TEFL career.

Best Wishes
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.61 based on 3,247 reviews